2 YO FOUND CLINGING TO THE BODY OF HER MURDERED MOTHER

A 2-year-old girl was found yesterday clinging to the body of her mother who was murdered in bushes in Alley, Clarendon is now in the custody of the state.

Head of the Child Protection and Family Services Agency, Rosalie Gage-Grey, confirmed that she will remain in state care until certain measures are taken. The child was found yesterday morning with the body of her mother, 32-year-old Notoya Ricketts. The body had bullet wounds. The child was not harmed.

Up to late yesterday, a search was being conducted to locate the next of kin for the little girl. Mrs Gage Grey spoke with our news centre last night and gave an update to include contact with her other parent to determine her future care.

It’s believed that the little girl was in the bushes for more than twelve hours without food or water. She was taken to the hospital.

Miss Ricketts was last seen alive Monday morning when she went to tend to her farm animals. Her mother was shot and killed in her home two weeks ago.

12 thoughts on “2 YO FOUND CLINGING TO THE BODY OF HER MURDERED MOTHER

1. Jah know seh something really goimg on in Jamaica.. This can’t be the place i used walk miles everywhere bcuz we had no choice.. Since when we get so heartless and just love kill quick… If them kill her mother bcuz they saw something leave her nu she not going to say anything bcuz she have her child to live for

2. That’s it, I am done! This cannot be real, Jamaica full a terrorist. Me heart, and they said that the young lady that died was planning both her mother and grandmother funeral so 3 of them dead from one family. Yow? I am speechless They murder her Mom and come back and murder She, something can really go so? Is what they could have done? the poor baby, Unreal.

3. All me know seh anytime tourist stop come to the island wi get fcuk.. It is our main income in Jamaica without it unemployment is going to be 80%… If wi think wi si crime yet wi nu si nothing.. Round up all the criminals and execute them live on T.V. n look if things nu change

4. This seems like a reprisal revenge….
    Nuff a dem gunman nah study seh when dem keep up uckry, man a go come for dem fam…As they say “cant ketch gwarco you ketch him shut/shirt”
    Oonu bad remember oonu have innocent brother sister and mother etc…
    Stop di uckry and stop put oonu family at risk…

And you Mr Government Jamaica need a welfare system for the unemployed.. Every human being deserves the basics of livity if they are not employed… So fix it…

A Dat Mi Seh

5. I have said it already, the crime will not stop unless the human rights of these criminals is infringed upon. The idea that we can deal with the level of depravity in the mind of these criminals using standard measures is false. Once there is no shadow of a doubt about the guilt of a murderer they should be executed immediately. Forget about prison being a place where they can change. We are not dealing with human beings, we are dealing with vampires. If there were wild animals in groups out there attacking and killing ppl without reason each day nobody would bat an eye at culling them, so why do we allow these group of marauders to kill ppl each day and don’t do the same.

6. Firstly, id like to say RIP to the young woman,and may God be with the little girl, who is likely to have seen something that may traumatise her for a long time. Secondly, the way some of these murderers are heartless, let’s thank God that they didn’t take the little girl’s life also.

7. I have another idea.. Dig a big pit n fill it with dry bombo pure gasoline n light it n push all the criminals in it… That’s my way of sending them to hell

8. RIP young lady, may the Lord watch over your young child and may he hail her soul and spirit from this evil act placed upon her mother.
    I pray that their is at least one living relative that this baby can be placed with. She needs her family.
    My 1st visit to Jamaica was in Mobay and I had such a great time, some people are friendly and some are not, I was able to live amongst these beautiful people and that was a joy. I was already planning to return to Jamaica but the murders of innocent people and innocent out of town guest, I can not picture myself back in JA until the crime is erased. I’m aware that crime will always be there but the murders are so senseless and something needs to be done.
    These criminals are putting their family in harms way, to the point that they are the ones being killed because of the badness that their brother, uncle, nephew and so forth is involved in and that is not fair.
    Lord I beg you put your hands on the country and get rid of these evil murders, please come and clear the country of these people, so the hard working citizens can live in peace and not in fear and that tourist like myself can return and enjoy the paradise that Jamaica has to offer to all around the world.