Tanya Stephens faces backlash for comments on Portia Simpson Miller
Singer Tanya Stephens is facing backlash for comments she made on social media about former Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller.
On a post that has since been deleted, she said: “Hearing people lament Portia’s departure is like seeing people congratulate my rapist for being a ‘good man’ …she isn’t a good person.”
She went on to describe the former PM as unqualified, embarrassing and awful, adding that she is happy to see her leave.
A number of politicians including Angela Brown Burke and Venesha Phillips have since responded to Tanya’s post.
Tanya! Me know you over here more time. I defend you more time,but me going want you keep light and lo me fam. Madame have her faults, but a damn coward she sure as phuck isn’t and one to abandon her birth land…she isn’t. When last Jam down tax offices see you or you name on paper?
Sometimes it get to a point where someone can become overbearing with their bullshyt to society! The truth is for quite some time any non bias person will tell you that we have passed that stage with Tanya Stephens.Hence she is truly deserving of a one SYM!
Go Suck yuh Mumma Tanya Stephens. ..usually I say SYM straight but obviously I can’t use straight n you in one sentence because no one can quite describe if yuh bend up,lean,twisted but we know yuh nuh too righted n straight!
Does she even do music anymore? Met them need fi tell yuh that no pot of gold nuh inna blogging unless you plan fi do something fishy like some fishy mythical sea creature!!
Go SYM again and agen because nothing nuh wrang fi cuss Portia but u waited to the appointed time when class n decorum were needed to show yuh ass/face (all the same to u)!
I’m just curious, but what does “SYM” means?….give some context please.
Bwoy, Jamaica has really come a far way, where a very public entertainer can disrespect the former prime minister and still walk freely. Isn’t Tanya Stephens afraid that she might be looking down the barrel of a gun in the very near future?
Well SYM is within the context of someone typically talking crap..so it’s appropriate to say Shut Your Mouth (sym).
If it’s a young man going off with foolishness, then you within your right to admonish him as a Silly Young Man!
But the truth is I am generally a respectful n respectable man ,so I don’t go around telling people fi suck yuh Mama if that’s what you think SYM means…
Unless of course you’re Tanya Stephens or someone truly deserving of a SYM!!hopefully I clarified it but if not, just know I will specifically say it if I mean it..so suck yuh madda Tanya Stephens!!
:kiss and upper St. Catherine fam clan would like to maximize de SYM greetings TANYA.
My girl don’t phuck you self like dat again. we we sen bad prayor fi yu backside.
But isnt she (Tanya Stephens) speaking the truth….what leadership has she (Portia) given this country, what has she done for her constituency? This in over 30 years…Portia couldn’t have gone faat enough, no tears over here.
A true Tanya a talk
https://www.facebook.com/chester.francisjackson/posts/10154806923961243?comment_id=10154807100266243&comment_tracking=%7B%22tn%22%3A%22R9%22%7D&pnref=story
What.s Portia achievement to jamaica huh…..she is just as abama blk ppl in living the same
Yardielove thug guh svk yub fada.. zinc fence gully rat ….wey yub muma and pupa shyt in scandal bag an throw into gully….uno nuh wa nuh betta are nuh kwn betta
Yuh know me clearly understood what you just sey!!mi nah bias,mi get yuh perfectly,so no corrections necessary. Gwaan through! ! However I must point out to you that the focus isn’t on me nor mi gingeration at this time.
It’s on Tanya Stephens and I suggest yuh mek she know that her fellow ppl from her highgate st mary district are all over Facebook saying a lie she a tell pon rape with her community pussycat.Dem sey all di raffle she raffle di belly,no clear-cut winner so she bawl rape!!
Again I have zero issues with you cussing Portia or me but getting help for Tanya is now a pressing matter because I wouldn’t be surprised or bat a eyelid if a mawning mi hear she end it all n finally shut the fcuk up!!! :hoax2 :siul
On behalf of YardieThugLOVE, go dive up in a that same scandal bag of shit and suck it till your heart’s content. If that not enough.. Go SYM thirsty dog.
LMAOOOO at least Yardielovethug can spell!!!
:recsel :iloveindonesia :ngakak :ngakak :tkp
It’s all good n for the greater good enuh GreaterGood because the smaddie inspire mi ya now!!
Mi a go rest telling Ppl fi SYM a likkle n now tell dem..
SVK YUB FADA!!! It just does it for me…grabs you by the throat n won’t let go..riveting phrase n by no means derogatory or decadent! The only limitation is that mi can only use it in written form because highly unlikely mi a go can pronounce it fi it mek sense to the smaddie mi a tell fi go SVK YUB FADA!!
MI DONE DONE GONE FI THE DAY. .LOGGING OUT SO UNNO TEK CARE CUZ I JUST KAINT :malu2 :kacau: :jrb: :maho
Portia is not a good ducking person…she too take advantage of di ppl living in di ghetto…she may send some kids to school and dats was good but she killed more of dem dan send to school.Portia/ har Don fren dem got some yute killed who I kno personally…am from her constituency see/heard di things she does bcuz yes di fools dem she used come back cum talk pon di corna…it’s a shame y’all defending these politicians
TANYA SICK AND SHE WALK A F**K OFF 90% A THE MUSIC INDUSTRY. TANYA USE TO VISIT JAH CURE IN A PRISON AND F**K HIM TOO AND THIS IS FACTS NO JOKE. TANYA A DUTTY WHORE SUH SHE BITTER, LADY SAW LIFE IS GOING GREAT A DAT A MAD TANYA. TANYA DO NOT BELEIVE IN GOD, SHE IS AN ATHEIS, TANYA DAUGHTER IS A BIG LESBIAN TOO JUST LIKE TANYA. NO ONE IS BOOKING TANYA FOR ANY SHOW SO SHE BITTER, UPSET N BROKE. A WOMAN A MINE TANYA, SHE CAN GO LINK UP DIANA KING. TANYA ALWAYS LOOK MASH UP N PAP DUNG, NEVER LOOK NICE OR DECENT YET, SHE TOO RUDE N THINK SHE CAN BULLY PEOPLE. NUFF MUSICIAN IN THE INDUSTRY NUH LIKE WORK WITH HER BECAUSE SHE HAS NO MANNERS. TANYA A LOOK FAME BUT SHE GOING ABOUT IT THE WRONG WAY, UP TO LITTLE ARTIST BUSS OVERNIGHT N THEM CAREER WAY BETTER THAN TANYA, NEXT TIME SHE THINK OF SUICIDAL SHE A GO DUH IT. TANYA IS A SAD, BITTER BUTCH GAL. NAME UR RAPIST SINCE U SO BOLD, NAME UR RAPIST TANYA.
Tanya what is ur contribution to Jamaica ? Dats y women can’t reach no where (except Portia) because dem fight out ppl.
Portia is aid a ghetto woman who rise to be the most powerful woman in Jamaica and recognized worldwide . Again, what has Tanya done?
She praise ishawna but bash Portia . The irony of that.