Dear Met,
Social media is a buzz with ppl talking about the pros and cons of this scenario.The police car was illegally parked and was towed away. In that regard the law is being upheld cuz the police is not above the law. Met however Inna Jamaica we have such a high crime rate and you always hear resources like vehicles are always short. Suppose there is a crime in progress how stupid it is to hold up the cop’s doing their jobs that may save lives over some parking bs??
What is the bigger picture and bear in mind jlp former mayor of kingston did this exact thing to a police car parked on the new kingston side walk by THE New kingston police post on LIVE National TV some years ago.
Aren’t these government vehicles exempt from these parking rules because I sure thought they were and that would be practical. For in America you don’t park on a hydrant but police vehicle, fire truck and other emergency service vehicles can do so. Also persons with plaques can park without penalty. So you’re telling me if the officers are on duty a “serve and protect” they are likely to come outside to missing service vehicles?
Mi knoe one Babylon ah Merica weh tell mi seh him park di cruiser inna a no-parking zone due to ah drug buss and when him comeout di cruiser gone. Him seh ah one call him mek tuh di company and mek dem knoe seh ah 15 minutes him ah gi dem fi bring back di $&@#% cruiser. Him seh less dan 15 minutes and di most apology :ngakak
What if this vehicle has broke down and was being towed to the garage for service?
Good point @Sweet, that’s another possible angle.
:hoax