56 YEAR OLD CANADIAN WOMAN ORDERED HIT ON HER 25 YO UP COMING DANCEHALL ARTISTE HUSBAND

SMDetectives attached and to the Falmouth Criminal Investigation Branch (CIB) have charged a Canadian woman for allegedly ordering the contract killing of her estranged 25-year-old husband, Jamari Reid, who was gunned down at his home in Falmouth, Trelawny, last month.

The accused has been identified as 56-year-old Monique Cooke Reid, a retired psychologist of an Ontario, Canada, address.

The victim, who was an up-and-coming dancehall act, was gunned down ‘execution-style’ at his Falmouth Gardens, Falmouth, Trelawny, home late last month.

Reports are that on the night of Wednesday, August 24, around 10:00 pm the young entertainer was at his home in the company of two friends when they were pounced upon by two unknown assailants, armed with handguns.

SMM
The attackers then tied up the occupants of the house before shooting Reid multiple times.

Upon the arrival of the police, who were summoned by neighbours, Reid’s bullet-riddled body was discovered in a pool of blood with his hands and feet bound.

His wife, who according to a highly placed police source had repeatedly threatened him, was subsequently arrested. She was last week charged with soliciting to commit murder.

The accused is expected to make her appearance in court later this week.

During a recent press conference at the Office of the Commissioner of Police, head of the CIB Assistant Commissioner of Police Ealan Powell expressed that there is an increase in the number of contract killings across Jamaica.

He said that several of the “hits” stem from minor disputes over land insurance and inheritance.

19 thoughts on “56 YEAR OLD CANADIAN WOMAN ORDERED HIT ON HER 25 YO UP COMING DANCEHALL ARTISTE HUSBAND

1. . She have no right but something was clearly wrong here. She can’t get him so she kill him. Crime of passion. Or maybe she find out he was only using her. 56-25 though.

2. If my child ever come tell me at the age of 25 he or she is getting married to a 56 year old person mi a mash DAT up myself, Cuz u know dam well u at the age of 25 don’t want no 56 year person, I don’t want my child using anybody and I don’t want nobody turn around hurt my child, nope… Go work for what u want, people out here is evil now a days, I’m sure she know she was gonna get caught, but she don’t care, as long as he’s dead that’s all that matter. R.I.P tho

3. how come him neva deh a Canada? She neva waan file fi him or it nevaa come thru yet and she realize him neva want har and have gal and she say it’s me or no one else, wicked old coot.

4. How the f**k you ah big 56 year old and go tek up little bwoy fi man? Like seriously get your f**k and go. Like what is wrong with these middle age people? You done live your life and want to take away a young person life over your selfish gain.

Just like di ole big crusty 60 add man go tek 21 year girl life a few months ago. Know your levels.

If shes 56, get someone who is 46 years old.

>>>>56,55,54,53,52,51,50,49,48,47,46,45,44,43,42,41,40,39,38,37,36,35,34,33,32,31,30,29,28,27 Almost 30 years her junior bout she want kill the little boy.

5. I hope this is a wake up call for both males and females. You cant keep using people and think it is going to be ok. Just recently we saw where a English girl reported being used a Jamaican man. Between the scamming and using of people for papers Jamaica is getting a bad reputation. I dont know what was the young man’s intention, if it was papers, he could have paid for a business marriage. Things must have been bad for a Canadian to pay someone in your homeland to kill you.

1. At last someone shares my sentiments..While dem must stop use people..How low of culture to allow another person to come in and because of greed u tek money fi kill your fellow man..its sad fi jamaica

6. Met trust and believe we are living in the days of a set of vipers. They will do anything for money. Di killa a muss Judas bredda.

1. The sad part is it doesn’t take much to have someone killed in Jamaica. JA$5k can get the job done….depends on how hungry these men are.

7. He was living in Canada with her, plus they been together for about 6 years now. The woman is just damn controlling blah blah blah. Mari wanted out and she wasn’t having that. Its not the 1st she pay to kill him and them take are money, so she make sure come to Jamaica to get it done.Mari only came Ja for his grand mother’s funeral, the night she got him killed he was supposed to return to the state the next day. Rip Mari sadly missed

8. Also, this goes to show you how one allows hasty desperate measure get the best of them too. How could he had sleep with an ole cottage shit like that too?

Word of advice Stop being so licky licky. Not everything is good for you.

9. Well, I guess the f**k did tun up mek shi haffi kill the bway.
    Them white woman yah nuh use to the hooding , suh when them get it them tun fool,lol.

10. People of color ( Hebrew Israelites)always think that the grass is greener on the other side men as well as our women. My children as well as my grandchildren have been taught their true history. They know that the law of our Elohim forbids his people to date, marry and have children with these other nations. It is clearly an abomination. Our family are against interracial dating, marrying, and having children with these other nations. If anyone in our family chooses to do transgress the law.They know that there are consequences for their actions. The men and women they have gone into, as well the children born of them will not be welcomed into or family. This also includes mixed, half breed, and mulattoes.