THE SCHOOL SEH CLEAN DI TOILET IT SHOULDNT BE A PROBLEM

Mandatory Requirement For Students To Clean Toilets At May Pen High School Angers Parent

Principal of the Clarendon-based May Pen High School, Winston Preddie, is admitting that his students are required to clean the school’s toilets.

In an interview with Nationwide News, the headmaster revealed that students are rostered for toilet cleaning duties as part of their training and development.

He says students must learn from early to clean up their own mess.

Our news centre understands that the controversial practice is triggering unrest among some of the school’s stake holders.

A parent whose child attends May Pen High raised concerns about the practice at the school.

The parent has asked to remain anonymous to prevent her child from being victimized or harassed.

Neika Lewis reports.

At May Pen High School in Clarendon, Principal Winston Preddie says grooming and discipline are a major part of what they do.

Cleaning up after making a mess is no exception for students – even the toilets.

He says the rostered duties are often carried out after school’s dismissed and usually lasts for an entire term.

But, he insists the school has been very open with parents about what duties students are expected to perform at the institution.

But a concerned parent says although the duty was outlined in the school’s handbook, it doesn’t pacify her concern.

5 thoughts on “THE SCHOOL SEH CLEAN DI TOILET IT SHOULDNT BE A PROBLEM

1. Cleaning a public toilet is not the same as cleaning your personal bathroom in your house, it would be war if any school try to do that to my child.

1. If they can piss in it then they can clean it. They will learn to care for it more. In Japan all plate the pickney dem wash after meals at school.

2. Not bad,i agree with the principal, eventually the students will respect the bathrooms overtime while learning how to clean properly, and most of dem picney yah nuh know how fi clean nothing good.

3. Good, they learn to respect their environment as well as respect the work others do for them. Some parents have these kids who lack respect are the first ones to holla I bet the students don’t nasty or graffiti up the bathroom.

Respect has to start somewhere, these kids nowadays are wild.

4. Listen I went there and we all had to do it … you could eat in the bathrooms because they were always clean and fresh .. we made extra effort to keep it tidy because we knew it was our jobs to clean them … These parents are mad extra and dem know Preddie care zero what they say