Businessman and former Jamaica Labour Party councillor Don Creary was granted bail amounting to $4 million when he appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court today.
Creary has been slapped with two counts of rape and was offered $2-million bail on each count.
The 48-year-old was charged last week with raping a 15-year-old girl and was slapped with an additional rape charge on Tuesday.
Publicist Shaneke Williams, 23, was charged along with Creary in relation to the alleged incident involving the 15-year-old in November 2013.
Williams, who has been charged with a count of aiding and abetting rape and sexual touching, was offered $1.5 million bail in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court on Monday.
In the latest case, Creary is charged with the reported rape of an 18-year-old woman at an apartment in Meadowbrook, St Andrew, in June.
I knew he would get bail. They grant bail to criminals charged with multiple murders, so why not a rapist.
As wrong at it was fi firebomb di house,clearly now we can understand di need fi a pre-emptive strike!Dem let him out fi gone guh interfere wid di victims deh now it seems.4mil is less than chicken feed fi Don Creepy.
aye sah
why dem grant this phucka bail?!?!?!?!?!
Would they not put the victims under protection especially in such a high profile case? If they have not done so, they need to strongly consider.
Bail or no Bail..him dun fah.
PP
I believe this as well. He will never be let into polite society again and I feel strongly that he will be sentenced. Too many ppl know bout him proclivities, is not a he said she said ting dis, he is known out there. I hope the crown counsel is sturdy and guh look fi the other victims. All now mi nuh hear no public call fi victims fi come forward from the prosecution. I hope other victims will be coming forward in the coming weeks and months. You know if they confiscated his travel documents from? He is a flight risk!
Him nah go too far man. Him may end up like Ivan pon the beach, lol (Harder they come)
So far, me sure of one family that will not let him even a stone throw near dem yard 😀 Is couple preteen, teenage, pretty gal dem have inna dem household and charge so him is a noooo. As perverted as polite society can be- fi him kind is a HELL NOOO!
all da gal de…shame and disgrace of this caliber usually get dealt with via pills. IJS
Mi family bail on one count a wander Wah else him a get charge fa
REAL! You hear me a call youuuuu :peluk :peluk :peluk :peluk ME MISS YU U SEE :peluk
Dispensing date rape drugs, is a starter. Trafficking and me wouldn’t put it pass sey couple more BRAVE HEARTS start to file complain, but pickney rape have ranges to it.
ME DID MISS YOU! HOPE YOU ARE DOING JUST GREAT! :peluk
Yes mi sista
Every time I look at this guy, he just look like a pervert.
I hate when people talk bout say man look like pervert. I live in New York and you’ll be surprise who a pervert and fag. This case will boil down to nothing trust me. Jamaican justice system lean
Shaneke Williams now in protective custody, I hope di child who was raped and har family in protective custody long time.
How dem so quick fi protective custody dis Madame?
You people forget we talking about Jamaica right. The same police them who them put to protect them a the same one them will take bribe to kill them especially for a man like Don creary. All I know is this nah yo end pretty either way you look at it. I doubt if him a go prison them goodly dash weh all evidence long time . It’s no regular man again it’s DON Creary the POLITICiAN …. Kmt
The demon dj IS Internationally known, but this man you trying to give god-like status (“It’s no regular man again it’s DON Creary the POLITICiAN” :cd ) isn’t even known throughout Jamaica unril now. Now known even more as a washed up politician, with sodomite tendencies and a child rapist!
JMG neva waiver fi de dj and the outcome was BEAUTIFUL…NO white flag nah put up fi this one either- no matter the outcome there are many routes to justice.
PP
I can assure you this case is going nowhere. His perverse nature is one of the worst kept secrets…he’s been having illicit affairs with minors for ages…decades!!! People need to start speaking up. Enough is enough!!!
he’s been having illicit affairs with minors for ages…decades!!! People need to start speaking up. Enough is enough!!!
Well, since you have all this information on him, why don’t you get the ball rolling? You cannot get charges file with hearsay.
I’m quite aware that Mr. Creary can’t be charged on hearsay. I’m not suggesting that I was there either when he molested countless others but where there’s smoke there’s fire…and there’s A LOT of smoke? Are you suggesting that these accusations are a figment of the 13 year old’s imagination?