WESTERN UNION NOW GIVING JAMAICANS A HARD TIME

21 thoughts on “WESTERN UNION NOW GIVING JAMAICANS A HARD TIME

1. I have being using them for over 20 years and the other them stop me from sending money to me family and friends to Jamaica When I find out my family could not get them money I call western union and light up them rass. I let them know I get up 5 days a week at 5. 30’am to go work and i legal in America and if then have any problem to ask the FBI because I don’t have no record in America and don’t i owe Uncle Sam not even a dime. I was at work the other day and miss a 800 call. After leaving work I call back it was them I ask them why them calling my number , they block my transaction and refund my number. I cuss out them rass again and tell I have option in sending my legal. Money to my family and friends.

2. They are definitely targeting jamaicans. Now you are required to show your id to send $$ home through western union.

1. They are targeting everyone. Because I am a second generation citizen and I had to show birth citificate to send some money to my grandmother. Of course I was mad, so I ask him “why”? He said the changes has to do national security. It’s one of the changes the gov’t made under the national security act. That they can now track money leaving the country, by whom and to whom and their location. Because according to him the gov’t is saying that terrorism is funded through these remittances. Whether or not it’s true I couldn’t tell you. All I know is I had to go home and come back with id for him to send the money.

3. Oh no, this is terrible, I’m about to call them and carry on bad, they must need a protest. I send my mother money as well through western union and I would hate to have to go through this!!!!

4. Don’t get mad @ western union. Blame the scammers. They r d ones that made it bad for others. The good ave 2 suffer for the bad. It’s not just western union that blocking but money gram, Jamaica National etc bcuz my cousin man got ban from all of them.

5. AH TRUE FABIAN LAO AKA FABIAN FROM PARKSIDE GET BLOCK FROM WESTERN UNION BECAUSE HIM DID AH USE DI PEOPLE DEM GAL PICKNEY FI SEND MONEY COME. SO NOW WHEN HIM AH BEG AH MONEY GRAM HIM WAAN YUH SEND IT TRUE. GAL PICKNEY TEK MY FOOLISH ADVISE DONT SEND FABIAN NO MONEY. FABIAN GO GET A JOB IN WENDYS SINCE YOU LOVE SAY AH UPTOWN YOU LIVE

6. I can definitely appreciate her frustration however this is what it has come to; I think we’ve waited too long to address the scamming issue and now unfortunately the good citizens are suffering for the horrible acts of the scammers.

7. Sometime it’s not you the sender is the receiver that’s also collecting money from another persons that’s using different names to send certain amount of money…..also if you the sending sending a certain amount of money frequent to Jamaica they are going to question u and try to verify u

8. It depends on the amount you sending, and if you used to send a small amount and suddenly you want to wire big money. They have things in the system that triggers this; same thing kinda happened to my mom when she tried to send a big money one time, she had to answer a whole rigmarole of questions. Honestly, If you keep your amounts $500 and below it will not be an issue. Also, your name may be similar to someone who was caught up in hot wata wid so there is dat too. All dat screaming and cursing not going to help situation, you better find an alternative wire service since you blocked. In the meantime get your husband, friend or relative to send the money so your mother can get it.

9. They are targeting everyone. Because I am a second generation citizen and I had to show birth citificate to send some money to my grandmother. Of course I was mad, so I ask him “why”? He said the changes has to do national security. It’s one of the changes the gov’t made under the national security act. That they can now track money leaving the country, by whom and to whom and their location. Because according to him the gov’t is saying that terrorism is funded through these remittances. Whether or not it’s true I couldn’t tell you. All I know is I had to go home and come back with id for him to send the money.

10. Naw lie she started off sounding like a Christian lady so when she start fyah off the bad wud dem mi Neva ready. :hammer

Anyhooooot… Can she not send it through Scotiabank? There are other wire services she can use. She is already familiar with Moneygram so why she don’t use their services? Im sad for her but I don’t blame Western Union, I blame the scammers for this. How does it look when one recipient is receiving money from 10 individuals in a short time span? It’s scammers/users/and lazy ass people who caused this mess.

11. Lady, call the Pharmacy in Jamaica and ask them if you can pay fe de medications from foreign. There are a few that does that, so find out if your Mom’s pharmacy is one of them. A little off-topic, but I know a longtime friend of mine who recently paid the funeral home in Jamaica the equivalency of J$180,000 directly,from Canada to take care of her relative’s funeral. She say dat she didn’t trust her relatives dem wid de money.

12. A true!!!! Went to Jamaica see a woman show bout 2 I’d n dem sey she can’t get the money cause the pic Nuh look like her , she has always used that iID they woman sey still Nuh get it n she neva bleach har skin r nothing .one next one har family sick n different family members send har money n she had 2 money fi pick up n dem tell her only one a de money she can get n she fi come back the next day for the next one. N wouldn’t a tell har a hospital she haffi put the money together n pay n dem sey no

13. Yup!! Same here dear, they blocked me too n I ve been sending for over 30years. More so now that my gson is there in private school. I ve been sending the same amount to the same person biwkly, also a 30,40 or a 50 to a friend or fam here n there. I reached my gold status with them n got my $100 gift card n few months later, up til now I’m blocked. However, I can send at a retail store but not on line. Now for them to pickup they need a full address n to send you must present an ID.

14. Marie lol same ting mi did tink, she really ketch mi by suprise tuh rated!! One bag a bad wud..mayb shi is Christian but to how shi bex..di devil tek har mout

Exactly @2.14am

On a serious note same thing happened to my husband the other day, bare problem he had to go tru to send a little bit of moneym.it’s so frustrating..specially when yr name been in the system for years. I have international mobile banking, can’t wait for it to establish in yard..should make life easier..

15. Congratulations lazy scammers u have officially f**ked up the country’s reputation. Thats why all a unuh aguh sleep a jail house, fcuking idiots.