TEEF KILL GUARD DOG AND TEK WHEY 25 GOAT

25 goats stolen by thieves who killed guard dog

Thieves struck in the farming community of Gimme-me-bit in Clarendon on Tuesday, taking with them 25 goats.

The criminals also killed a pit bull that was watching the animals and severely injured another.

Owner Roland Foster said that about 12:30 a.m., a relative heard a commotion in the yard. Two pit bull dogs in the yard had attacked the intruder, but they were overpowered by the thieves.

Deputy Superintendent of Police Lilith Campbell told THE STAR that 23 of the 25 stolen goats have been recovered near the Garvey Maceo high school in the parish. The other two animals were slaughtered. They are valued at $30,000 each.

“This is an ugly situation but we the police of Clarendon are extremely militant and we intend to put a dent in the number of praedial thieves roaming the streets. We are appealing to farmers to get registered with RADA and to corporate with the police and also to report all forms of praedial larceny,” DSP Campbell said.

“To the praedial thieves keep out, keep out of the parish. We are determined to catch you and we will seize your vehicle and we will arrest and prosecute you vigorously,” she warned.

DSP Campbell is asking the hospital staff to enquire of persons who turn up with dog bites and to report suspicious stories to the police at 119 or 986-3233.

4 thoughts on “TEEF KILL GUARD DOG AND TEK WHEY 25 GOAT

1. Maybe getting the animals microchipped and having a registered database will help. Just a thought I am putting out, not sure if it is truly feasible.

2. A some seerus curry goat dem ago mek…. white rice please no plastic!!!….. But fun an joke aside dem teef yah fi dead yuh all kill di dog jah know mi hurt fi di dog…a hope him bite off piece a one a dem b4. Imagine how dat person feel prably nuff work dem put een a feed all dem goat an ting and fi know sumbody weh nuh wah wuk cime teef yuh tings… dem fi deead.

3. 3rd paragraph from the end. The police are asking for people to CORPORATE with them. That is a serious instruction!