Good morning pinky. HmId .
I’m helping someone in a little situation and at this point I don’t know what to do. 1 month ago I met this girl at a bus stop at a Starbucks where I would normally get my coffee. I saw her 3 mornings in a row the 4th morning I was extra early only to see her sleeping at the bus top. I went over there and ask her if she’s ok and tell her it’s not safe to be sleeping here I ask her why don’t you go home , she laugh and started crying she say Her mom put her out because of her step dad and her mother didn’t do anything, I help her out a lot in the past month. I got her a job working for me being that she doesn’t have papers I can’t officially put her on the clock and working for a big retail company I can loose my job. She stayed with me for 2 weeks, I got her a phone and little things that she would need. She cal the mom and told she’s ok and she’s working somehow the mother convince her to come back and she left after she got her first pay ( cash )
She didn’t show up to work for 2 day straight, I called a few times and didn’t get her when she call mi back she say she don’t have any money for work, I said I just gave you $500 what happened she said her mom said she have pay rent or get out, mind you she sleeping on a sofa in the living room, I said ok I’ll pick you up on my way to work in the mornings and have someone take you when I’m working at a different location she said ok , she got paid yesterday a bit more than the normal because I gave her extra work house she got $700 and some change only for her to call me this morning crying saying her mom take the money and only give her back $200 I have so much rage and anger build up inside me I’m only 26 and I’m trying my best to help her I try to get her away from dem toxic people and di mother say she gonna call immigration pan her own child anyhow she move out. The mother a makes me sick. What else can I do to get her away from them ?
What a wicked woman,if she put out the girl for her man why she taking her money ole kruff your Man should be providing for you…..god bless you and will continue to bless you for helping this young lady continue to try with her blessings.
Yes , some mothers are vipers…what should you do ? She alluded to their being a father in this situation so suggest to her that she gets him involved..Seems like she can stay with him… praying for her
Why doesn’t the girl let you keep the money for her? Are you sure this girl is not playing you and why did she go back to the mother’s house? Are you sure she doesn’t have an addiction problem?
I dont like to be presumptuous, but this reeks of game playing….
There are some people that are grateful when someone gives them a little help and goes out of their way to show their gratitude, and sadly, there are some disgusting people that take kindness for weakness, draining out every little they can get… I have strong suspicions that this lady falls into the latter category
YES, YES AND YES!!! I happen to come in contact with individuals who have severe drug problems and they can be VERY manipulative when they need money to feed their addiction. If you give them an inch they WILL take a yard. They will play on your kindness continuously and come up with all sorts of stories to suck you in. Sender better be careful…….
True true sounds like an addict. I got rid of one by telling her I was lending her the money she asked for and she should pay it back by weekend all now me nuh see nor hear from har … almost 6 months now.