Dear Met,
This woman, Juliet M. Smith is an alleged devout Christian woman and so-called real estate agent from Mount Vernon, NY. She promised to refund me the brokers fee of $1000 for an apartment my boyfriend and I never moved in to. On the day we were to move in the apartment had no running water, the mesh window screens were not put in and about 10 hoodlums were on the steps & porch hanging out, drinking liquor, smoking weed and blasting music….those people weren’t around when we were shown the place, or when we stopped by to clean before we were to move in. The landlord of the property had no issue in returning our deposit of $2200 in full, so far Juliet has only repaid $500 of this money when she promised not to keep one dime.
We had to stay with his family for a month with our 3 month old baby until we found somewhere else to live. Times are hard and with a baby it’s even more difficult. Enough now Juliet, I have been more than patient and when everything went down and my boyfriends mother was calling you a crook I actually defended you, because I thought you were genuine! You really want to go to court over this don’t you? I’ve been building a file on this woman since this transpired in JULY 2015 (it’s been almost a year now) anyone have a run in with Juliet? Let me know….
PS: does anyone know what real estate state board if any that I can contact to get some justice?
A hope yuh finally get back you money lady.More time we haffy embarrass some a dem crook yah fi get back we money
She is not a crook
What a wicked theifing bitch just a tie out di woman suh ..u feel people have $500 a gi weh suh damn heartless. A same suh one deh a 222 an white plains road mi did haffi rush har she an har husband fi get back mi money to.
Find out which office she works and which broker holds her license. Tou can also http://www.dos.ny.gov/licensing/complaint.html
She looks like Satan
Mi weak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Satan yes
Your mom looks like A donkey ass so you shouldn’t be talking
WOW – did she say when the apt is rented I will give you back the money? That hasnt got a damn thing to do with you!!! especially when the landlord refunded the money… coldhearted people.. at least she could have used the stolen money and upgraded her wig bc that dimestore rag on her head is horrible.
Your F**king Rude
now she’s trying to give it me piece by piece bout $125 every week starting this Friday. Unacceptable.
You did well by sending this story in to Met, hopefully she wont get the opportunity to SCAM anyone else, Kiddos to you! This has been going on for years in NY, You will even have people saying they are real estate agents when they are not. I am not sure what started this trend in NY of having a third party involved when it comes to renting even a garage :ngakak It really don’t make any sense and the Government should make it Mandatory to cut it out and let the Landlords do their own back ground and credit check. Sometimes you go through an agent and they only collect one months rent and that is it because nothing else was done. That Lady is a wicked wretch to take advantage of people, It’s a dog eat dog world out there and everyone a hustle Mi Love.
She spent all the funds the same day she received it. A lot of these real estate agents (if she is really a license agent) live from hand to mouth and are very desperate.
Just threaten to report her to the NY Real Estate board and see how quickly she find your money. Do you know if she holds a R.E. license? Use the online search tool with her name and came up empty.
Mi seh u si how sum a dem dead tho? Warricka hill a wait on nuff a dem saAme way
:marah :marah :marah :marah
So yuh si when certain tings happen to people yuh nuh fi seh nuttin more time. Shi ah guh dweet to di wrang smaddy one day…den, no more Juliet Smith….
Smaady pan Facebook comment seh she tief ova $2000 from har….she get It back through police intervention…but Juliet keep $150 fi harself….real criminal man
She’s losing
If you signed a lease and were handed keys then the apartment is yours. Whether or not you decide to move in. Your lucky the landlord gave you back your money he or she could of sued you for breach of contract. I mean a lease is a contract and if you signed it then the agreement you made between the broker and landlord is finalized. It seems to me that she just did her job. Suppose putting it up online wasn’t the best decision. Now you could have a case on your hands with slander and deformation of character. This world is an ugly place. Why didn’t you go to the police with it in the first place? Also “Don’t make me take it to the next level” is a threat. Choose your words wisely.
Juliet, the police & real estate board is the next level. You are a thief! Plain & simple! Look how many people on fb already said you did this or tried it with them….I tried with you. Don’t say I didn’t that would be a bold face lie. That contract was bullsh*t …you didn’t even write the right amount and that contract was breached by you/ the landlord first. There were no screens in those windows nor was there running water. I’m not naive…I come from a God fearing family so I gave you benefit of doubt because of that; which I should not have. You used your bogus Christianity as a tool in your con game. Slander is not the word Juliet, it’s libel and it’s all true. I have the proof, I’m compassionate lady not stupid. I knew exactly what I was doing when I sent this also. You lied to me over and over again. ENOUGH ! How do you feel so entitled criminal? Remember this is all easy to prove, especially when social media helped me find the other people you scammed or tried to scam.
Oh and the word us actually DEFAMATION not deformation. Make sure you know and understand the words your are using lady!
Quick question: why not go to the police to get your money? You seem a little naive that’s what a mature person would do.
Juliet, get a life and stop con people ol Jezebel.
The police will simply tell you that it is a civil matter and to take her to small claims court and/or report her to the real estate board.
Why don’t you just go to the police?
I knw that bitch she rent me a f**k up apartment in mount Vernon we didn’t give her didn’t pay her she keep calling us for the broker fee she didn’t get shit now we waiting on the landlord to give us back our money
Mi know dis thieving woman, who say she a christian. She rob nuff people. I do not know if you will get your money back, there is a line of people waiting. I really hope you get your money back.
Thanks everyone. Appreciate the comments and positive words from you all, i do have her brokers license #. I’ve collected that and other info over time. I will most definitely be placing everything into the hands of the law but you know I needed to air this out and see who else she may have conned. What better place than pink wall as I am a regular blogger here so I knew something must connect!
It’s really sad that it’s most often your own people that try to take advantage of you!
Your dumb I should get your face and post stuff about you your the thief of wasting people’s god damn time and I hope you don’t get your money back cause you don’t deserve it at all
U know ppl like this r just disgusting. A women tried this with me when I asked for my money about it was her fee for helping me find a place. This women didn’t help me find anything nor set up anything for me. I just said ok I went to her office wid my family close her door tek the phone show her all the info I had n that I can become a night mare for her n tell her I want my money now. She nearly shit herself same time my money come quick n fast. One thing I don’t ramp wid is my pickney dem n my money. I work too rass hard to hear no foolishness in my ear
It’s disgusting. Too much con artist stealing from hard working people.
JULIET MARIE SMITH
License Type: Individual Broker:Indv. Broker
License Number: 35SM0814096
License Status: Current
Expiry Date: 04/30/2016
Practice Locate – Individual Broker
Address: 34 E First St.
MT VERNON , NY 10550
WESTCHESTER, US
THAT IS WHY I DON’T DO ANY BUSINESS WITH JAMAICAN BECAUSE THEY ARE TOO PETTY/ NOW IF YOU LICK HER IN A HER FACE YOU HEAR SAY YOU WRONG/ SOME OF THEM NEED SOME MONKEY LOTION/ & CHOP OFF THERE HANDS/ BET YOU THEY WILL NEVER THIEF AGAIN
Their are ways of doing this things you don’t have to fight with Juliet Smith turn it over to the law please remember is not everybody that says Lord Lord will enter some come in the name of money and Juliet is one of them she deals with people nasty not because you put on your pretty clothes and go to church that doesn’t make you a Christian is different from a church goer.
Your nasty and u don’t talk about people because you don’t know them so watch yourself
Juliet Smith is a conartist it’s about time she get catch been to long.it is not everybody that says Lord Lord will enter Christian is different from just going to church a people like she mek Jamaicans look bad.
You used her service did you not get your keys to move in after you accepted the place?
This woman is one of the few that helps the homeless in this town. She has a great reputation of helping people to find Places to live. Why is she here?
Read the story. that’s why she’s up here. Maybe she does help homeless people, I can’t speak on whether that is true or not…but what I do know is that me and many other people it seems have had a bad run in with her. So ask her about that because her reputation isn’t good in town according to the comments from people who have had run ins with her. I’m organized all my proof that she no longer deserves to have a brokers license and sent it straight to the NYS real estate board. She is a a wolf in sheeps clothing ….a liar using Gods name in vain. Nothing Christ-like about your behavior. Juliet if that’s you who keeps commenting or even a friend or relative of hers, know this…this could have all been avoided had she kept her word. She lied to me for months, and kept giving me stories.
Yoooooooooo omgggggg she just did the same thing to me in the month of March 2017 she is not professional at all I’m going to take her to court
I have ran into her
Well you should give people there money cause she helped you look for a place you guys are just all wicked are u dumb
You shouldn’t be talking
Yes. She do have some issues.That could only help with psychology but is this case she did her job.every went through and you move in. Your work with the broker is over.you decide not to stay there or in this case you changed your mine.It was nice of the landlord to refund you. But as it go with brokers your contract was finalized. You should of change your mine before signing lease agreement etc. Sorry for your last.
This woman is a mad woman plain and straight. And driving her young daughter to insanity too. How could anyone do business with her when she has an anger issue and always seemed misplaced. Anyway I hope you all get your money back.
I had an appointment with Juliet Smith and I requested the address for the place so I could meet her there. She insisted on picking me up at the train station for the viewing. When I got in the car, another lady, which I believe was a family member, was sitting in the car with her and the two of them began making disparaging remarks to me. Juliet then told the lady she didn’t have gas, and the lady told her to find a place to get gas. That’s when Juliet turned to me and told me to give her money for the gas. When I objected, she bad an attitude. May I note, this all took place in the same spot where she picked me up.
From her behavior, I decided I was not interested in doing business with her, and exited her car and she attempted to change my mind about leaving, but I was gone. For a broker, she is very unprofessional, unmannerly, rude, and should have money to provide gas for her vehicle. It looks like this type of behavior seems normal for Juliet M. Smith.
No gas no ride simple