29 YEAR OLD PLACES 5 DAY OLD IN PLASTIC BAG

Woman Charged for Abandonment of Child

The mother of a 5-day-old boy baby who was found in a plastic bag on Sergany Drive on Thursday March 16 in Kingston, has been charged with abandonment of a child.

She is 29-year-old Monique Markland otherwise called, ‘Sashie’ of Mountain View, Kingston 2.

Reports from the Rockfort Police are that about 4:00 p.m., residents found the baby and summoned the Police. On arrival of the lawmen, the baby was transported to the Bustamante Children’s Hospital where he was examined. The baby has been admitted in stable condition.

She will be appearing in court next week.

10 thoughts on “29 YEAR OLD PLACES 5 DAY OLD IN PLASTIC BAG

1. Give thanks for small mercies…Thank you God, she never kill the baby. Hope you get 4yrs hard labor though “mumma”.

1. Yu too kind me keep telling you!

She fi get a plastic bag over har head and har life snuff out. 29 too ole fi a do dem u godly deeds de!

1. Well ideally is hell she must Dweet the 4yrs..yuh NEVER know ppl go a hell fi do time n Satan unleashes them back as Demons pon the land?? Maybe she just all a return from a stint n felt homesick mek she pull off this shyt pon the lil Angel smh.

2. Look how many people in Jamaican want kids and can’t have any. Not condoning this but a prefer she did sell the baby into a good home.

3. Its really sad trust mi ,mi heart cry n I am so sadden n trouble in my body. I know her n u am still wondering to myself why she did it. I think this is her fourth or fifth child.sashie mi heart leap for you mums. Yo c we might never know what a person is going through until something bad happens. Trust mi man mi entire being is so trouble right. Weh really push or cause her to do such a cruel thing???God ionly you alone understand her situation.

1. That’s why I made no judgements about the story. For her age and the fact that she gave birth and a few days later she did this, but she didn’t actually kill the child told me something was going on upstairs. She obviously need mental health help. Sickness knows everybody doorstep wedda physical or mental. Wi just have to pray for ourselves and each other that we wake up in our right frame of mind daily. I really hope she gets the help she needs.

1. For real eno. U think they say she is getting help at the uc hospital. But she is not eating and responding. I think something is wrong or she is going through some deep issues. Because she already gave birth to four boys already and all a dem healthy n shi Neva kill or dash weh non,,suh y this baby? Think bout it. Mi a pray fi yo sashie…bwoy it rough still eno.