I will say it again. People felt disrespected by them and rightfully so. They wanted to appear larger than life as if the seats were already their’s . Now the people have spoken. And I want to add after searching the internet lastnight..People came to the conclusion that, the singular shot that was fired in crowd at the rally in Portia Simpson-Miller Square, was a set up. And after thinking it through Im inclined to agree, Portia’s ”heroism” was just too much. The PNP now has to take the time, regroup and come stronger the next election.
damn fool dem
Mawning Met..in my opinion dem woulda lose same way cause when portia open thy mouth it nuh normal
Yes I agree her mouth was just too much.
One down Trump to go
Listen if portia did bebate it still wouldn’t mek sense bcus she no full a words like that.she still would lose the bebate.
Good morning it nuh matter if she lost..People felt disrespected that they did not do the debate , its more about the principle
Portia has good intentions for the country and everything but she slow as ever. She didn’t realize that this was the PNP’s plan to get rid of her. Most of the voters who didn’t turn out were PNP voters who thought she shunned them by not debating. Peter Phillips and Paul Burke ago go fi her head now. Jus watch.
PNP DIG THEM OWN HOLE WHEN THEY TALK BOUT HIM HOUSE AND BRING HIM TO TASK TO SHOW HOW HE COME BY THE MONEY!!!! WITH HIM SHOWING TRANSPARENCY AS POLITICIAN AND THE PNP LEADERS AS MUMMA P WOULD SAY FAIL TO SHOW THE NATION THE WORK AND PROGRESS WHICH THEY TALK SO BOLDLY ABOUT SURE SWING THE UNDECIDED VOTER!!! PLUS MR HOLNESS SHOW AND TELL LEAD WITH EXAMPLES (MAN+WOMAN= CHILDREN)-FAMILY, SHOW HOW HIM BUILD FOUNDATION FOR HIS FAMILY EVEN UNDER THE THIS STIFF ECONOMIC TIME
Di comrades dem upset this morninggggggggggggg oo..
Is time uno start vote pan issues and stop this voting because a party b.s. If PNP did a carry some a uno go hell uno wudda go deh wid dem…..knowing fully well is hell uno going but because uno a born PNP. Crazy
Good morning Met, where is comrade this morning ensuring us the PNP is be all and end all, and they’re going to win this election? You think he/she jump from the the highest building? Also, where’s Bami?
Bammy is here ooooooooooooooo ….Honey di way di comrades dem did a gwaan smh…….As mi seh all when yuh nah seh JLP dem ready fi yuh..Portia cudden get my vote not at all
Morning everyone! I feel if Portia had made Lisa PM like Bruce did Andrew, Lisa coulda tackle Andrew on in the Debate i swear cuz to be honest it was Lisa, fish and the other one in 2011 made the debate victorious the last time! Portia barely won in her head to head debate!!!! Yyyyyyy Powsha naaa gi Lisaaa!! From mi si Peter Bunting lost his seat mi know a it dat fi PNP how u fi be minister of Security and lose eeeeh? Naaaa du nuh rerk!!!! Shame!mi Shame! Now mi affi guh endure DESMOND MCKENZIE PAN TV!!! HIM AND WARMINGHTON!! ONLY THING I HAVE WID LABORITE MPS DEM HAVE THIS BULLY ATTITUDE THATS ALL!! LOOK HOW BABSY HANDLE LISA?? :cd
Mi seh when mi see mckenzie i could only shake my head …………and di people dem dont want no part a him eno smh..G PNP thought they had it.
This pass round donkey thing is also nonsense!
Everyone holding office should hold it on their own merit, not handed down like a BIRTH RIGHT.
Now Holness can feel good because his ass fought his way to Gordon House on his own steam.
Morning Shani! mi up and alert, the sun is out and bright, what’s new on the horizon. Lol nah leff JMG
Goodmorningggggggg bammy
I just asked about you bam :nerd i was worried caz some comrades i know are not doing well this here mornin
Morning, Like the ‘rising sun’ you shall remain. Bammy nobody don’t want you go anywhere at all. We are children of the same history ad for that we can’t a have the house negro and barnyard baby dem divide us at all.
To have one person has head of we nation three times and no great progress in health, education, security, labor and economics is what me fight againt. This gangland politics fi die wid de ole bitch dem.
*as*
cause me sure me personal joncrow hitch up fi pitch!
:ngakak
Writer Extrodonaire, what’s yhe atmosphere like this am?
I feel like dancing, you cannot dash water inna people face everyday and expect them to just take it like that.
Morning…she think a when she did go draw line during union protest and trick de worker dem. The Honorable did tell har go ‘beat har pickney dem’ :hammer because a so she a tek the mamma title deep. Child protection under her ass if she was a mamma fi true.
Portia need to rectify her sins starting with Majesty Gardens!
Hope everybody happy same way when Andrew can’t fulfill him promises. Yes, the PNP did a move hype n uppity by not debating, but the JLP won this election based off fairy tale promises which ago bleed we if dem even ago get fulfilled at all. The richest countries in the world can’t even afford fi cut taxes so drastically based on the economic climate worldwide so mi wan know how a 3rd world country ago do that and him still nah talk how him ago “grow the economy” fi fill that 30 billion a year shortfall wha him a create. Bruce take IMF loan fi fund free education and healthcare. A JLP take IMF loan and Andrew a cuss a say Portia only business bout IMF tests. Mek we nuh pass IMF tests n see wha happen to the country.
The JLP won because people felt disrespected by the PNP..nobody neva mention dem promises so nuh mix the two. In regards to passing IMF tests..PNP failed more IMF tests than anybody else. They were running the country for far more years than the JLP so it look like u figet seh the JLP only had one term since God knows when…….Any bad name Jamaica had..PNP contributed to that FULLY
When Portia was flying around pretending to be begging she was selling bits and pieces of Jamaica. Di people dem nuh ina whey dem ina wid dem shady deals
That’s bull! A tax cut acts as a economic stimulus. The tax cuts proposed will affect lower middle class people and the working poor. Thus such constituents will most likely spend this increase in disposable income as such increasing economic activity through their newly acquired purchasing power and the fact that the Govt will raise revenues through taxes paid.
A tax cut of such a drastic nature cannot be healthy for the economy. It is not a certainty that the extra money will cause more spending and drop right back into the governments’ coffers. Some ppl may hold on to that extra income, which the country may need to deal with pressing issues, others may send the money abroad, some may buy poom poom wid it and do many other things that will prevent it from going back into the country’s economy straight away. So giving up 30billion a year and “hoping” the ppl dem spend it back inna the country is extremely silly. Andrew himself cannot explain what’s gonna fill that gap. He’s jus saying he’ll “grow the economy” to find back the 30b. Wish him luck still…
Pnp or Jlp…how can you in good conscience support ONE person running Jamaica in what would have been her 3rd time?
Onu complain about Jamaica every waking hour and yet onu want to support a 3rd term person? Onu no notice what we were shifting into?
Me no care bout one diehard politics I want to see a true answer to me questions; if it ago be disrespectful then attempt to answer.
PP but she is 70 she needs to retire..PJ was retired by then so what more term she did really want at 70?..I dont care how young or good she looks she do har time now in politics
She fi go to Majesty Gardens pon her hands and knees and use some of her wealth to give the people dem what she promise and duck out pon before me born…then she can go sit her ass down.
Portia, up a country say no baddaa come de wid de tarra wat not behavior because you not even blink up de during your reign :D. You figet the road whey slide and the ones long ova due…my dear family? 😀 😀
Yes ole cumreds blood run deep a St. Catherine and onu don’t know who is who online when onu come a phuck wid people because of onu nasty tribal dogma. We aren’t all wearing chains and collars…all when we related 😀
Knock knock knock….. mi juss a peep choo di door fi seef comrade Phinn still a touch people pon di wall. Good morning all. I will be happy to see the back of Peter Hunting. What a colossal waste of time and resources he has been.
As to the blogger up top who suggested Lisa Hanna be involved in a debate, you might want to try finding another representative. No Bueno!!
:ngakak
Met u right AGAIN!!! NOT A BEG SHI WAS BEGGING!! SELL SELL SELL PURE RAWSE SELLINGS!!! CUZ MOST OF JA IS POPULATED WITH FOREINGNERS HERE AS RESIDENTS NOW ESP DI CHINESE DEM!! MORE TIME U AFI LOOK PAN UR SKIN COLOUR AND ASK IF A JA YUH DEH OR IS A MIDDLE EAST COUNTRY OR CHINA YUH DEH WEN YOU GUH CERTAIN PLACES TO EAT!!! WI CULTURE SOLD THE F**K OUT WIDOUT OUR PERMISSION BY OUR LEADERS!!
G dem cant tell me nothing seh PNP a di best..The present PNP a di biggest disgrace ever. People a complain how u go in supermarkets and feel like u deh a farrin because nothing is produced and everything is manufactured so is bay farrin food…The PNP brought a nasty change in Jamaica’s culture as well..People hardly even cook everyday like one time
Shoppers fair is d’agastinos or Publix.
Me want the legislation rewritten on who can own property in Jamaica. All NHT have open door policy.
Morning PP mi deh here mi love, and I feel no way at all, time for some real growth for the people, and I really hope Andrew do a tremendous job in the office of Priminister, as we all know you can’t hold Jamaican people with 2 hands, we have a mind of our own, and will switch off like light.
True. Him need zero tolerance in a him cabinet. Zero tolerance on partisan distribution of resources. Warmington needs reprimanding quick a clock.
A good fi Portia di PNP dem did think that by not doing the debate did ago mek dem win…Portia did run go a Trinidad go party wid Kamla Persad-Bissessar when she did win di election over there so now that di two a dem lose Kamla Persad-Bissessar can go to Jamaica and party wid Portia
I am a PNP and I am delighted to see Portia OUT and Andrew IN! This is no longer about JLP and PNP, it is about Jamaica and its people. If Holiness doesn’t fulfill his promise to lead the island in the right direction, then he too shall be OUTED. Simply put. Roads need to be fixed. Hospitals need proper equipments. Bridges need to be built. Jamaica needs new leadership and if that means a change in the party in authority, so be it.
:2thumbup, mi nuh understand the mentality a people who deh seh unu wait and see..wait and see wat? both parties have run mi country into di grung at one point or another, but this painP governance is the worst I have seen in my life..Portia only teach di people dem how fii get sky miles and dah nuh good becaz di masses can’t even afford food fi nyam or even a bus ticket, much less..under dis government wah dem nuh sell and teef off dem allow foriners and criminals fi ravage,rampage, rape,plunder and murder ..utter indifference to our nation and it’s people’ cries… Is fi wi country, suh is time wi smell di dyam coffee weh by di way nuh belong to us anymore…suh all dah wi need fi get back– and learn seh if dem not doing wah dem fi so run dem ass out..and give dem a sound beating inna di polls wid it too, suh di next one wont do the same ting..people a time unu/we come together as a nation and stop mek dem carry and bring wi come…up a mi likkle country fi years di road look like a mud slide wid gavel and is a few days before election us see di MP a run come fix it, or start like him do every election..afta dat road stop and di people nuh si hide nor hair a him again untill next election, well di people dem show him dis time..dem mek him start and laff wid him and vote him ass outah di pole caz dem realize seh him still deh brownnose them once again, dat man has been MP for as long as mi can membah and di area is a total mess and criminals tek ova a once calm and serene cuntry side under him, but him days ah currygoat and bunup rice as asphalt is ova.. people need change and if dis government nah tek care of its people, the most valuable asset a country can hab..kick dem ass out too..suh mi seh..
Born in a PNP household but yesterday I voted labour and if Andrew does crap mi ago vote him out again. Dieheartedness ago make unuh dead fi hungry. Portia and her team too rude and arrogant and annoying.
Mi know last night many comrades guh tuh bed wid belly ache and wake up dis morning wid diarrhea :ngakak As a Michael Manley comrade mi did shame ah Portia and har rhetorics. Jamaica get run dung inna di ground unda har watch. Holness, you and yuh party have di opportunity fi do some good fi Jamaica. Roll up yuh sleeves cause dere is work tuh be done. Seek help from those who live abroad cause nuff ah we willing fi help rebuild Jamaica. DO NOT DISAPPOINT JAMAICA!!!