JAMAICANS DOE WAA DI NEW ID SYSTEM

News Alert!!!!! The gov of Jamaica is currently amending legislations to pass the NIDS bill! All citizens will be forced by law to submit personal, general, biometric info which includes retina scan, fingerprints, toe prints, blood type, religion, etc. All info will be stored in a database controlled by the gov.

Failure to get a NIN ( National identity number) will affect the following:
1. Registration of births, deaths, marriages etc
2. Passports, driving privileges, voting rights, access to commercial, academic, industrial, socioeconomic services.
3. After 3 years of not having a NIDS, u will be fined J$100 000 or be sentenced to community service.

The cost of the NIDS is $US 68.05 mil which the gov of Jamaica is borrowing to be paid over many years to come

Reason for NIDS:
(Apart from the Antichrist.)

1. Remember vision 2030?Well in keeping with that vision, Sustainable development goal (SDG)# 16 is to promote peaceful inclusive societies….. justice to all etc.

I’m sure by now u know who would want such inclusion right?

Also the right to identity is another reason why every citizen of Jamaica will be given a unique number, remember identity is different from identification!

My concerns:
1. Why such great hurry in passing this bill in hush hush silence? Most Jamaicans are unaware that the following legislations have been amended for NIDS ( Registration of Births act 1889, Marriage Act 1897, Passport Act 1935, Revenue Admin Act 1985, Jamaica Nationality Act 1962, The Immigration Restriction Act 1945, The Forgery Act 1942 etc. So many laws being amended without us knowing.

2. Why does my choice to take on an identity as a male or female warrant a new identification? Uh?

3. Why am I being punished for not choosing to have a particular ID? Suppose those who don’t have a drivers license were penalized? Paying $100 000 or community service for not having one ID?

4. Why does the government need my blood type and religion to conduct business, pay tax, travel or go to school?

5. Who will repay this loan?
If Jamaica is in agreement to be used as a lab rat/ test run/ pilot project for the new world order, shouldn’t the government make the interested party pay and not us and our great grand children?

Lastly Australia and other countries have rejected this bill. What we waiting on?

Despite many oppositions to the NIDS bill on Friday (including Blind senator Floyd Morrison expressing he’d only gotten some parts of the bill on Friday), the government side of parliament insisted that parliament would not end until the bill passes! It was only when supporting admin, clerical and ancillary staff spoke out about the grave inconvenience of parliament’s extended hours, that at 1:00am, they adjourned until Monday at 9.

Why such urgency?
What pressure is the government under to pass this bill right now?

The rights of all Jamaicans are at stake! Let us not sit idly by, unconcerned!

11 thoughts on “JAMAICANS DOE WAA DI NEW ID SYSTEM

1. I’m 110% in favor (or favour) of this the NIDS bill, especially if they can convert all those fingerprints, retina scans, toe prints and blood type into a searchable database.

In fact, we should expand it to include DNA data too. This way we can quickly match data from crime scenes to a perpetrator. The DNA database can also be used to match child to father (less Jackets). Although intrusive, there is so much fraud (driver license, passport, bank, etc.) in our little island and the NIDS will go a far way in minimizing these type of frauds. Full speed ahead.

1. First thing mi say too…this is a great idea but this will be another debt….$68 milli??? Jamaica has so many other pressing issues that need urgent attention…..wrong timing….sigh

1. Marie, I love you, but I disagree.

We need a working system. This as nothing to do wid 666 or new world order. This is old world order for all develop nations.

Where in your lication can you function without an ID on file?

In america, before your a driver you are issued a state id, as a driver the # converts to become a drivers license number and is a part of the national database…although the S.S. is primary.

People in the diaspocan’t rebel against such an id system,so why should we stay abroad and argue against Jamaica’s one step forward?

The cost is high because we implementing a system that should have been in place decades ago…when it did cheaper.

1. I love u 2 girl. :peluk Its a great idea like I said and very necessary. However, when you weigh in critical matters such as crime reduction, reducing unemployment rates, reducing education costs,improving infrastructure,eliminating unsanitary hospital conditions etc etc, that 68 million at this moment could be used to correct the above mentioned problems. PP with another loan to payback, Jamaica will crippled even more. Smdh. Sigh

2. This is so dumb, when hospital and police station still a write in a book all the court still a write in book and the infrastructure to those said facilities need to be upgraded badly. Whomever came up with this better go rally back.

3. They can’t even solve crimes or get crime under control so why should they have all of my details. Passport ,TRN. NIS Drivers license what more Identification do we need .

4. Think that some elements of ID is important, like the finger print and linking TRN and NIS because this could prevent fraud and etc. But blood type and eye scan is that necessary and this will even cost the country so much money.

5. This is a dangerous and slippery slope Jamaica is embarking on. This kind of information in the wrong hands can be deadly and detrimental. Your rights in every way violated. If for say foreign nationals get this information, your blood and DNA matches those on need of organ transplants. We all know organ trafficking is lucrative and deadly. This violates the very being of a persons individual rights of privacy. How much money Trump Administration paying for this. Someone with diabetes or hypertension applies for a visa and is rejected based upon medical information. This can be used to exclude individuals based on a wide number of issues. No one should have your DNA for what purpose. Please read George Orwell’s 1984. We are much to quick to jump on the bandwagon

1. Sweet agree to some extent but with the killings and missing people in Jamaica for such a small country DNA may be a way out for solving crime and identifying bodies of loved ones.

6. If unno was living peacefully shit like dis would not happen. Unno treat each other like animals suh govt haffi get hawd pon everybody. Unno love guh ppl country guh tun it upside dung, suh yeah dis info gwine spread to other places weh dem tired a unno fckry. I don’t see a problem here really when I was migrating at the age of 16 I had to do full fingerprint and police record, suh dat already in both countries. Blood typing may just be a way fi speed up lifesaving ability sake a so much ppl a get shot up now.

Wedda unno teck it now or later, every citizen of the world will eventually haffi chip; passport, health record, bank balance and everything bout everybody will store in di chip which will be embedded under everybody skin, to how mi see di world a run it will be a must and most everybody will accept it just like ivf accepted today after it was admonished as the mark of the beast back in the 80s. It may teck 20, 50, 200 yrs, but that is the direction the world is moving to.