1200 FI TWO TEA BAG INA JAMAICA

8 thoughts on “1200 FI TWO TEA BAG INA JAMAICA

1. I heard you sender, however twinnings is garbage. Take it from a tea connoisseur.

Support your local but no if overpriced. INSHALLAH

2. Why won’t they when unno too stush fi travel wid thermos. You could cook an entire meal for less, even a large box food in some places cheaper than the cost of one of the teas. Stop blaming the company and ask the price if it is not displayed before purchase.

Why is there such a high tax on tea to. That GCT should be revamped. Jamaica is not like Switzerland or Singapore, why a country with such a low GDP is charging such a high sales tax and the average citizen is not swimming in money. Even wealthy nations have much lower sales tax, how the ppl collectively sit back and let such a law pass pon dem. GCT is too damn high when compared to the rate of minimum wage.

3. How many people in Jamaica pay taxes.. We have a large informal sector.. U no gwan like unno study economics.
    Stay a unno foreign country

1. Every legally working person in JA pay taxes, if 70% of adults of working age are gainfully employed then it means the majority of working age adults are paying taxes. Every home/land owner pay taxes whether they are of working age or retirees. If you paying utilities you pay taxes too. Economics is a man-made creation so it is always possible to manipulate and fiddle with, it is not hard science that is grounded in facts and immutable. GCT too high and the powers that be know why dem created an almost 17% tax rate. How many small businesses paying their full share of taxes yearly? especially in a cash based economy like Jamaica and we all know cash cannot be tracked. You think it is any surprise why all these transient prospectors who are going into wholesales and food business choose those things, cash cyan track, so who tf is benefiting most from this 16.5%, is surely not the govt.

4. First of all, I am sure they had a menu. Second, I am sure the price was clearly noted, if not I am sure you asked the price. Third, I am sure you had to have been aware of the price before consumption. So mi nuh know weh dem a bawl for. Just fi seh dem deh a 100 Hope Road? Not one tear from me shall anybody who go into places an bawl when the bill come. Reading is fundamental.