30GRAN ROSIE SON KILLED ON HER BIRTHDAY

What was supposed to be a day of celebration for Bridgette “Tutty Gran Rosie” Bailey quickly turned to mourning yesterday morning when her son Danekey Bailey was shot and killed.

The younger Bailey, otherwise called Coco, was seeking treatment for a previously inflicted gunshot wound at Maxfield Park Health Centre in Kingston when the incident occurred, some time near 9:30. A female was also shot and injured in the incident.

The health centre was subsequently closed for the day.

When the Jamaica Observer arrived on the scene just after midday, the mother was seen sitting in a police service vehicle outside the medical facility before policemen assigned to St Andrew South Division escorted her to view her son’s body.

“Mek mi kiss him nuh, please? Mek mi kiss him nuh, please?!” she wailed before exiting the compound.

Bailey, 46, became popular in 2013, when a clip of a television interview she gave demanding government compensation for her flooded house on Sunlight Street in west Kingston went viral.

She confirmed to the Observer that yesterday was in fact her birthday, but did not dislcose how she had planned to spend it.

When the police pressed her for details surrounding the incident which claimed her son’s life, Bailey denied having any knowledge and declined their invitation to the Hunts Bay Police Station for further discussion.

“Mi cyaah talk no more,” she told them.

“Mi nuh have nothing more to tell yuh. I told you everything. Him nuh live with me,” she added before being carted off on a bicycle.

Commanding officer for the Kingston Western Police Division Superintendent Howard Chambers confirmed yesterday afternoon that 18-year-old Danekey was shot and injured on Lincoln Alley last week Sunday, May 5 by men who were travelling in a Toyota Axio motor car. A female was shot and injured in that incident as well.

11 thoughts on “30GRAN ROSIE SON KILLED ON HER BIRTHDAY

1. Met, can we see the original video that went viral making her famous ? I’m picturing someone but that person by far nuh bright light white so!

2. Someone really wanted him dead if he was shot on the 5th also….I don’t know why we keep killing our brothers and sisters….RIP young man….condolence to his family.

3. DWLLLLLLLL MURDAA IT NO FUNNY SHE A MOURN..BUT GAL WELL BLEACH OUT FI HER BIRTHDAY, POOR TING. HUSH

4. Goods white doe likkle most mi nuh recognize har..har bday ago always link back tuh dis sad!

5. Oh my God! This really saddens me! I’m immensely hurt and sorry for your loss, Rosie! You’ll remain in my prayers! Damn, this will be an EXCEPTIONALLY HARD PILL to swallow, considerythe obvious! Wow! So so sorry to learn of this dear Rosie! Damn, this hurts! Wow! Rest in peace, Coco.

6. The comments just shows how fucking incentive we people have become towards each other…

Imagine The woman son died ON HER BIRTHDAY.. and unu find time fi talk bout her bleaching???? Wtf is wrong with society??

Just send unu condolences ,well wishes and move on?? Save the bullshit for another time ..I know this is a blog in which you all are free to express yourselves but mighty god man.

7. Everyone pree the way she answered the question. This young man was targeted and so will his family if Dem sey anything. Its so sad. Sorry for your loss mommy. No parent should bury their child.