WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH HIM PEACE LEF HIM SINCE HIM MARRIED

A man, Adebisi Adeleke has sought for divorce at Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State on the accounts of lack of care and violence by his wife, Kemi Adeleke.

Olowu of Owu, Oba Oyelude call for support for Nigerian Army

Adebisi in his divorce suit stated that his wife was troublesome and had robbed him of his peace and rest since they got married.

The plaintiff added that his wife was in the habit of fighting him and turning their home upside down. He added that his life was no longer safe as long as she was under his roof because she was violent and always threatened to stab him with knife whenever they had misunderstanding.

Kemi admitted to claim but denied threatening the plaintiff with knife.

According to her, Adebisi was irresponsible and didn’t know till date how much she was paying as their children’s school fees.

The defendant stated that she was no longer interested in a marriage void of love and attention.

“My lord, my peace and rest deserted me the very day I took in this woman as my wife, “Adebisi told the court.

“She was used to nagging and complaining because nothing seemed to please her.

“She has succeeded in hampering my health because of her troublesome nature because she fought me almost every day.

“My lord, she is violent. She always threatened me with knife any time she fought me. I had had to run away from home on some occasions so that she would not terminate my life suddenly.

“Our children did watch her wave knife at me and I always read the fear on their faces. She was never a good example to them and never looked after their welfare.

“She never had time for our children and they were always looking haggard and hungry because she hardly cooked for them despite giving her feeding allowance on a weekly basis.

“My lord, I want my children in my care and their mother permanently out of my life, “he said.

“My mind is also made up. I don’t want to stay married to him anymore. We have been living separately for two years, we are just here in court to formalise our divorce.

“I have been responsible for our children’s welfare from the outset because he has never been there.

“My lord, he doesn’t know how much our children’s fee is till date and what classes they are. He has no shame. All he derived pleasure in till I left him was to dress fine and look good while his children looked like a scare crow.

“My lord, he complained the children and I were consuming much electricity and carried away the electronics in the house to his family house.

“He lied that I threatened him with knife, he’s nothing but a coward, “she concluded.