Blessed day my fellow bloggers,this is Yardielovethug.
Met as you know I stay in touch with all things Shensea,so waking up or going to bed mi always a check pon what a gwaan wid her.Imagine me go pon her page fi tell her good morning n as usual bun out any haterz,only fi see…smh.
Shen Shen I love you more than stew peas but I love my integrity n principles a tad bit more.Hence I’m asking you to tone it dung a wee bit.In essence you CAN’T BOAST THAT YOU ARE HUMBLE! !The stunt u pull talking about not owning nuff bridgets to turn round talk about the countless bridgets yuh have now IS NIETHER COOL NOR HUMBLE. ..IT’S UNBECOMING of someone who nuh quite reach the pinnacle just yet dear.
Bloggers unno talk the God’s truth isn’t this the same as someone a mek up noise sey it’s not about the money but the principle BUT THEN TUN ROUND N ALL DEM A CUSS BOUT IS THE MONEY! !??I think it’s time I confess that my appeal for you has more to do with your looks than ur talent cuz I really think mostly of giving you IT than ur lyrics when me see u a sing or u open ur mouth. Don’t feel no way still Shen Shen cuz a same the world n aliens in unknown galaxies know mi nuh love Princess Apple fi her book smarts!It matters not to me or She. .we good same speed!
I truly genuinely remain team Shensea so that if we who love you can’t tell you the truth,would you prefer the Haterz lies then?
#signed
TeambossAppleKasishensea..replace Curvydivayanique
Yardie u are right, the worse kind of braggers are the humble braggers. The ones who brag under the pretense of humility. It is a thin between being proud and pompous, and your sweet shen shen obliterated that line, with the line “mi have more bridget than mi can count,”
Poor people/ghetto people in Jamaica have changed and this is the reason why Jamaica is on a downward slope. The moment they are a little bit better than they were dem feel dem reach. The time when Shensheea wrote a similar post to this mi did feel she hype. She never get a booking yet in her life and she dont have a career so just how does she feel she reach and where she reach?
A di same thing me did a think to mi self, not bashing dancehall artist hustle but in general they aren’t fully loaded with money, if don’t tour dem don’t eat. And she testing the waters a whole heap a people a say that dem nuh like har a again because she’s an attention seeker, and a hype with har cheap clothes. Shenseea remember seh yuh still live inna di ghetto and yuh nuh start mek nuh form of money yet, the is music video dem alone nah go mek yuh big. Romeich get bored easy according to my sources. Remember seh if worst case scenario fi happen (god forbid) and him drop, yuh would have to suck and lick till yuh weak before people will spend on you again fi build yuh. Yuh nuh use to nothing and if yuh head get too big yuh might well become a couple hit wonder. This girl a 20 a look fi be 21 later dun inna September with a toddler, she has no time to be naive and I hope her Manager can talk sense to har.
:nohope these are the type of people u help and before the help start benefit dem good dem start hype pan u who help dem. Brigette two pieces a leather cant get my $$ , I dont know what part of that is an achievement. Is better she did put up a good plate a food because that a nourish her body
Yardiethug, mi cuss bad bad already an apologise tu yu. With that being said, mi glad fi si yu a jaw up smaddy wey yu love (Shen-Shen). She’s writing like she’s humble but she is not.
You could a knock mi ova wid a fedda cause, I never know sey di measure of success is acquiring Bridgette Sandals. When Shen Shen did gwan wid di foolishniss a mi bun har, Yardie come wid di defense. Seet dey now Yardie, yu eyes dem open. That’s why I have a deep admiration and respect for Cherine Anderson. She’s bright (went to Wolmer’s and University abroad), dem fly by night new comers, dem need fi buil. Yardie a betta yu stop back dem gal dey yaw cause dem wi shame yu.
Yuh making a whole lot of sense n true true truth I did been a defend her n most likely will again but Not like this! !
I did put forward on that post or a similar post that Cherine is the perfect blend of beauty,smarts; personality;talent n heart of gold..my ideal in the business.
Nuff respect anon we cool,apology warmly accepted longtime.
This 19 year old kid operates on the notion that all publicity is good publicity. I will cut her some slack because of her age and she does sound like the typical kid who thinks that they know more than people who have been on the planet for 40+ years. I imagine her hypeness comes from the prospect that major recording labels in the US has shown some interest in signing her. It wasn’t even her dishonesty about writing Loodi that rubbed me the wrong way, it was that video she released pretty much mocking everyone who sided against her. Imagine if she is this hype after two songs, how will she behave if she has a number one album? She is far from ugly but nuh care how mi look mi cannot see drop dead gorgeous or even beautiful pon ar.
I agree Yardie, it’s like if you criticize someone for something that you do no like, people start labeling you as a hater. When in truth and fact you don’t have to “hate” someone for you to not like something they do or say, then they come with the bullshit saying about “beautiful women don’t hate they support each other” like is only “ugly” women who criticize. Because all they do is praise outer beauty, a persons character doesn’t matter to them, superficial lot, all of them. I see them all the time on this very site especially when it has to do with a certain person. One thing I can say about you Yardie is that no matter what is being said about your princess, I’ve never seen you labelled anyone a hater, you just come and profess your love and move on.
I don’t see the problem. What was wrong with what she said? I don’t see any boasting and bragging. It was mere contrasting.
Agreee
Exactly , but dunce people always ready things the one way . It’s a throwback like what so many people have dun . How was she boasting ? Disgusting to De highest level then again ..u do good dem chat . U do bad dem chat duh f**k dat guh thru bloodclaat shensea ..
Exactly! And isn’t that what dem other artist ah sing bout. Everything Shenseea does is wrong. Bere hypocrisy
Her new vid is very blah and as fashion never mention on snap she don’t stand out look just like the dancer them 🙁 she need a make over the teen dressing not gonna cut it. And I’m not saying she should be naked either.
Hmm Bridgette a top ting ?? shi a big star ???
I don’t like Shenseea after I hear her say she wrote 50% of Loodi. A lie she tell! She also stole lyrics from the 1974 disco hit Rock The Boat by Hues Corporation. Look up that song on youtube then look up Rock The Floor by Ding Dong featuring Shenseea and you will see that she just changed the lyrics from Rock The Boat to Rock The Floor. KMT. I think it is so fake to present someone else’s lyrics as her own. She is unoriginal and not creative. She is building her career off of hardworking musicians who paved the way for her.
The only reason why she reach anywhere and get hype is because of Vybz Kartel (Loodi) and all the money that Romeich spend to make her buss.
I read the post several times, and I see nothing wrong with the sentiments expressed. Nothing wrong with comparing where you’re coming from with where you currently are in your journey, and stating how you plan to proceed going forward. I think she will go far, provided she remains focused and grounded.
I agree with you @ Premium Tea Sipper. She defiantly has talent, will go far provided she remains focused and grounded.
lol did she pay down on a house?? upgrade her qualifications?? open a business?? learn a skill/trade?? what is she boasting about ina real life cause she seem very backward. Smaddy need fi tell her say Bridgetts anuh nothing worthy or of any significant value, only to the store who make them. Her slippaz dem tuff & hard fi walk ina but this small minded girl think its an achievement, she complaining about humility & a boast bout bridgetts, kmt no wonder somuch a dem young gal yah a nyam battyhole fi buy a pair. due to how me neva like shensheea from day 1 til now, she always seem forced or face to me.
It’s not like she has a recording contract and was advanced millions. Dancehall artists must tour in order to make money. Say what you will about Spice, but she is making tons of mula by touring. Shenseea cant buy house yet unless Romeich is helping her for helping him (ahem). As for learning a trade and a skill, you neva see ar entire batty outta door inna di Loodi video?
Maybe I should read her post a thousand time because I read it four times and I couldn’t find anything remotely associated with bragging or boasting in it. If anything I think it’s a great concept for a song. At a time when Ishawna is telling young women to “raise up the price of them pumpum” and telling men to suck her from behind, a positive, inspiring, and motivational song is desperately needed. The message I got is that even though people would talk about her “fake slippers” that she wore all the time when working, she still wore them because that’s what she had. We need to build champions not tear them down. Shensea is doing her thing. She’s not a star yet because she doesn’t have experience but her foot is in the door already. Now all she has to do is study the craft aand stay away from Clymaxxx’ wrong side.
I don’t think she has said anything that would be presieved as her switching. The girl just seemso to be proud of her accomplishments and nothing nuh wrong with that. If she proud of her brighttes so what?
Bwhy those who are critiquing her shoes choice needs to look into unno selves and deal with the truth because, nuff families who are or were from the ghettos could not afford certain things, is when families get the chance to travel and was able to help those left behind things start get better. As she rightfully said , that when she gone she cannot take those things with her.
All I can say girl is keep yourself humble, but that does not mean you have to be ashamed to talk about where you are coming from and where you are looking to go.
Big up yourself, and I wish you all the best because you are talenter.
I agree with the few who said they didn’t get bragging from her statement. She have a long way to go professionally and personally. Considering she constantly discuss her struggles, I believe she will invest her money wisely if her career takes off. Her music is not for me but im sure as her popularity continue to rise better material will be presented to her. I wish her all the best. The industry will either make or break an artist. She just need to remain focus and have faith.
Most of you who don’t see the boasting let me give you a run down. A couple months ago the owner of this site post something about “your on journey” or a title similar to that. The person that send in the information was saying Shenseea was talking about her struggles growing up and di sender said that everybody that came from the ghetto when through the samething and Shenseea was somewhat bragging to effect that she has made it. And mind you she wasn’t has popular has she is right now. A few people commented on posting saying yes she was hype and etc. But at the time me did just think seh she was happy and excited, because when mi did graduate from university and I got my first graduate job related to what I wanted to do, I somewhat did same thing. People I was thinking to myself that these people bad mind eeh, dem nuh have nothing good to say because dem nuh understand how it feel fi have a dream in life and obstacles occur, in your life that you think will no longer can make that dream possible. I thought to myself they were all just bad mind and the months that followed reveal Shenseea true colours. She did post like this continuously and publicity stunt after publicity stunt, when people give her positive criticism shi block dem and there was always a sense of attention seeker mentality. She became a unpleasant person (some may even say not a trust worthy person) and while she does have talent people like her are the first to have diva like tendencies and treat people like doormats and her many post & comments displayed that quality. Alkaline and Spice a tour and have sold out shows after sold out shows, so they can do that. She can’t even pull a crowd and shi a hype already? Think bout that before uno seh is not boasting and I guarantee in couple months something else will be revealed about this quality of hers.
Everyone have a bloodclaat story me not even read all a weh u just write …de gal nah brag . She just a talk bout De particular picture …all a we must have summn weh can bring back some bad memories weh we move on from . Stop hate De gal fe no reason badmind
Guys the only reason why Shenseea mentioned about bridgetes,is only because they sent her in on clapback before she buss,wearing a fake bridgettes,saying she shouldn’t be wearing fake slippers.
Blessed morning all
Mi did busy a adjudicate the case of the open marriage post all day yessiday but I thank n respect u all for your views.
My thing is this,some persons have said some excellent points that put it all in perspective.As such Consider the following…
1)me n bounty killa are cool in real life ,we reason n all.Would u say I’m a hater or wasn’t supportive when I told him a eediot disgusting thing him using the hammer on a female..I actually said on anyone? ?Thus it is Possible to express displeasure but still rate smaddie,
in the simplest terms…yuh parents ever beat yuh yet?oh n sake a di beating did u concluded dem never love u?
We addressed this aspect first to rid the notion that many Jamaicans have that if u criticize someone yuh badmind dem or yuh is a hater…must be a cultural thing.Putting that aside n moving on..let’s examine what shen shen really did since I accept that some people genuinely no seet fi true.
How many of you believe in what’s good for the goose is good for the gander??
If u do,here’s a way u will see the issue with what she was saying re the bridgettes..
Kindly go listen Alkaline hit song “keys to the city”.in it he refers to one time gone,he use to do this /that n didn’t have this/that!
Here’s the catch. …
I guarantee that you will come back and declare that there is no doubt that Alka was boasting in the song!!Thus all the persons saying she was reminiscing n a talk bout her journey. ..how is it any different from what Alkaline is saying in that song..yet he is boasting but she doing the same thing is not!!???
Yardie, I rate you mmk but this comparison is also poor. Maybe you need to reference another song because nutten nuh guh so.
“One time mi never too care but now mi picky/Nuh bother grudge mi fi mi things because a nuh fi you/Dem never tell you nuh fi trouble weh nuh trouble you”
Wha wrong wid dat? Nuh back off him a seh back of fi di people dem weh sing pon him name?
That particular Alkaline song summed up comes to this: You used to dis me when I had nothing. Now, I reach somewhere and you either want to claim you had a hand in it or say I still haven not reached anywhere. Kindly f%^& off because my success and the things it bought and allow me to do speaks for itself.
Yardie, that is not bragging, that is ASSERTION. A warning or “shots fired.”
Granted Alkaline clearly brags in other songs he has but not here.
Shensea right fi seh weh she seh in THAT particular post. Yes, man one time unno use to cus me and seh a one slippers mi have. I worked hard and now what do you have to say? Again, that is assertion.
-PTS
Mutual nuff ratings n respect PTS..I’m on the verge of agreeing with you except for the part that goes
“Mi nuh do interviews so fk ur questions, the answer to everything deh pon mi left hand! !”…what time yuh have..
That dear PTS is a bit too boastful to be an assertion. ..but you’re correct about the other parts.
Alright, bless Yardie.
-PTS
Last but by no means least…
How much fi a bridgette?I honestly don’t know. .tell me ballpark plz!I asked because a pinkwall mek me know that the standard worldwide is really red bottoms,Gucci n Louis Vuitton. ..mi never hear bridgette mentioned pon ya yet or anyone boasting bout them sandals over the years. .mek mi go search the archives cuz I coulda missed it!
All kind a posts bout ppl a do what, when n where fi red bottoms pon ya.If me did sey mi never have two shillings/farthings to rub together back in 1999 but now me have countless money so till mi not even show or tell ppl bout it…AM I BOASTING?INSERT BRIDGETTES N TEK OUT MONEY. ..NOW AM I BOASTING! !??
I NEED NOT AGREE WITH YOU SHEN SHEN TO LOVE U OFF SAME WAY.I NEED NOT AGREE WITH YOU FELLOW BLOGGERS TO RESPECT YOUR ENTITLED OPINIONS. IN BOTH SCENARIO HATE N BADMIND THUS CAN NEVER APPLY.HAVE A LOVELY DAY ALL.
Yardie its $15k for a Bridgette Sandals. My daughter does extremely well at UTECH and asked for Bridgette for her birthday last year. She asked 4 family members and all four of us bought her. She now has quite a few pairs but shi nuh talk bout dem.
Can someone highlight the fact that…..the slippers dem uncomfortable nuh backside and pop up u foot back to how dem tuff…..ppl need fi stop hype over damn bridgets like dem a idiot