WHO WOULD HAVE DEM FIVE GOOD SUBJECTS AND GO TEK UP DEM WUK YAH?

9 thoughts on “WHO WOULD HAVE DEM FIVE GOOD SUBJECTS AND GO TEK UP DEM WUK YAH?

1. This is why most persons are unemployed here today! The grounds men at NWA is required 3 subjects! *Reeeedeeeculus* dem same people yah parents probably used to do live in or janitorial work with government and now come a implement all these requirements! we need to stop it man, people have pickney to feed and send go university! The saame shit houses that implement these things are the products of these same janitors! Nuff a dem nuh memba weh dem parents affi du so that they can be better today than their parents were back then! Bout CXCs kmrft

2. Due to how unproductive and unprofessional a lot of employees are in the Jamaican workforce especially with regards to customer service, it isn’t a bad idea to raise educational requirements in order to insure you employ a person with sense. There is a direct connection between proficiency and I.Q. so demanding more out of applicants for entry level positions is a win for employers.

1. Yes it isnt a bad idea to raise hiring standards so there can be better customer service, but employers refuse to raise the pay standard as well!! I bet these jobs require all this education and/or experience but dont pay enough to live off of

3. Mi just waa know why who a complain feel seh the people who Neva complete high school with a certificate of competency should be given a job ahead of those who did? Kmt

4. Jamaica is the only country in Caribbean that have low paying jobs like these and are asking for these qualifications, if you look at jobs in Trinidad, Cayman or the US, the 5 cxc’s would make them over qualified…..I can’t even believe anyone would agree that you need 5 cxc fi clean floor “because it’s raising the standard”…you have sense!?

5. It’s a shift unnu nuh get it? CXC nuh value much again a that dem a tell you. The teller work weh use to ask fi 5 subject a clamma fi fuss degree. Dem stink like shit as Spoon say dem naah pay ppl fi dem qualifications. One oman did tell mi say dem nuh pay according to qual is according to the work, so mi kindly ask ar wah mek she waah so much qual fah. Mek dem go nyam shit.

6. Unnu joking man, because one insurance company pay office attendant & bearer starting at $1 million per year. So stay there encourage young people to not strive. Govt pay for many of the subjects, all them have to do is study & turn up. And them not taking advantage of the opportunity.

Stay there other ppl going to not only take over our business (chinese) but they coming for jobs soon