On the 11th of April i got tested for covid 19 on the 15th of April the results came back positive on the 16th of April 12am i was picked up at my residence and taken to KPH on the 20th of April at 10am i was taken from KPH and brought to EL Greco in Montego bay arrived 11pm of that night. On the 27th of April i was retested . Results came back on the 29th of April that “there is a few trace of the virus showing in my results which makes it a little positive” asked the doctor what does “a little positive meant”….doctor stated “you are recovering virus is leaving ur body” on the 3rd of May i was restested results was recieved on the 6th of May that I was negative. My understanding was that i needed 2 consecutive test results to be negative in order to be released. On the 10th of May i was restested on the 12th of may the test results came back negative. That same night a JUTC came to pick up persons to take home i was advised that my name was not on the list.
Admin staff member said she would follow up with why i wasnt on the list and get back to me .It is now 1 week and i havent heard from her. On the 13th i got in contact with a member from MOH ,while inquiring why wasnt i sent home i was told that the results from the 3rd of may was actually positive and i was provided with incorrect info,However a few minutes after i recieved a call stating “i am the driver that is suppose to pick u up,i was told we forgot to pick u because of some mix up but 1st thing tomorrow morning you’re my 1st pick”…at this moment i was very confused nevertheless,i waited. On the 14th of May was the pick up date …however i didnt recieve any call after.I also started to accept the fact that even if the 1st negative from the 3rd of May was postive,the one from the 10th was negative so i would be home soon. On the 17th on May i got retested,on the 19th of May the results came back positive. Now I am beyond frustrated,
,i asked the doctor who called if the information could be emailed to me with all my test results and she said no. I asked her what proof do I have to say my results are true ? What is so outstanding that is proving this to be factual? Why do we need 2 negative results to leave? …her answer was “based on whats happening in other countries this is the solution we came up with”….Now i’m wondering wheres all the paper work to say that i had the virus to begin with ,also that I should have been taken to KPH and that I was to be taken from KPH brought all the way to Montego Bay and cannot be released untill i have 2 negative results. I NEED ANSWERS. There has to be some law against this. Its not like I have any symptoms and its not like we are being treated for anything. These doctors or nurses are not doing anything different from what i would be doing at home the only paper I got on the 11th of April said it was an order to be HOME QUARANTINED. I would like an answer from someone
i know there must be alot of typos ,I am tired frustated and typing i live all the way in spanish town its almost 2 months of being taken from my home and getting nothing but “the run around” i just want to go home. It is triering week after week with no hope of getting out of this place and the little hope i have was ripped away from me with no explanation .
I absolutely hate when administration make things more difficult than it needs to be. There is no reason ever to lie to anyone, and you should be able to get your test results. There is nothing special about any medical test results to prevent health patient from having a copy. Pack your bags and when the next bus comes you let them know you are getting on it whether your name is on it or not. If they refuse to put you on then alert the media.
Exactly. Just pack your things and cut, dnt even mek them know you’re leaving b/c it seems they dnt know you’re there.
wow, I have not come across any case anywhere in the world, where people are being detained/quarantined for 2 months! before any enforced quarantine was even proposed in England, the law had to be amended to make it possible to detain people for this specific purpose, because even though laws existed to detain people for their own safety and that of others, it was not sufficient. I don’t know what specific law in Jamaica gives the government the right to detain people for these purposes, but, whatever the law, it has to have a caveat relating to duration, mi frustrated and a nuh me, lady get a lawyer kmt
The reason why you’re getting the run around is because you don’t have names to put to your time line it’s very important to say dr John on the 11 of may said so but don’t run for even though I understand its frustrating and Im not talking about the illegal side of it just the human side if you go home and someone has it at your house and show no signs but gives it to someone who dies they will blame you and you might blame yourself so please get names dates and times and if can video and ps judge only looks at proof good luck be safe