WHERE IS DEATH SQUAD WHEN U NEED THEM? DUPPY FILM HAVE 30 MEMBER GANG

176053_w304

THE police high command says the mastermind in the murder of the two policemen who were brutally slaughtered as they played a game of dominoes at a shop in Poor Man’s Corner, St Thomas, on Tuesday night, is the leader of a 30-member gang in the parish.
Investigators have identified the suspect behind the attack that has triggered islandwide shock and anger as Marlon ‘Duppy Film’ Perry, a resident of Phillipsfield, Yallahs.
“Perry is suspected to be a key player in the drugs-for-guns trade between Jamaica and Haiti and is linked to more that 15 murders across the island,” sources told the
Jamaica Observer.
Allegations are that the gang he leads also consists of several Haitian men believed to be here illegally.
The police say they are asking Perry and two other men, identified as Jason Foster, 21, of Albion in the parish, and a man known only as ‘Patta’, also of a St Thomas address, to immediately turn themselves over to the Yallahs police.
The police high command is offering a reward of $1 million for information leading to the arrest of the men.
Meanwhile, police yesterday said they are probing new information that suggest that the deadly attacks on the two policemen may have been a possible reprisal carried out by members of the notorious gangs.
Police report that around 8:30 pm, 52-year-old Corporal Kenneth Davis, who was once employed as a bodyguard to former Prime Minister Edward Seaga, and Craig Palmer, a 35-year-old constable assigned to the Denham Town Police Station, were at a wholesale establishment playing a game of dominoes when they were attacked by criminals carrying high-powered weapons.
The sounds of gunfire that echoed in the farming community sent chills down the spines of the families of both men, who lived metres away from where the tragedy unfolded.
“He was just at home with me when he told me that he was going down to the shop to get a movie,” Beverley Palmer, mother of the dead constable, told the Observer.
She said that shortly after he left she received news that her son had been shot and killed.
Several metres from where that family lived, Joan, wife of the other slain officer, fought hard to hold back the tears.
“He was just here watching television and said he was going on the road; I did not think anything of it because by the way he was dressed I knew he would not be long,” she said.
Mrs Davis said she had no idea that would be the last time she would see her husband alive.
After a knock on her door from a neighbour, she was told that her husband had been shot. She then rushed to hospital to learn that her husband has succumbed to his injury. He had been shot in the head.
Minister of National Security Peter Bunting and Police Commissioner Dr Carl Williams yesterday toured the community where the killings took place. Bunting and his team met with the families of the slain cops and also visited with their colleagues. Corporal Davis was assigned to the Protective Services Division and Constable Craig Palmer to the Kingston Western Division, which has already lost two members of their team this year at the hands of criminals.
During the tour, Bunting called on the police to remain alert at all times as the threat level in St Thomas and a number of surrounding divisions remained high, given the number of threats from criminals in these areas.
“This demonstrates the risk that the police are constantly exposed to by virtue of their occupation, and incidents of this nature remind us of the extremely difficult challenges facing the security forces, and the great sacrifices they continue to make in the fight to rid Jamaica of the scourge of crime and violence,” said Bunting.
United States Ambassador to Jamaica Luis G Moreno also extended condolence to the men’s families and colleagues.
“In this season of peace and togetherness, it is heartbreaking to see these and other senseless murders. To the members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force and other law enforcement officers across this island who risk your own safety to protect our lives I salute you. “I urge you to continue to conduct your duties honourably and professionally without fear or favour,” Moreno said in a release.
“Too many times this year we have mourned the loss of officers of the law and citizens murdered by violent criminals. I want to echo the words of Commissioner of Police Dr Carl Williams: ‘As a nation, we must band together to preserve the rule of law and the safety, security, and human rights of every Jamaican.’ The United States will stand firmly with the police and people of Jamaica to stem this bloodshed,” said Moreno.
The police request anyone with information that can assist them in their investigations is asked to contact the Criminal Investigations Branch at 922-4741 or 922-4487; Yallahs police at 982-5075; as well as Crime Stop at 311; 811 and 119. They may also use the Stay Alert App or contact the nearest police station with information.

15 thoughts on “WHERE IS DEATH SQUAD WHEN U NEED THEM? DUPPY FILM HAVE 30 MEMBER GANG

1. No peace we can’t have? nu time at all? I swear Jamaica need to go through another phase of enacting an eradication squad! US and England would shut dem eyes cause a domestic and foreign terrorist Jamaica sealing with!

2. and St. Thomas was rated one of the safest parish once…my poor St. Thomas gone now….30 memba gang? smfh shiiiiitt

1. Saran, me no hide my stance pon life issues. St. Thomas Elders need fi assemble and cleanse the place and anyone of them assisting these killers should be brought before a special council. Imagine HAITIAN! to bomboclat in a St. Thomas, JAMAICA a shed blooooooood! St. THOMAS A SACRED TURF FI ALL WHO DON’T KNOW IT, HENCE IT MAINTAINED A CERTAIN TRANQUILLITY! I hope Seaga call out the elders to seek justice for that officer who ironically was his bodyguard/human guardian.

For all you lost readers YES me a chat bout voodoo, obeah or whatever name onu want fi call it…St. Thomas reign supreme in knowledge, but the elders are dying so the peace is being disturbed by the younger generation lacking in ancient knowledge and humanity.

REAL! Me see yu me sista :kiss Happy holidays if you are an observer.

3. The Police know all the criminals in all communities. Mi tired fi reiterate dat. Until dem stop protect dem criminal bredrin dem and a collect money offa dem fi drop investigations, crime will never stop. If u notice, these criminals are always on a murderous rampage until they kill the wrong person(e.g. an officer), which is when the police actually get up offa dem raas n take action. As a police dead dem find info fast and ready fi put up money n go thru all the measures fi apprehend di culprit. What about the previous 15 people he murdered? Why wasn’t he stopped in his tracks from then? If he was, then chances are he wouldn’t have gotten the chance to kill these two officers, but di pussyole police dem either nah think ahead, or dem jus licky licky n love money.

1. Mek you nu go report the crooked police dem since you have proof of all that you accuse them of doing?

Mek yu no bex say people neva tell the police whey duppybat eat, drink, gamble, bathe, sleep and a f**k since him on the wanted list from JUNE?!

Reward can come from any source such as foreign entities/governments with a stake in the Island, organizations, funds from the police union and private citizens. I’ve dealt with such funds on a professional level.

Citizens like YOU give life to these demons. NUFF time ONU TALKING WHAT ONU HEAR AND HAVE NEVA INNA ONU LIFE SEE OR KNOW ABOUT FIRST HAND, WORST ONU NEVA HAVE ANY PERSONAL DEALINGS WITH A POLICE! ANY body tell me dem know police officers that are working and crooked me nu trust them because as the words go “show me you company and I tell you who you are”.

No uncouth law enforcement officer cannot reveal themselves to me…point blank period. BIG UP THAT INFAMOUS WITNESS! HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU ALWAYS.

2. You are talking a bunch of nonsense. Do you remember when the Police move in to kill St. Thomas most wanted, Rameish Simpson and shot in the process, while he evade the police? Do you remember who left the safety of his house in Kingston and drive all the way to St. Thomas to snatch the criminal out of the dragnet that was closing in on the murderer/child rapist?

Yes, Cabinet Minister and Member of Parliament, James Robertson. He cuss off the Police and made up stories that the acting superintendent of Police was involved in Narcotics, when everyone know who the true drug dealer is from St. Thomas is…the one according to wiki-leaks IS a drug dealer/trafficker. The MP is still an MP, even though he tried to kill that guy Johnson, after the guy refuse to kill another individual that the MP ordered and probably had a hand in the killing of Johnson’s mother.

Don’t let your hatred for the police let you make stupid comments. BTW, where is the criminal lover jAY, who is always taking the side of the murderers and other criminals? I know he must be smiling to know two policemen have been killed by thugs.

1. The whole lot a dem are shit. Not the police alone. I spoke about them because it’s relevant to this story. I don’t think I’m wrong in thinking that the police should treat every single crime with high priority, whether a uptown smaddy, ghetto smaddy, madman wha lay dung pon road side, goat or dog a the victim. They should aim to be proactive and PREVENT crimes, not just solve them(which they aren’t doing anyway) after they’re committed.

4. so was Hanover but wen people shield badman n feed them this is what happen they grow in numbers…me seh kill all a dem bomboclaaath cuz mi tired a fear fi gu home n dem a tax mi

5. The part about di Haitians in St Thomas is true..whole heap a dem deh a St Thomas..when di Jamaican criminals dem go to Haiti or meet up outta sea to do their little guns for drugs trade they bring back di Haitian dem to Jamaica & they all live together as one. St Thomas police nuh business bcuz last year some whole heap a coke did deh a St Thomas & di police dem weh hear bout it go to di spot weh di coke did deh & stick up some a di man dem & tek di coke & go sell it & yes di police dem know weh di wanted man dem deh & di ppl dem talk but di police dem nuh care. Lots & lots of guns deh a St Thomas trust mi wah day a pure gun did a bark up deh & di ppl dem call di police & up to this blessed day dem nuh reach. btw pure strange man deh a St Thomas

1. I believe every word you wrote. I don’t feel sorry for the police dem. They are undercover criminals. I don’t know who tell Jamaicans to link with Haitians but they have a wide awakening. When I heard about all the child rape and child killings, I visioned Haiti. It’s Haitian style that, dem love rape and kill children. There has to be a lot of them out there in all the parishes. They better get rid of them out of Jamaica else nough mother ago bawl an sorry.

1. Yu mumma should a tighten her pelvic bone and crush yu, but since yu escape that cursed tunnel then a different kind a death a wait fi yu.

Not even pon holidays me a gi onu bly.

2. There are some horrible cops in Jamaica and all over the world, but that doesn’t mean all cops must die by violence. There are good police out there who do a great job and risk their lives for the public everyday. Yuh fi stop promote crime and stop praise criminals. Crime only have two royalties, a casket or a jail cell so pick unu choice!