19 BUT LIVING WITH A MAN FOR 2 YEARS

9 thoughts on “19 BUT LIVING WITH A MAN FOR 2 YEARS

1. You don’t see depression yet. L.E.A.V.E it’s just that simple or prepare to face more emotional and physical abuse.

2. If you knew that man were to chop you up or shoot you in the head right this moment, would you still be scared to pack.your. shyt and fade out the nigga life? SHE over HE all day everyday young girl. Brave up and just do it. Leave silently. No looking back.

3. Little girl. You don’t see what’s going on in Jamaica?? You want to be another statistic? Pick up your foot in your hands and run dor your life. That relationship is not healthy! It’ll only get worse. Sont ever allow a man to dictate your life. Go and get yourself together and live your best life.

4. u have to make that choice, we cant tell u what to do. try leave him and hope you will be ok. When uno love man and want man uno get trapped into these abouse relationship uno nuh hear uno make uno bed hard so lie in it.

5. You don’t need advice, you need confidence in yourself. Pack your stuff and move out when he isn’t there. Do not call him or accept calls from him. Jamaica is very small and him abusing before for wanting to leave could result in you getting even more abuse. Be careful and start sharing what you are going through with your relatives so that they know what is really happening. No shame. Be careful.

6. You’ve been physically abused. What more do you need? A buss head or worse? You are 19. You life is about to start contrary to what you believe

7. Not a rass depression a reach yuh!. If yuh a guh work dat mean him nuh deh round yuh 24/7 suh just plan an leave one day… A wha a hold yuh back you. Yuh nuh have nothing fi badda yuh.

8. Sounds like now that things are better with you, you don’t have no need for this man that fed you, clothed you, sheltered you and was emotionally there for you when you had no one.

Now that you have a job and can support yourself, this man is a burden and everything he does is affecting/bothering you.
    I’m sorry, you’re a user and I do now understand why the crime rate towards females are at this level.

Reimburse him for all the money he spent on you in that 2 years span.

1. This! I agree and wouldn’t be surprise sender is now in a relationship already with someone else, which would send this man ballistic. No man (or woman) wants to feel used and discarded. I like the idea of reimbursing the man some money, as that will tell him you appreciate what he has done for you over that 2 year period. I doubt he will accept it.

Whatever you do, make sure he left with his pride intact.