Of saintly knights; encased Great-Helm:
Thus maketh the pale maidens meek pulse
To so fervently race!

She neither dwells in fair Michelangelos alabaster statues,
Or famed masterpieces hung upon hushed galleries
Hallowed walls.
Never does she proudly boast from-on-high
In lofty ivory towers,
Or brazenly shout across yawning grandiose marble halls!

For she will not be found in royal palaces,
Or sprawling estates of greatly lauded piles;
She is not to be found in ancient cathedrals –
Or exalted from their most sacred holy aisles!

She will not be found in hidden empires in brave new worlds
Frontiered by far flung foam washed shores;
Nor found prowling echoing dusty bank vaults –
If all the worlds bankers
Were to throw open all of their bolted cold steel doors!

For hidden beauty knows all the crafts and wisdoms
Of learned mens most subtle and tricky arts:
And cares not a jot, or gives a damn,
For all the poets and their foolish sentimental hearts!

But…..

Perhaps she shyly glowers inside a sun struck morn –
Her stealing lips simmering upon the dew kissed dawn;

Perhaps she wantonly flirts alongside a babbling brook –
Where sweet Virgil, Her, for a Muse mistook;

Perhaps she frequents the flowery paths of verdant pasture –
With all their lush, vibrant, unassuming rapture;

Perhaps you may find her in the dappled shades –
In and amongst the streaming glades;

Perhaps she traipses idly through heavens lights –
Of beached harvest moons and star tilted nights.

Or…..

Perhaps she briefly flickers across sizzling lightening strikes –
Accompanying thunderous cannonades of symphonic rolling might;

Perhaps she sometimes ignites the drifting tallgrass plains –
Glistening within fleeting rainbows blazing an arc over sparkling rains;

Perhaps she is in the gulf filled roar of stormy headlands –
Whose pounding seas smash and grind the sheering cliffs to sands;

Perhaps she burns across diamond ice in glacial mountains high –
Where frozen snows reach sharply upwards to rip open the azured sky;

Perhaps she slumbers in impenetrable greening forests deep –
Lain down with the hunted grey wolf…safe at last in contented sleep!

For…..

I am the glint rippling upon the gleam –
The tumbling cryptic flashing only partly seen;

I am the eternal flame that crackles in the grate –
The enigmatic, indecipherable, most profound innate;

I am the paradox within the intrigue –
That does so contrive but does not deceive;

I am the quantum within the curled up string –
The grain of truth from which all half-truths spring.

I am all these indefinable moments and much, much more…
which all of your befuddled senses are resigned to grapple with –
Whereupon to set such store!

So…..

Content yourself and make not the mistake
To assuredly set me aside to thus debate.
For i am beyond the conjectures of a mere mortal mind,
As by accidental-consequential reaction…i cannot be denied!

For “Hidden Beauty”…..

Once freed from Pandoras box upon this spinning coil:
To fire and play upon your enchanted thoughts – and forever foil!!

19 thoughts on “TOYA ‘S MEMORIAL THIS SUNDAY MAY 8,2016

1. Met, it took a lot out of you to do this post…I’d bet.

Great that you have this medium to celebrate someone dear to you. :maafaganwati

1. Ask Ishanwa and Joe Bogdaovich… She is the Queen and she started/build what they are now living off.

Was that a serious question or sarcasim??

2. Yow time fly is a year already mann!!! Yuh death naw go in vain mamma… big up yah met tek it easy

3. :kiss thank u pp and marie………..I cannot come in this post too much, it was hard posting :kiss

4. S>I>p sleep in peace cuz not a day me n unique nuh remisce bout u!
    every dog shall have their day!

5. I am crying, @Met, you know it was just last week I was going through my gallery and was looking at the pictures and videos of her on the day of her funeral, that I had sent you. This is SOOOOO SAD!!!!! I can’t stop crying! Sleep in eternal peace, princess! I have a headache!

6. My darling niece, the void you left is hard to fill. Your memories live on lots of love….

1. How can you not talk about family, when family is all we got!!! “Toya” you lived, you loved and you forgave.
      Only time will tell.

7. Baby girl toya my mind just run on you. And I am here listening to everyone of your songs. I pray whom every is taking care of your son that they are taking care of him like he’s their own child.. And I just want to tell you again rest easy and I know your spirit is taking care of your son. And anyone did what they did to you I know they will not go unpunished.. I can’t believed ppl can be so heartless and materialistic, I don’t believed you died or suffer from diabetes like that. I know someone that has diabetes and the person is way older than you. And that person is still alive its like the person has no sickness look normal sameway.. Greed and selfishness will let ppl do things they are not suppose to do because they become accustom to a lifestyle that they do not want to let go. I am so happy when I heard you change your life and accept christ, it may take a decade but punishment is coming to anyone who part take in evil.. GOD is in control.