WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BEAT HAR LIKE A GOAT

He cares less about our childless marriage, flogs me like a goat —Wife

DairoA woman, Deborah Dairo, has dragged her husband, Seun Dairo to Ile Tuntun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Deborah in her divorce suit alleged that her husband was in the habit of flogging her like a goat. She thus prayed the court to terminate their relationship especially since there was no child in it.

“My lord, I’ve been married to my husband for a year and a half, but these have been filled with torments and pains.

‘That I’m yet to have a child is bothering enough, because my husband never shows any concern. He cares less about my feelings and has never uttered a word of comfort or hope.

“More traumatic is the way he treats me. He chases me all over the house when we have misunderstanding and will beat and hit me with any object within his reach.

“He has left scars on my body while I suffer from aches and pains every day.

“I moved out of his house and rented another apartment, but he still comes there to beat me.

“My lord, I’ve come to court so that it will restrain him from killing me, “Deborah stated.

“She’s whipping up sentiments and trying to carry the court’s favour, Seun said.

Court dissolves 79-year-old prophet’s ‘loveless marriage’

“There was never a time I despised or taunted her for not having children. I have stood by her all along and taken good care of her.

“She was the one who advised me to take another wife because she has no issue. I took to her advice and hell was let loose immediately my new wife got pregnant, “he added.

“My lord, we sometimes fight because she’s an adulterous woman. She has strings of lovers and I have caught her on some occasions messing around with them, “the defendant told the court.

Ruling after he had listened to both parties, the court president, Chief Olasunkanmi Agbaje dissolved their union and admonished both to live in peace.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BEAT HAR LIKE A GOAT