10 MONTH OLD BABY HAD 14 SEWING NEEDLES INSIDE BODY

Doctors at the Thika Level Five Hospital are pondering on the next cause of action before discharging a 10-month-old baby who was admitted at the hospital with 14 needles mysteriously lodged in her buttocks last month.

So far, 13 sewing needles have been removed through surgery but the last one is still lodged deep in the child’s flesh; also in her buttocks.

Doctors fear removing it could injure the child’s nerves and other blood vessels.

“Much as removing it is risky, it’s important to note that it cannot kill the child. It is lodged in her flesh, but at a deeper level compared to the others that were removed successfully, the child shall stay at the hospital as doctors ponder their next move.

DISCOMFORT

“The child is however fine and stable,” said Dr Jacob Toro, director medical services in Kiambu County.

Baby Jane Wairimu was admitted at the hospital last month after her mother Ms Jacinta Ndung’e noticed her unusual discomfort every time she sat her down.

“When I arrived at the hospital, the doctors said she needed to be admitted.

“It was during my stay at the hospital that something sharp pricked my fingers as I changed my daughter’s diapers. I called the nurse. She made a slight incision and out popped the first needle,” narrated Ms Ndung’e.

Asked how the needles could have entered the baby’s body, Ms Ndung’e said it was a mystery.

“I neither believe in witchcraft nor do I have a grudge with anyone. This is the most puzzling experience,” she said.

9 thoughts on “10 MONTH OLD BABY HAD 14 SEWING NEEDLES INSIDE BODY

1. She needs to be locked up for child endangerment. If she had the baby and that happened what will happen when the baby goes back home. If it’s not her then someone that has access too the baby id doing that to this poor baby girl. Either way that child was not born like that… and someone needs to pay!

1. With the exception of her being locked up, I agree with you. People are wicked and will go great extents to bring others down, the mother is probably the target and the child is being used as a pawn. The child should be closely monitored by law enforcement, the bureau of children welfare and hospital staff. This is terrible.

2. This poor baby is experiencing this horrible act and no one knows how and why this is being done to this innocent child.. The child needs to be taken away from the mother and places in safer hands immediately…

3. This story sounds fishy pricking yourself with a needle is hot as hell, so can you imagine shoving 14 needles in a babies skin , nobody hear her screams because she must bawl, weh Mama deh dats Suh much needle get fi push Inna di baby skin?? An a just now that she’s at the hospital changing her she felt a prick??? Yow mi have sooooo many questions SMH

4. Maybe the mother dont even know that this is happening, somebody else could have done this to the poor child,if is she who done this terrible act to the child she would be so wicked.