GOAT THIEVES BEATEN TO DEATH IN ST ANN

murder

Two men who residents suspected to be goat thieves were beaten to death in Bensonton, St. Ann yesterday, (March 31).

Their identities have not been released, but police believe the men are from Lime Hall in the parish.

According to police reports about 1:15 p.m. residents saw a vehicle in the community which aroused their suspicion.

They intercepted the Toyota Corolla motor car and the occupants ran from the vehicle.

They were chased by angry residents one was beaten and the other chopped. They were pronounced dead at hospital.

Reports to Irie FM News are that three goats were found in the trunk of the car with masking tape on their mouths.

14 thoughts on “GOAT THIEVES BEATEN TO DEATH IN ST ANN

1. Anon 9:03 yes a car in your community is suspicious, the neighbors that you shared for the last 45 years is suspicious. Somehow we have created the atmosphere of fear and mistrust and no we don’t live in caves anymore. Apparently their “suspicions” were confirmed with them running from the vehicle and the goats found in the trunk.

2. Them kidnap goat and tape mouth with masking tape. The community probably small everyone know everyone. Strangers in the community arouse suspicion. I get it, dem smell the rat and catch the thief.

3. @ hello, a few years ago a family called police about 11pm when a man was assaulting his girlfriend/ baby mother (God rest her soul). The police did come, however this was 2-3 days later along with the coroner because the man had now murdered the girl, their children and cowardly committed suicide. Failure on many occasions has caused the civilians to be their own judge and executioner, now some will argue that this is lawlessness but the victims needs to be considered as well.

4. I can understand beating the two men, but don’t kill them for stealing goats. This is just too barbaric. I wonder if they kill them before finding the goats in the trunk of the car? Innocent people can get killed this way.

5. They should have beaten the men,tape their mouth, remove the goats, strip them and the car of any valuable items, and set their thieving asses on fire. If people wanna steal go hit some corporations and leave poor people alone.

6. Somebody nine night was without curry goat on the menu.
    Theifin set you want goat go spend money and buy it ..Kt.Why prey on the people lively hood and theif them things.

7. Sick, glad dem named the community cause at least ppl know that is a community of murderers. What reason dem have fi kill the thieves, you catch dem hold on to dem and let the law take course. If gunman did shoot dem ppl they would be wailing and want sympathy, how this any different? Is just plain murder.

8. Girl bye. Murder dem rass yes! Maybe the thieves are members of your filthy family. The community should have torched those waste matters. Stop stealing from the POOR!

1. Crawl back up in di sewer pit wah drop your waste self pon di land, a desso filthy deh. Cause is ongle lowlives blood thirsty no respect fi self or God having shithouses like you and yours hungry fi blood. A hope when dem ketch you dem skin you like goat and left you meck drankow pick your flesh and dawg nyam di bones, den you can defend dutty stinking murderers from di pit of hell.

9. If you come from anywhere near there (As do I), you know that it’s possibly the worst place in St. Ann (or even Jamaica on a whole) to attempt certain things. This isn’t the first time that there’s been this type of ‘jungle justice’ and it likely isn’t the last. The actions of the community members cannot be justified, but bwoy, these thieves should’ve done some research first man.