WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM A GO KILL DI PICKNEY

My husband vowed to kill our child, woman tells court

A woman, Abosede Adediji has approached Oja Oba/Mapo Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking the dissolution of her five-year-old marriage to her husband, Ibukun Adediji.

Abosede who accused her husband of neglect, irresponsibility and battery added that he vowed to kill their only child. She as such pleaded with the court to end their relationship and grant her custody of their only child.

“Our marriage which was contracted five years ago is blessed with a baby girl whose welfare has solely become my responsibility since my husband has refused to play his role as breadwinner in the home.

“I feed, clothe and train our child in school and he feels good about it. We fought constantly over this issue while his mother is aware of his careless lifestyle.

“He once beat me in her presence and would have maimed me if she hadn’t come to my rescue. There and then he vowed to kill me and our baby. My mother in-law on hearing this advised that I leave home till he was back to his senses. I, therefore, moved to my mother’s place with our child, “Abosede told the court.

ALSO READ: Presidency releases ‘checklist’ on killings under PDP

“I didn’t attempt to kill our child, she’s lying, “Ibukun said.

“My wife is never contented with any amount I give her. She’s in the habit of gripping my cloth and insisting I won’t go out until I give her enough money.

“I reported her to her mother who counseled her but she refused to listen. It was her sister in-law who came to pack her belongings to her mother’s house the last time we fought.

“My mother and I have paid several visits to her mother in order to see our child but she refused to give us audience, “the defendant stated.

Having listened to the duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that more evidence would be needed.

Ruling, he adjourned the case till July 26 and ordered both parties to come with their child and parents.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM A GO KILL DI PICKNEY

Leave a Reply to Official Latty Cancel reply