USAIN WITHDRAWS FROM BRUSSELS DIAMOND LEAGUE

Usain-Optimized-2

Jamaican sprinting star Usain Bolt has decided to call an end to his season after withdrawing from the Brussels Diamond League meet due to fatigue.

Bolt, who recently retained his gold medals in the 100m, 200m and 4x100m at the IAAF World Championships in Beijing, China says he will take some time off to recharge ahead of training with next year’s Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro in sight.

“After the excitement of the past few weeks at the World T&F Championships in Beijing I have decided not to race again in 2015. I am already thinking about next year and the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio where I will attempt to defend my titles in the 100m, 200m and 4x100m. I will enjoy a short break from training now to recharge before resuming background training next month,” said Bolt through a release.

“I have competed in Brussels many times over the years and it is always one of the best meets on the circuit. The track is fast and they always have a full house. I was looking forward to running there this year but Iā€™m happy to end the season without any injuries and ready to go for 2016. I have received unbelievable support over the past few weeks and would like to thank all the fans for their good wishes,” Bolt added.

The Brussels Diamond League is set for this Friday.

0 thoughts on “USAIN WITHDRAWS FROM BRUSSELS DIAMOND LEAGUE

1. Lawd lady, yuh cudden use one of the full body pics on the track. If yuh waan gold, yuh feet haffi bust up! A little rest is good for the body and mind.

2. Met šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ You chose one of the best pictures you could find right? šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

#ONLY YOU#
    #NO BOLT MAN, DO LIKKLE BETTA DAN DAT (FOOTWISE)#
    #BIG UP YOURSELF#

:peluk

1. Wha gwaan goody? Met.. A longtime me nuh see you.. But right now u a go tired fi see me face. I miss trubbling you met. Usian foot dem look like a DAT dem use dig out the yam field when the yam dem ready fi dig..

3. Kaysee Mo’om, do mi a beg u fi please to book a mani pedi fi yuh man. It come in a like dus di buddy u a groom and ur owna body wid di man money. cha!

4. Them feet need soaking in some lavender oil & exfoliating every week 6 months straight & they will come back nice & soft . His toe nails full of fungus & discoloration . Money can’t buy health u poseing your blood stream by ignoreing your feet they look like the feet of a 100years old man. Those feet don’t look healthy at all your not a foot baller ‘ your runner feet can look better my brother.

5. Good God mon,u mean fi tell me a di chinese video man run ova bolt’s feet dem n do dem breed of irrecovarable damage deh??The man feet come in like when dem say di marriage over due to irreconcilable differences!!

6. Gwaan guh rest up and come back full strength fi 2016 Olympics. Large up yuhself Usain, mi proud ah yuh. Mi knoe is nuff mileage deh pon dem feets deh suh mi hope dem gwine get nuff TLC. Doe ansa Usain…but mi curious if yuh eva brave enough fi ask one ah yuh lady dem fi perform ah likkle head-to-toe suckings pon yuh….:ngakak

7. He has nice fingers so mi know if him wifey woulda give the feet a little TLC them would look presentable … sigh!

Leave a Reply to Tianan Cancel reply