WHY IS USAIN FATHER’S BAPTISM NEWS?

The father of international sprinting star Usain Bolt, Wellesley, made his wife’s dream come true when he embraced Christ as his Lord and Saviour.

The senior Bolt was baptised on Saturday, May 5 in the North Jamaica Conference of Seventh-day Adventists, Sherwood Content.

The baptism was presided over by Dr. Karl Archer, President of the North Jamaica Conference of Seventh-day (NJC), and O’Brien Hawthorne, Pastor of the Falmouth District of Seventh-day Adventist Churches, at the Burwood Beach in Falmouth, Trelawny.

Usain’s mother Jennifer said she’s happy that her husband has joined the Christian faith.

“It was a joyful moment watching my husband being baptised. I was overwhelmed. I have been praying for years and thanks be to God my prayers have been answered. To God be the Glory,” she said.

Director of Communication, Education, and Music at the NJC Pastor Jermaine Johnson also commented on Bolt’s new Christian walk.

“The officers and members of the North Jamaica Conference are very delighted to witness the conversion of Brother Bolt as we continue to invite all into a saving relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ,” Johnson said.

7 thoughts on “WHY IS USAIN FATHER’S BAPTISM NEWS?

1. Man look sick like wow look how his left hand is even cupped. Mussi run gone baptize think that a go mek him go heaven

2. Call me when Usain is the one getting baptised or marrying Kasi or sumpn cuz that’s real news.I honestly don’t see the sickness cuz his face looks fresher n younger than Usain own to me!!