Hey, mi Wah put this shipping company on blast!! @worldwidesctservices located in Montego Bay. Mi switch from mi original shipping company in Kingston for them because they are in Mobay which is closer to me. I sent them 4 packages which each is below $50 and u know say Di dirty wukless man charge mi $4500 to clear them!! Initially, when I was signing up they said it is only $3.50 per pound and then when the package arrived here, they gonna say little process fees and handling is added and it’s total is 4500.. they are not telling me how much the packages weigh because them nuh want mi check up how much I should pay. This dirt man now go talk bout mi rude after mi a tell him say that is too much and mi feel like dem a rob mi.. going to send the sc Cz dem need fi get boycott!! They are full of hidden charges. They say if u ship by sea it’s 35% of the value and if you ship by air it is just the weight charges u pay.I shipped by air and when u check it out I was charged the 35% because all the packages together cost around $100 USD and I was charged $4500 in total. The man go say mi affi pay it n mi must cum pick up mi packages tomorrow and every shipping company charge handling. Hide mi ID
If you sent 4 separate packages each weighing under 1 lb that would be $455 each, customs had a $500 handling charge so thats $955X4, your total should be about $3,820, I dont think $4,500 is so far off when I ship 1lb with Mailpac, Skyshore or ShipMe I pay $880-$980 per package
I can understand how you could feel the way you do because of the advert but think about it reasonably they are within market