Mi know ppl tired a di Mackerel ting, but my 2 cents. Most parents, mothers especially do what they feel is best for their children. Ppl a gripe seh the mother never showed her love and left her in a boarding school. Ok. Some parents show love differently. By going out and hustling, singing from bus to bus to ensure her kids are fed and clothed is the ultimate act of love. Her going away and leaving her in hands of people to take care of her while she try make a better life for herself is an act of love. How is that any different than the parents who guh farrin and run off fi years and nuh see dem kids? sometimes leaving them with uncaring relatives, but the parents felt they were “doing what’s best.” How many fathers go to jail fi years? Same way those kids a go feel adandoment issues. The mother does love her, but maybe she wasn’t warm and cuddly, cuz when you out hustling and come in tired you just want get the food on the table. Not excusing that, but maybe that was how the mother was loved and how she shows love. So my question is, as a mother, how is Mackerel mothering her son? Is she showing him that love she never received? She betta be careful, years later the son nuh seh his mother gone a night time gone be an entertainer and wasn’t there to tuck him in bed or read him a bed time story. Another issue we not talking about is how JA provide for those with disabilities. What programs are there to help them become contributing members of society, where they can earn a respectable income?
Valid points send. The mother tried her best.
Senda yuh right! Di madda send har fi go mek sure she nuh get treated differently an she naaaay want dat mi naaa look. She seh di madda lef har but she lef har son pan di madda… If a did some granny she cuddnt dweet dem not having it. Especially inna yuh lieing stage right now… Mackerel disability brain naaa trick mi. I like what you said about what kind of help Jamaica provide fi disabled ppl.
Parents need to start telling kids that they love them and have conversations with them.
After watching Teeze interview the mother I have some gems
1. Mother caught mackerel on the phone after 1am being grown. Mackrel ran away the next day because the mother beat her and didn’t give her back the phone.
2. Mother got a call that she was in Spanish town lock up and the mother went and got her.Another time it was half way tree because she was changing her uniform in the bus park
3. Mackerel got preggo while at her father. Mother stepped up was at the birth (no bd present) . Her mother took care of her and the baby got a year and half. Feed…pampers and clinic.
4. Mackerel put the wrong person on her child’s birth certificate after getting pressured by children’s advocate to say who is her baby father.She put a young man from school of the blind and is not him!!
Great Topic . Her mother tried hers even tho she can’t see and barley help her self . Mackerel mother enrolled her ina disability school now can that lady be a bad mother.
No worry Mackerel nothing last forever but your mother is your mother forever remember dat .
After watching Teeze interview the mother I have some gems
1. Mother caught mackerel on the phone after 1am being grown. Mackrel ran away the next day because the mother beat her and didn’t give her back the phone.
2. Mother got a call that she was in Spanish town lock up and the mother went and got her.Another time it was half way tree because she was changing her uniform in the bus park
3. Mackerel got preggo while at her father. Mother stepped up was at the birth (no bd present) . Her mother took care of her and the baby got a year and half. Feed…pampers and clinic.
4. Mackerel put the wrong person on her child’s birth certificate after getting pressured by children’s advocate to say who is her baby father!!
The police and child welfare people have been in Mackerel life !!
When her mawda put out missing report in 2015 she tell her she not missing she just not coming home !!!And that was the mother second time putting out a missing report!!
Exactly my thoughts. So many mothers are working 12-16 hour shifts to provide for their kids, when did this become an excuse to be boasting about ‘tekking ppl man” as a mother and at such a young age. She need to seek proper psychological help and stop allow ppl to mekk her into a fool- further pushing her into a position to be used and abused.
You guys dont listen to what mackerel said she say she get love from her father yet still he was not there to find out who breed her doesn’t that seem odd n why she hiding it so n plus she said he is an old man who knows maybe she breed fi di puppa
This is so SAD!
I do believe the mother loves her but she seemed a bit unruly based on some of the things I’ve read and watched.
I only hope she is giving her son all the things she claimed her mother didn’t give to her caz KARMA is a bitch!
I would understand her saying her mother didn’t care if she was out there being reckless. I know of quite a few people who leave their kids and almost every night to go to “DANCE”. They spend almost NOOO quality time with their children and are on SM 24/7. Then they post pics of their kids at outings / events their friends and family take the kids to PRETENDING they’re the ones who took them.
These types of people, in my opinion, are the ones that are NOT good parents! J/S