VIA ABKA
More
JUST IN: form reportedly signed by #Troupe says Hudson should be paid for work done as his Assistant up to October 31, 2017 which is just over 1 month ago. Document further suggests that claim in PNP’s Dec. 7 statement that Hudson left Troupe’s employ 3months ago is misleading
Something smell rotten inna Di state of Mobay!!!
The women are going to take the fall for this. I hope they cooperate and give up some names with strop evidence. Enough of this now.
My issue with this is that the picture of the guns that have been circulating were posted online and used in other articles as late as 2012. If this is accurate why isnt the story getting a lot of publicity. Could this be a JLP propoganda.
My God, take the conspiracy theory out of this, It don’t matter what and which picture was LABELED with these GUNS, The findings is there, 119 guns was found by the US, What propaganda you speak of??? If the PNP or JLP involved in this, whichever one should get exposed. When Jamaican people going to stop being arrogant, all these guns on the streets.
young girl them ago want kill you to silence you. YOUR LIFE IS AT RISK!!
people are also going to die and sadly I think it will be females who are tied directly or indirectly to this, something was also fishy with the death of the gay individual who it was said was the mastermind and a significant figure the destructive lotto scam in mo bay, the timing of his death coincided with the geneis of extradition requests and announcement, also if people remeber , this very same politician was arrested for lotto scam not long after that individual was killed,and from what I gather, he was somewhat associated with this politician at the center of this scandal, so I think this is just a scratch on the surface of whats to come, I hope this scandal blow the lid off everything. :2thumbup
…also if people remeber , this very same politician was arrested for lotto scam not long after that individual was killed….
Your memory is failing you. Your timeline is incorrect. Kenley ‘Bebe’ Stephens was killed in 2014, while Deputy Mayor Michael Troupe and fellow People’s National Party (PNP) Councillor Sylvan Reid wa arrested by Lottery Scam Task Force in 2012. So, the arrest came before the death of Bebe. We live in the internet age and basic facts can be easily researched with a quick google search; no need for you to be passing off false information in order to fit your consumate conspiracy theories. I suggest caution going forward…..I will be keeping an eye out for you since I will now label you as a Labourite. 😀
You are a conspiracy theorist (based on your posting history), but that doesn’t give you the right to create fictitious data and pass them off as facts. Not sure where you are going with the fake news, but just a FYI, an attempted was also made on Bebe’s life as far back as 2009.
The ex-employee is now in Police custody, having turn in herself with her Layer yesterday.
=======================
New developments in illegal gun shipment probe
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Some of the guns that were destined for Jamaica but which were seized at Miami International Airport last month.
AS the probe continues into the seizure in Miami of an illegal shipment of 119 guns and a large quantity of magazines and ammunition destined for Jamaica last month, new developments were revealed yesterday involving the woman alleged to be the consignee.
A document obtained by the Jamaica Observer showed that the woman’s name was included on a list of people for whom payment in the amount of $25,000 was requested for office/administration support to councillors in the 17 divisions of the St James Municipal Corporation last month.
The woman was listed as having provided the service for Michael Troupe, the People’s National Party (PNP) councillor for the Granville Division.
Last Friday, the Opposition PNP said it was aware of uncorroborated information circulating on social media linking an individual in the gun find to Troupe.
The party said it understood that the person named as consignee is a former employee of Troupe. It said it had been in touch with Troupe, who indicated that the person who is now the focus of the investigation left his employment some three months ago.
Yesterday, Troupe told the Observer that it was not unusual for workers to receive their earnings late.
In fact, Troupe disclosed that the late payment was among the reasons that the woman walked off the job.
“She left the first week in October. All when October done she don’t get pay. She got paid three weeks ago? Yes! She got paid, I think the 17th of November. At that time she left the work long time,” Troupe said. “The money is always late. What is so hard to believe in that?”
He pointed out that the worker who replaced the woman was also paid in November.
Several attempts were made by the Observer yesterday to contact Mayor of Montego Bay Councillor Homer Davis, but he did not answer any of our calls to his cellular phone.
Meanwhile, head of Counter Terrorism and Organised Crime branch, Assistant Commissioner of Police Fitz Bailey, confirmed yesterday that the accused woman was detained on reasonable suspicion of conspiracy to import guns and ammunition after surrendering to the police approximately 9:00 am.
The woman’s attorney, Oswest Senior-Smith, told the Observer that his client had remained in custody.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/new-developments-in-illegal-gun-shipment-probe_119709?profile=1606
a must plan dem a plan fi overthrow the government, a wonder how many shipments pass before this one? I hope the Americans get to the bottom of this and put whoever responsible away for life.
I’m not aware of any official release of the woman’s name, so how did this information now in the public domain and how did these individuals (JLP propagandist) get the information? If true, how do these individuals know that Troupe son was detained for the shipment? Who within the JLP security apparatus is releasing sensitive information to these individuals? Is it coming from the Office of the Minister of In-Security?
Are they jeopardizing the sensitive police investigation by releasing this information to the public in order to score political points? What are their motives? Are they desperately trying to tie the P-N-P to the arm smuggling?
My brother was fired from a job recently (elect not to resigned) and three months later, he is still receiving large salary payouts for time not worked, because his official termination date is not the date he was fired and escorted out the door.
Back in 2013, one of Troupe’s sons (Horace Anthony Troupe) was arrested, tried and sentenced for Drug smuggling in Florida. Should Michael Troupe and by extension, the PNP, be labeled complicit?
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/power/47470
https://www.rapsheets.org/florida/clearwater-jail/TROUPE_HORACE/1601389
https://www.justice.gov/usao-mdfl/pr/jamaican-drug-courier-convicted-trial
If dem woman deh smart dem run fi dem life. YOu no see di man ago meck dem get Kill so him no go Prison. someBody affi teck di fall fi it. I hope she is Alive past Chrismas because she knows too much and she is the The scapegoat right ya now.
Who ever it was that truly tried to import all those guns to these criminals I hope they rot in jail and I hope that America is involved with this investigation so that NOTHING get BUY OUT if you know what I mean with this case, This dirty looking man and whoever else is involved are all wicked Jancrows, I cannot imagined how many guns already went through it’s like you woke up out of a dream and the ENTIRE Jamaica is covered with Guns on the streets in the hands of these KILLERS. Jamaica really gone to the dogs, what a wickedness fadda.
Run? She must have known what she was getting herself into. Is some serious war weapons these somebody must be held accountable. Even a type of weapon used in the Las Vegas shooting was being smuggled. God help us
@Anonymous 3:44pm, labourite and conspiracy theorist I’m anything but, even if I got the dates inaccurate, the characters are not, this man was arrested for lotto scamming, this man was deeply associated with the gay individual who was influencial in lotto scamming, that particular individual was also involved in politricks(go figure), he was killed shortly before the announcement of extradition requests for lotto scammers(go figure again), so apart from the dates TELL ME WHERE IS THE INACCURACY.