SELF IMPOSED CURSES- GOOD MORNING

Self imposed curses

A self-imposed curse is where one speaks evil or negativity to their own demise. In reality statements such as “I am so broke”, “Things never work out for me”, “I am sick and tired” etc. are curses being brought on by oneself.

A self-imposed curse does two things, and they are:

1. Place the individual in a spiritual cage, meaning, they can see freedom and opportunities but they cannot participate in them.

curse
2. It holds you back from arriving at your divine appointments. Meaning you’ve spoken against the will and purposes of God for your life. Such as, “They always pass me when it’s promotion time” “Look like only things happen for the white man”.

As you can see it was your own words against yourself that has placed you in the backward, delayed position you’ve found yourself in. Opportunities has fled you as a result of the power of your words against yourself.

Let’s look at the spiritual laws that governs this common behavior:

“A man shall eat good by the fruit of his mouth” Proverbs 13:2

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof” Proverbs 18:21

“Thou art snared (trapped) with the words of thy mouth, thou art taken (held captive) with the words of thy mouth” Proverbs 6:2.

My people are foolishly being destroyed because they insist on avoiding and rejecting available knowledge, Hosea 4:6

Written By: Kevin L A Ewing
[email protected]
Kevinlaewing. Blogspot. com

7 thoughts on “SELF IMPOSED CURSES- GOOD MORNING

1. Very powerful. Alot of US don’t even realize we’re doing it at times. Because most of those words or statements come from anger, so we naturally assume that it’s “angry talk” or a jus tru mi mad mek mi say it. I’m guilty if it. I don’t directly say “I’m never gonna this or never gonna that”…. but I am not as positive as I should be. I’m not as optimistic as I should be and I easily give up. I imagine the worst possible outcome to alot of situations and I believe that by doing so…..I block the positive from becoming a reality. Is like mi run weh mi own blessing wid mi mout an mi attitude. Because my faith is lacking. I am quick to tell someone else to speak it into existence but I seldom do so myself. I’m very fearful and I need to get rid of that fear. Fear invites doubt. Doubt takes away your faith. Lack of faith makes you weak. Weakness makes you the perfect vessel for the devil. He fills you up and leaves no room for God and the positive goodness he has ordained for your life. Sometimes we are quick to say ppl put dem mout pon we or we pickney…..but we fail to realize that we are our own downfall and our own mouths are our demise. Dear God…..I pray for faith. If I am more faithful……I will always believe that greatness has been ordained for my life…..and I will live each day as such. Positive words. Positive thoughts. Positive expectations. Positive me. Amen. Thanks Rev Ewing and Ms Shani.

1. I couldn’t have said it better!!!! I too, am soooo guilty of doing just that, it’s not funny

In think for me, it’s more of a defense mechanism…. Expect the worst, so that when it happens, I’m not too devastated.

I know I need to do better, and I certainly am gonna try.
      Thanks Met and pastor Ewing

2. AMEN!!!
    God Bless you my Sister Mamacita.. The Bible says it’s impossible to please God without faith, and that faith comes by HEARING & HEARING & HEARING the Word of God…So you continue to read/hear the Word, and your FAITH will grow!
    You will even start SAYING what God says :peluk

We all know the saying, sticks and stones may break my bones, but WORDS cannot hurt me!(the devil is a liar) WORDS will not
    only hurt, but WORDS will KILL:bola

Leave a Reply to Mifedupadealmhouse Cancel reply