MR VEGAS GIVE IT TO DIVA SHABBA RANKS

19 thoughts on “MR VEGAS GIVE IT TO DIVA SHABBA RANKS

1. Well, I actually watched the entire video and if what stated is true, Shabba sound like a headache and a half. If he behaving like this now one only wonders the things he has done when he was at the top. Perhaps he is exhibiting the first signs of dementia. I remember my grandmother doing some out of character evil shit before she was full blown diagnosed, now she doesn’t even know who she is. Mi realized seh dem out of character stuff she was doing was the first signs, but we all missed it. If Shabba was ok back in the day and suddenly him start act evil, it may be the first signs of dementia showing up. Not calling down mental illness pon anyone, just saying folks nuh fi sit ignorant when dem notice out of character behaviours, check it early.

2. Why dem nuh leave shabba alone, the man a live him life. 90% of jamaican artist are evil n badmind, some even get other artist murdered. Some established jamaican dancehall artist pay gunmen to kill upcoming artist, so nuff artist uno see a gwan like them a saint a them a buy gun give some men in ghetto. Some dancehall artist hide behind the name but dem a gun man, look how much dancehall artist name call up for murder charges, coke, and those things. But if shabba a live him life now ninja man fi low the man, ninja a old blood clath gun man, coke head n evil too. Uno give shabba a break man

3. IFFFF what Vegas is saying is true bout the band and the dressing room it nah look good pon shabba atall…..

In fact I believe shabba is full of his own self importance

4. Me deh a studio already and another Big artist was there and shabba was suppose to come in and do some dubs and him say him not coming once that person is there. The engineer had to clear out the studio. Shabba is a diva fi true. And he don’t take his own phone call, some one else does and passes the messages to him

5. if that is what went on shabba live a U.S. how u fi do that 2 weeks before the show to a Jamaican base artiste…not good. woooiii not even Michael jacksonnn, why he lock down the floor?? seaview flashback, that open out nose hole frighten Friday a wa dis fada, a the honor dem gi him fly eena him head

6. grandfada grammy a sheg up other Jamaican artiste it don’t look good, its been said they treat each other baddd overseas, but him face cant fixxx why him eena the dressing room that floor have to lock down yalll sure plastic no gwan

7. Met the funniest part a di video is when Vegas say if him tek pic wid Shabba him a go be di betta looking one

8. But on love & harmony cruise Jagga said that he had to literally begggggggggggggg Bere hammond to get Shabba pon the show and all so I o believe he thinks that he is superior to others. Can’t we all just live as one though

9. Jabba a theif n shabba feel thiefing jabba hands. Mr Vegas u a talk things, how about telling the massive that the people them that took you in on abberville avenue in patrick city, kingston 20 that from you buss and get big you hardly pay them mind and how you ungrategul. Mr vegas remember a out a the empty lot beside the shop u use to cook pon coal stove and all of a sudden u reach. Vegas you a chat people business, tell met users how you did a drive big car when the house ur mother use to live in almost pop dung and reach gully up a unity district lawrence tavern. Tell people say a long after nuff cussing u decide to fix your mother house. Vegas tel, the people say the roads fi go dung a ur late mother was so bad das not even donkey could walk on the road, but u did a mind gal n tek money buy hot car. Vegas u always up in a people business but why not air some of ur dirty laundery too. Anytime people nuh want work with vegas him cuss n behave like gal. Mi nuh think miss vegas was christian or she turn back. U a really gal mr vegas, tell people about ur messed up life n leave other artist alone.

10. Vegas jealous because him can’t lock down floor like the big man from our a Seaview ,Shabba just a show them seh a him rule and hom still have the power even tho him off the scene for over 20 years. Real big man. think a chattings

11. Vegas jealous because him can’t lock down floor like the big man from our a Seaview ,Shabba just a show them seh a him rule and hom still have the power even tho him off the scene for over 20 years. Real big man. think a chattings

1. There is nothing becoming in such behaviour. Shabba can’t sit at the table of true money man and real international superstars, a whole generation not even know who him be, once di likes of us pass into spirit he will be as forgotten as this morning’s bowel movement. I don’t get why ppl teck deze tings carry pon dem head like dem can conquer life. Even di Bible speak gense being a stumbling block in other ppl’s paths. How dare he interfere with another person’s ability to make their living. He is ugly inside and out and a disgrace to manhood, cause real men nuh treat each other suh, a real man knows bills haffi pay and know enough pie deh fi everyone get a slice. Him not even have a memorable discography and a gwan suh, supposed him did hab as much hits as all Beenie or SP a how him would gwan? Dem just a use him chu Buju off di scene and nuff odda artistes nuh hab visa right yah now. Him a nuh first or second choice is just cause promoters inna tight spot suh him fi humble him azz inna di ting and stop being a stumbling block fi odda artiste.

12. Shabba has always maintained that he and his craft will be respected and honored. He refused to perform on the BET awards because they wanted a tandem performance. Vegas’ outburst is to be expected as anyone who fights as hard as Shabba does to protect his legacy will always be considered “divas”. Truth be told, what vegas describes is common practice amongst international artistes. Only in Jamaica artiste feel like everybody should be buddy buddy. Vegas said it ” shabba can charge fi one show and not perform again fi six months and still awrite”. how did Shabba achieve that status? By staunchly defending his brand! What vegas should do is try to get to Shabba’s level so that he, Vegas, can command the same respect.
    Real Talk 😡

13. Vegas did tell octane one year at sumfest that him vegas nah share his back up singer with octane. The back up singer worked for octane n vegas, n it was a big brawl that year. Suh vegas a diva more dan shabba. When u r a brand u can make demands, its not diva status, it is called u know ur worth. Shabba have the catalog n the man nuh common up himself so who nuh like the fact that shabba a protect his brand dem go fuk off. Nuff a uno dont know shit about music business n brand so uno shut up n stop type n look like a dam fool. Beenie could have a brand if he had a good manager, red bull did a hunt dung beenie manager n the boy blue nuh tek the calls, beenie could have been the face for red bull but because of lack of proper management it fell through. Das y artust fi stop mek family be thier managers. Vegas too nuff because vegas refuse fi work stage with artist nuff time but vegas nuh big enough so him have to crawl n work the stage. Nufg time vegas nuh want share band but guess wat vegas do not havevhis own band so yes him have to share, a man like shabba, buju u nuh expect dem fi share bands. Uno know how if kill musicians fi study songs fi more thsn 1 artist, uno kibba uno mouth n vegas go chsnge u dirty pad.

14. Vegas dont share stage with any and any body either. In 2014 vegas did nit want one of his back up singers back up octane at sumfest. Vegas look like him figet say him a dutty diva hinself, nek vegas go away because vegas a cry fowl n him nuh like share stage with some fellow artist. Shabba is a brand so he is protecting his brand, vegas a gal the time him a fass him would go create his own brand like shabba.

1. Interesting interpretation. If all that was stated is true, I see Shabba as a sociopath, but you see brand protection. Only goes to show how everybody interpret things differently. I wonder how many ppl could handle a Shabba character at their place of employment, or how they would react if someone like him constantly impeded their progress or set them up to fail in front of management. May I never meet such a person IJN.