WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND OBEAH HAR

My wife lied I stole her bra, wanted to use her for money ritual, man tells court

A middle-aged man, Nurudeen Adeoye has approached Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customay Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking the dissolution of his twenty three-year-old marriage to his wife, Iyabo Adeoye.

Nurudeen in his divorce suit stated that his wife was troublesome and was in the habit of fighting him always.

According to the plaintiff, she has succeeded in making his life miserable. He, as such, prayed the court to terminate their relationship.

Iyabo refused to honour the court summons being served her twice.

Giving her evidence, Nurudeen stated that, “My lord, I need a clean cut from my wife and I pray this honourable court to grant me this wish.”

“My wife was a pain in the neck. She consistently deprived me of my peace for the time we lived together. She made my life miserable throughout this period.

“We lived in eight different houses for the seventeen years we were together because she never ceased fighting our landlords and neighbours. We were always sent packing by our landlords when tired of her misbehaviour, “he said.

“I once took money from her purse and she insisted I made a refund. I promised doing so when I was paid my next salary but she insisted on an immediate refund of it. She warned me not to bother coming home without her money and made her threat real. She locked me out and I had to spend the night at my friend’s place.

“I accepted my first wife’s plea to take her back when Iyabo failed to give me rest of mind and hell was let loose. She fought me and her rival on a regular basis and made our house a hell to live in, “he added.

Varsity students storm out of exam hall in South Africa, say questions too tough
“My lord, in her bid to soil my name, she raised the alarm that her bra was missing. She accused me of planning to use her for money ritual. She reported me to her family members who, to my surprise, believed her and pleaded with me to return her bra to her.

“She turned our home upside down and set her children and that of her rival against one another.

“She eventually moved out of my house and left the five children she had for me in my care. I heaved a sigh of relief, but she still didn’t let me be.

“She made it a habit coming to the garage where I work to fight me while she sometimes waylay me while carrying out my okada business. She will roughen my shirt, shout and rain curses on me and then tear the shirt into shreds. There were times she slapped me.

“She got married to another man five years ago and had a set of twins for him without being separated from me.

“My lord, she came to my house few days before the last Sallah celebration and declared that she was coming to spend the festive period with our children at my place. I objected to this and she created a scene, disturbing the peace of my home and that of the neighbourhood.

“She went away angry and with a promise to make life difficult for me which spurred my coming to court, “he concluded.

Giving his judgment after listening to the plaintiff, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade dissolved their marriage.