WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND GIVE HAR HIGH BP

He turned me into a high blood pressure patient ’cos of his jealous, suspicious acts —Woman

A woman, Serifat Ogunsanya has brought a divorce suit against her husband, Oluyomi Ogunsanya at the Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

‘He’s jealous and doesn’t have trust in me. He suspects my every move and always accuses me of dating other men. We argue and fight almost every day over this which eventually took its toll on my health. I have now become a regular face in the hospital as a result of high blood pressure.’

‘She takes decisions without my knowledge and consent and returns home from work late on a regular basis. She brought home a male’s cloth to wash and an exotic car she lied belonged to her female boss. I came across a female condom in her possession which gave credence to my suspicion that she’s having an affair.’

Serifat prayed the court to dissolve their wedlock which according to her, she no more finds interesting and was also hampering her health.

She further prayed the court, if her prayer was answered to grant her the authority to take over the building they were presently living in which she single-handedly built and which documents she had in her possession.

Oluyomi admitted to the claim brought against him by his wife. Weeping, he stated before the court how the plaintiff gradually became non submissive and flouted his orders on a regular basis. He added that she was in the habit of being brought home late by strange men.

Serifat gave her evidence thus:”My lord, I’m no longer interested in our twenty-four-year old marriage because my husband is giving me hell. I find our union no more interesting because it is filled with crises.

“I’m bitter against him because he has turned me into a high blood patient as a result of our frequent fights. The hospital has now become my second home due to the state of my health. I have also spent a fortune on this ailment without avail because I don’t have rest of mind.

“My husband is troublesome and has failed to take up his responsibility towards me and our children. All he knows to do is to complain, criticise and fight me. Our children have often mediated in our differences but they often meet with a brick wall because he won’t allow peace to reign, “she stated.

“I plead with the court, if my prayer of divorce is granted, to please grant me the authority to take possession of the house we are presently living in which I single-handedly built.

“We bought two plots of land in our children’s names. The first building which is still under constructing is jointly built by my husband and me while I single-handedly built the second one. I have the documents with me, “Serifat said.

“My lord, I’m responsible and had never failed in paying our children’s school fees apart from providing the home with its needs.

“Despite my commitment to our marriage and the home at large, she still treats me with contempt. She readily flouts my order.

“She told me she wanted to go into catering business and I objected to it. She ignored my stand on the issue and went ahead to start the business.

“Serifat misplaced the trust I had in her the very moment she started this business. She returns home late and she is always being brought home by strange men which is one of the reasons we fight. Any time she receives a call which I’m sure is that of her lover, she would leave whatever she’s doing and dash out.

Displaying emotions, he added that, ”My lord, I once came across a female condom in her possession which I found devastating.

Oluyomi went on. “She brought home a flashy car which she packed in the compound for three weeks. I had sleepless nights, one, because it was an expensive car and second, I didn’t know where she got it from. I’m sure it belonged to one of her lovers.

“She again brought home to wash a set of male’s clothing which I threw out in anger, “he told the court.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, after listening to the duo asked the plaintiff how she came about the car and she responded that: “It belongs to my boss who is a female and a spinster. She travelled and left her vehicle which developed a fault and needed repairs in my care. I told her my dad is a motor mechanic and that he’s good at repairing such cars. She felt convinced that he would do a good job and as such dropped the vehicle with me so that I could hand it over to him. “

On why she was going about with a female condom, she explained that it was given to every staff in her work place by a group of health workers who paid the institution a courtesy visit and gave them a health talk.

Odunade who observed that the couple, despite the crisis in their marriage, still displayed a kind of affection in their dispositions towards each other stated that it would be best to adjourn their case for the possibility of reconciliation. According to him the presence of the children in court during the next adjourned date would add credence to the outcome of the case.

Ruling, Odunade adjourned the case till October 8.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND GIVE HAR HIGH BP