WHAT ARE YOUR OPINIONS?

A mother posted this on Facebook-Our son, Sir, is 5 yrs old. He has been particular about what he wears and how it fits since he was 2 and a half. He began to show interest in designing clothes and then asking us to show him how to sew at 4. He is now creating and sewing (by hand) his own creations. He always models his designs “so I know how they’ll look” he says. We may have the next iconic fashion designer of all times on our hands! Take a look!

sir1
sir3sir4

sir2

22 thoughts on “WHAT ARE YOUR OPINIONS?

1. Well its obvious he is talented in design.It is a good opportunity to hone his skills despite what people may think of what he is drawn to.

2. It was video that she actually release of him modeling the clothing he made,i will stand by what i said before and i will say it here again…..He’s a minor,so I will not down this kid cause i would not like for someone to down mines.

3. I totally believe in finding one’s self. I’m all for self-exploration and I admire the fact that he had the desire to pursue what he had in his heart and in his mind. I’m a mother so I will not put down a person’s child….. especially at this age. But I must ask this question …… Is it this five-year-old’s understanding that in order to be a fashion icon or a fashion designern one has to display a flamboyant attitude? He might have seen fashion shows on TV and seen women walk down the runway…. pouting their lips, with their hands akimbo and twirling like a ballerina. But considering that this is a little boy it just surprises me that he has such a feminine fashion sense and that his the clothes looks very feminine. I just wanna understand if he is being taught this by his parents or just mimicking what he sees on TV. (I know that a lot of female clothing and accessories are designed and even made by men who have been very very successful. They have gained notoriety, popularity and made millions of dollars. But remember his mother said that these are the clothes that he has designed for himself to wear. His demeanor is also very feminine. But I do admire the fact that he goes after what he wants. It’s a clear indication that he is going to be a very driven and strong-willed person who will always go after what he wants and that is a good thing. Ambition over sexual orientation.

1. its good and all but as a mother i would never let my son pose like that worst put it online for those pedophile to see

4. Design a design but that stand up pose deh hmmmm fix him from now because i see where this is going

5. Im all for his talent nice job but i am disappointed in the mother for having her son pose like that i am not comfortable with that at all knowing so many pervert is out there and this is on the net thats a no no! mother have ur son act like man his pose and body language is a NO NO

6. He’s a child of pure innocence, I will not stick any lable on him. I wish him success in his passion and may the parents provide the support and guidance he needs.

7. It’s obvious he has skills, all the parents have to do, is get some little kids his own Age, mainly girls, they just have groom him in the right way.

8. I will never forget the day my aunt caught me and my male cousin playing jump rope outside. It was picture day at school and I was still wearing my “cinderella dress”. She made us both strip, and made him put on my dressshoes hair band and made him walk outside..he was crying and everyone was teasing him. she did it bc she said he wanted to be a girl – so she figured she would shame him. we were 6. Fast forward we are now both in our 40’s..he is gay and happy. However through grade school and HS on to college he was hiding undercover bc he was ashamed of his preference. Now I dont agree with this mom promoting and encouraging her son at such a young age to be so feminine – but she should watch him and let him grow into whatever he choses..dont push the gay agenda on the child, but dont stifle it either.. just my humble thoughts.

9. Know sey mi si dis and was like a how him a strut suh..shi nu si seh him a move a way funny…smh

10. Batty an in the making. Is hole reading I said awesome, so going and already driven, but when I scroll down and saw that kimbo I yelled hell nah faggotry a gwaan yah so

11. The child is clearly talented and the talent should be encouraged. Everything else I just saw lead me to believe one thing. Someone sent him the cue that acting feminine wid han pan hip and other tings is all good. Ijust hope its not for ‘likes’.
    I dont know in this case but alot of parents these days are too slack with what their children are exposed to. Their toddlers watch the Kardashian, Rupaul, Project Runway the works. Sitting right beside their parent picking up all the verbal and non verbal cue from the show and the parents. These things are not appropriate for children, especially their young impressionable mind. The age – birth to 5 yrs old is one of the most crucial time in a child’s development. It’s when the brain is most “spongelike” or permeability. That is why old time parents use to chase away the kids when adults were speaking. Clearly, sometimes something’s are unavoidable. Inbdis case sorry nuh sorry – the parents nuh right and to do this to that beautiful child is just wrong. Post him in suggestive poses so the pedo’s can do what they do. Noooo, sah.
    I remember a song I use to sing when I was a child and now sing with my 4 year old. It goes something like this, “Be careful little eyes what you see ). Be careful little ears what you hear (etc) For the father up above is looking down with love so be careful little ones what you do”. There is so much wisdom found in that song that can be useful for our times. Especially, when everything seems to be for likes.

12. Shit. Dis likkle bwoy dun know wah him waan do wid himself, mi a old horse and me still figuring it out. Likkle bwoy meck mi feel like a loser. Gwan chu sir, you may end up the next Calvin Klein.