2000 POUND REWARD FOR KEITH MURRAIN’S KILLERS

The family of a Birmingham businessman brutally murdered in Jamaica have stumped up a reward in a bid to catch the murderers.
MUR
A 350,000 Jamaican dollar reward – it’s around £2,000 – is now on offer on the Paradise Island for information that leads to the killers of Keith Murrain.

The majority has been handed to Crimestop, the Jamaican equivalent of Crimestoppers, by the father-of-three’s relatives.

The 54-year-old, from Edgbaston, was snatched at gunpoint shortly after arriving in the West Indies on a business trip.

Keith Murrain was murdered in JamaicaKeith Murrain was murdered in Jamaica
His body was found the following day, buried in a sugarcane field near Spanish Town, dubbed Jamaica’s murder capital.

Keith’s family have waited close to two years for justice and answers – and hope the money will tempt those who have remained silent to speak out.

Community activist Desmond Jaddoo, who has liaised with the Jamaican government and David Cameron about the case, described the latest development as extremely positive.

And he praised the Murrains for finding the cash.

“The main issue is the apprehension, and the peaceful apprehension, of the suspects,” he said. “The family want, and need, answers.

“There is now greater communication with the Jamaican authorities and greater dialogue. Although the investigation has slowed, it has slowed for apprehension purposes.

“The reward is important in highlighting the case as we approach the second anniversary of Keith’s tragic demise.

“It is a clear sign all parties remain committed to get justice and the answers the family desperately need.”

Keith, boss of a thriving engineering export business, was abducted from a hire car shortly after flying into Norman Manley airport on June 27, 2014. He was robbed and his throat slit.

Josephine Murrain mother of murdered business man Keith Murrain.Josephine Murrain mother of murdered business man Keith Murrain.
At the time of the crime, officers stated Mr Murrain was pounced on after stepping out of the vehicle to answer the call of nature.

He was dragged, terrified, to a waiting car and later executed.

Keith’s funeral, at Lozells’ New Testament Church of God, drew 2,500 mourners from around the world.

The drawn out case has taken its toll on Keith’s loved ones, who have publicly panned Jamaica Police for the investigation’s slow pace.

Last night the murdered man’s mother, Josephine, said: “I am trying to hold things together, but it’s very hard. I can’t pull myself together.

“It is too much for me to bear. I pray they catch Keith’s killers. I have my fingers crossed.”

6 thoughts on “2000 POUND REWARD FOR KEITH MURRAIN’S KILLERS

1. All dem yah ppl who educated and have an engineering company, not an easy feat fi pull off inna farrin when you black just gone suh. I really hope somebody come forward. Unno ever notice how no criminal ever turn demself een a yawd? When you ova yah and hear all di time weh criminal a present demself a station, never in JA, dats how you know dem heart cowl.q

2. Not a random crime. Sometime the people in Jamaica will setup your life rather than pay their debt owed. Never a good idea to let people know when you intend to visit and trust no one.

3. That yute was heavily involved in the white lady game.
    He was a very major player and have been for more than two decades.
    Ask the UK police if you think a lie.
    Don’t know if he had change up at the time of death but I know people who knew him quite well for years.People from his homeland and home town.
    Maybe the police need to look in that direction to solve it.
    Not saying he was a bad person otherwise,only heard good said about him .