WOMAN DIES IN JAMAICA WHILE ON VACATION AND JAMAICA NAH LEGGO DI BODY

OCAL WOMAN DIES WHILE ON VACATION IN JAMAICA; ISLAND NATION WILL NOT RELEASE BODY

(BRIDGEPORT, CT — October 2nd, 2019) Librea Scott, 42, died while on vacation in Jamaica on September 6th, and her family says they cannot get the Jamaican government to return her body to the U.S.

Monique Roy, 28, says her mom — who had long-standing health problems — would have wanted nothing more than to be buried in her hometown of Norwalk.

“She loved Norwalk and we just want to bring her home,” says Roy.

Senator Richard Blumenthal met with the family Wednesday, pledging to work with the U.S. State Department to get Scott’s body returned to

18 thoughts on “WOMAN DIES IN JAMAICA WHILE ON VACATION AND JAMAICA NAH LEGGO DI BODY

1. 10:43 post says it all.

They think because she was on vacation in Jamaica, that the government should bare the expense of sending her back to her birthland.

That’s not how it go…the family/next of kin is responsible for their dead not a government. They want to go cheap.

Is $5000+ and additional cost fi find and send home. America never send how none fi free…dem lucky. Pay the monies and tek yu dead.

1. Thanks for the explanation. I honestly could not make head or tail of the story.

You are 100% correct, it’s the family or whomever is in charge of her estate that is responsible for her transportation back to her homeland. If they are low on funds then they need to go to the government to get the death allowance money and open a GoFundme or do collection to raise the remaining portion. She was of working age so she must have some pension or life insurance through her workplace.

1. The Jamaican government is running a scam. After the murder of my cousin we were told that there’s one medical examiner on the island and if we want the body we gotta pay 4 thousand us. My cousin is already dead so we’re not giving them shit.

1. Freeloada! We have pauper grave fi that. We going to do you cousin just like how your government do ours. Tit-for -tat.

Damn bright bout scam.

2. Same my aunt pass away last Dec and if it wasn’t for the US EMABASSY on them case her body would might have still be in Jamaica. it took almost 3 weeks to get her body to bring back to the US and up to this day, her sons have not received her official death certificate, the body was only release. I would suggest to the sender do not stop calling the US consulate and they will help you to get your love one body.

3. It is a scam. The jamaican government is telling people that when someone dies from a gunshot wound it takes 3 months before the body is released because there’s only one medical examiner on the island. If the family wants the body before the 3 months waiting period then they’ll have to pay 4 thousand US to ” push up the deceased name on the medical examiners list.” That has nothing to do with the funeral home expenses to send the body back to its county. That is thievery, period! If the funeral home requested that amount plus some then that’s fine but who asked the medical examiner for his service(s). Don’t hold someone remains because their from a different country hoping to get money. Send the fucking body to the morgue and let the people pay what’s needed.

1. Just so you know it’s the same for locals. And yes there really is only one medical examiner on the island. Why Americans think everybody in the fucking world a try scam dem. Gimme a break! The reality is if the person died under strange circumstances the medical examiner must examine the body. Ask other locals and they’ll tell you how long it takes to bury people in Jamaica for the same reasons. The reality is Americans can’t dictate how Jamaica should run. Not saying Jamaica is the most efficient place but in America we have to abide by policy so bitch do the fucking same when you go to Jamaica. They have travel insurance for those same reasons. She should’ve gotten it if she knew she had health problems. As one person said above, get any death benefit they can from the US and beg donation fi di rest. Stop scamming Jamaica. Kmft

4. Is the weight, excess weight ages you. She does look like she was a fun person. May she find peace in the spirit world.

5. Some heartless bumbohole unu be uppa top ino. The woman is dead and ya talk bout the government fi play tit fa tat? You people no longer have love in your hearts. Heartless shithouse!

I hope the government and her family can come to some agreement to get this lady home so she can be buried properly.

My condolences to the family.

6. So if the one medical examiner tek ill, then what??? So if someone dies in St Ann and the examiner is in say St Thomas they have to wait until he/she comes all that way to examine them. Sounds like B——t to me. smh

7. Can an investigate reporter do a story into this matter? It appears that there are many stories being told and who knows what truth is.

8. Present :maho

Tit fi bbc tat. Because dem a yankee dem a look privilege…not a fuk. Pay de fees.

When you hear America send home a dead Jamaican fi free?