HMID please.
So a situation reach mi today – mek mi try mek it short. So I’m working in the U.S. in an assisted living facility….I get a day off once every two weeks (work on weekends too). Today I realized tht I needed something that I forgot to get at the store on my day off, so i requested an uber, when the driver was confirmed I texted him and asked him to buy what I needed and I would reimburse him via the uber app. I said i’d pay the cost of the product (it cost $17) and also give him a $20 tip. He bought it, drove it to me and I confirmed again tht I would pay him using the app. Dis crosses man drive off and cancel the trip, once the trip is cancelled there is no way for me to go back and text him or even call. So I thought eventually he would come back so I could sort out his payment….only to see two members of the sherriff’s department at the door later in the evening. I went outside to talk to them and saw him, as soon as he saw me he started saying at the top of his voice, ‘scammer, there’s the scammer!’
The sherriff spoke to me and I explained that he canceled, leaving me without any way to reimburse or contact him. Pinky, i’m a hardworking young girl, I dont steal or scam or depend on anyone to support me. I work hard for everything I have and God has seen fit to bless me with good people and good opportunities. I had to remind myself of that several times….I was so humiliated. Anyway, i came back inside, and borrowed $17 from my coworker. I don’t walk with cash, only my card but this was a lesson….going to make sure I write a shopping list and always have at least $100 on me.
I sat and wondered if its a racism thing (so far i’ve seen two black persons here, and it was on days off when I went to the store).
Would he have reacted the same way if my skin was white?
To d dutty stinking uber driver, wish u could see dis….go suck out u bc mumma!!
Sorry you experienced that. I hope you’re able to shake it off
Fi real Nix…I am emphatic to Sender!! :angel
U should tel him dat..him no deh pon yah…jankro set dem pOn ppl but mumma wa u a do without cash dem pc can shet dung anytime no jus days ago no light in NYC..IS TEL HIM WANT TEL U THE NEW PASSWORD GO BACK WEH U CAME FROM. OR U LUCKY U NAW BAWL OUT I CANT BREATHE