- by Met
Purely hypothetically speaking, suppose you went pon a endz go link your friend. You and your friend while greeting each other hear blood curling screams coming from next door. It was the unmistakable sounds of a mother beating and lecturing a child. You hear the words ” tek yuh book,yuh a just 11,yuh nuh ready for nuh man”.The child screams “whoa mi hand mommy”
The child’s voice belong to a boy.
Your friend then says the child deserves it;his mom a beat it outta him.You leave and tell your friend later.You return in the night to see the boy’s arm in a cast.The law says you’re suppose to report this or you can be charged for not doing so.Do you call the po po or mind your own business? Are other people’s children your business? Can the gay be beaten out of a person?
I would definitely intervene, not sure about calling cops, I would try to get the mom away from the child. Beating will not work because parents try to beat females the same way and didn’t stop them from “taking” men at an early age. Church counseling will probably help, for privacy take the child out of town to avoid the community from talking your business
I would call the police. I hate child abuse in any form.
YUH CYAH BEAT DI FISH OUTTA HIM AND DAT A DEFINITE CHILD ABUSE…. MY MADDA BEAT MI AREADY AND BRUK MI MIDDLE FINGA AND SPRAIN DI RING ONE CAUSE ANYTING SHE KETCH SHE BEAT WID…AN MI NUH BLOODCLAAT FIGET IT…. CAUSE MI HAVE DI FINGA DEH WELL SWELL UP AN NO CAST NOTHING AND A SUH IT END UP HEAL WIDOUT CAST….CALL DI F**KING POLICE ON HAR…TAP DEM EVERY NOW AND THEN YES WHEN IT REALLY BAD BUT IF YUH WAH GWAN LIKE YUH WAH FIGHT DI PICKNEY AN NUH HAVE NUH CONTROL NUH LICK DEM… BETTA YUH TALK TO DEM.. MY MADDA COME TALK BOUT GI MI GRAND KIDS MI WEE RAISE IT IF YUH CYAH MANAGE MI SEH YUH MUSSI RASS MAD… BETTA MI DASH WHEY DAT BLOODCLAAT IF A SUH. SHE ALL TALK BOUT IF MI NEVA BEAT YUH YUH WOULDNT COME OUT GOOD MI SEH NUH TEK NUH PROPS FI RAISE MI A MEE RAISE MISELF AND MI COME GOOD CAUSE A MY TINKINGS CAUSE A YOU SAME ONE SEH A BECAUSE MI FATHER LEFF AN YUH TEK IT OUT PAN WE …….SIT DOWN YUH KIDS AND TALK TUH DEM ITS DAT SIMPLE.
Me agree wid you. Me tek some rass beating fi simple things. I’m not going to turn a blind eye to kids getting beat up. Beating (correction) is one thing, but beating them base on the case scenario a something me going to intervene into and call police if I have to.
Bet that bitch never take molestation of that child into consideration. She grooming him to be a timid or violent gay…lol bout ‘Yu nuh ready fi nu man’, Mother aware so which part the “man” thing come in?
Not my business. I don’t know what conspire in that house, and i shall not interfere with a mom and her child. I’m not around enough to know the actual daily runnings.