WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE A BREED FI HIM FREN

He insisted my pregnancy belonged to his friend

DauduA man, Kazeem Daudu has stated before Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, he’s no longer interested in his 10-year-old marriage to his wife, Anifat Daudu.

Kazeem, in his divorce suit, alleged that Anifat was troublesome, violent and adulterous. He thus pleaded with the court to separate them. He further appealed to the court, if his prayer was answered, to grant him custody of their four children.

“I appeal to this court to please establish its fair judgment in the crisis between my wife and me and declare that we are no longer husband and wife as from this morning. I’ve endured enough with my wife’s atrocities and I can’t cope with her any more, “the plaintiff stated.

“I labour hard to ensure that our children’s welfare is well taken care of but my wife keep frustrating me.

“No matter the amount I leave as feeding allowance, she would always starve our children of food. She gives them little or no food and leaves the house for hours without my permission. She would leave these children at the mercy of our neighbours who sometimes treat them like slaves.

“I have warned her again and again to desist from her careless and non caring attitude towards the children but she turned a deaf ear to me.

“My lord, she leaves home and stays out for hours because she’s a loose woman. She’s morally bankrupt and not a good example to our children. This is one of the reasons we always fight.

“Her lover once called her on her phone during one of the times it was in my possession. I played along with him as he was mentioning many things relating to their relationship while his choice of words were nothing but indecent. He was shocked when he realised he had been talking to me and cut off the conversation.

“I sought for an explanation from my wife but she denied having a lover. I reported her to her mother who, in her usual manner, took sides with her.

“My lord, she’s violent and is in the habit of fighting me with dangerous objects like knife and broken bottle. I would have been a dead man by now but for the intervention of our neigbours who struggle to take the objects from her any time we fight. I’m fed up with her and I want her out of my life forever.

“I also appeal to the court to grant me custody of our children in order to give them adequate care and attention, “he said.

He took a new wife, shifted his attention, affection to her —Woman
“I’m ready for divorce, Anifat told the court.

“This is not the first time he would summon me to court. The first time he did, he withdrew the case only after relatives and friends intervened in our crisis and appealed to him. But this time around, my mind is also made up.

“He has consistently treated me like a rag and showed me no affection or care. He abandoned me at home and went after other women on whom he lavished attention and money on.

“He never ceased to accuse me falsely of being adulterous in order to cover up his dirty record.

“I took ill and visited the hospital and after being examined, I was informed that I was pregnant. I got home and told him but to my surprise, he denied the pregnancy.

“He accused me of dating and sleeping with one of his friends who he insinuated was responsible for my pregnancy.

“His other friends counseled him on the issue but he remained adamant, insisting that I must leave his house. Since that is his desire, so be it, “she stated.

Giving his judgment after he had listened to the duo, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje, stated that it was obvious that their relationship had broken down irrevocably adding that it was essential to dissolve it since it portrayed threats to life.

Ruling, Agbaje dissolved their marriage and gave custody of their children to the defendant. The plaintiff was asked to pay N16, 000 every month for their children’s feeding and be responsible for all other needs, education and health included.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFE A BREED FI HIM FREN