Teen murdered after going to buy food
The Arnett Gardens community is in mourning following the brutal murder of a teenage girl.
The body of 14-year-old Yetanya Francis, otherwise called ‘Princess’, a student of Kingston Technical High School, was found yesterday morning after she went missing on Thursday night.
Yetanya had left home to purchase food at a nearby cookshop and did not return.
Her burnt body was found yesterday morning in a section of the community, known as 12th Street, behind a church.
It is also believed that she may have been sexually assaulted.
Yetanya’s mother, Latoya Riley, said she was awakened by a vision of her daughter on Thursday night and then noticed the smell of something burning. But she had no idea it was her daughter.
GRUESOMEFIND
“Me never know this would come at my foot. I see them things here on Facebook and news. I never knew this would come at my foot,” cried Riley. “Them rape her and burnt her like a dog. But father God. You see and know. You are going to answer my prayer.”
Describing the gruesome find as horrific, a resident stated that her killers are heartless beings.
“Bwoy dis really rough … she was such a beautiful likkle girl. Mankind really wicked eno. The man dem not even fraid a God because dem dump her at the back of a church ground. Me feel it to me bone,” he said.
Another concerned resident stated that the child’s life could have been saved if some of the community members had responded to her cries for help.
“People say dem hear har a scream for rape and murder last night when dem in dem house. Me no sure why nobody never try investigate or even call the police but see them find her this morning (yesterday). Jeezas, we have to be our brother’s keeper. Not because your pickney inside you turn deaf ears to other people,” she said.
This is too much for any parent to handle…they don’t have a God fearing bone in them.
This is so horrendous. Crime is everywhere but when we see it happening so frequently on our beautiful island, it shakes you to the core. This is clearly a crime committed by men in the area. Where is the don? People must know who did this. The families of the men who did it should not shield them. This is beyond vicious.
They probably are associated with the don why the felt like they could do this
GRUESOME, WICKED, HEARTLESS, CRUEL. RIP Princess. I’m praying that her mother gets justice. Will the people of Arnett Gardens who know about this incident speak up and stop covering up the wrongdoings. This mother needs peace. Lord have mercy.
this is brutal, them garrison deh loaded with predators people there know who did this but r too scared to talk they need to bring back hanging in jamaica these criminals do these type of things because they know that they can get away it
seems like there’s no one r systems in place down there that is looking out for the poor the politicians are clueless they’re just a bunch of corrupt dogs all in it for the money.. heard this incident on the news and tears come to my eyes how can a man live with himself after committing such a brutal act … can’t c myself living back there because as a nation we r going backwards …
Wicked fuckers! And you’d be surprised to know that somebody see and know what happen and prepared to live with that secret for a very long time, maybe until the killer set eyes pon one a dem own?
I was reading the story and the description of how this teenaged girl was killed, her body dumped, and set on fire it shook me to my core. Couldn’t help but feel it to my heart. The more I read the more I felt anger and rage building up inside of me. What a merciless and brutal act. How will her parents ever live with the trauma and void? More need to be done by the residents of all the various neighborhood to keep each other safe. At a time when citizens are being terrorized in their communities there’s still not enough unity among them to form a coalition to combat the lawlessness and savagery that is taking them out one by one.
last year same month, this happen to the Meadowbrook high school student. Beautiful girl destin for greatness. What was the community response on her murder at the time. Where are the swamp rats now who dida chat fart. See it happen again now onu see the preditors dont want onu dun out crawny rat hole, a young flesh dem want. Arnette Gardens residents onu gone to the dogs. ONU KNOW IS WHO DO IT. Same soh onu did silent on the Meadowbrook girl. Wicked set a fuckers. Onu weh soh fass an luv mix up caaa tell mi seh noh body no see a who do it.