Dear Met,
Happy new year to you and your bloggers.We should all give thanks that we are alive and some persons more than others.Kindly note this cautionary tale for all parents.Take the case of the Police dad who locked his son in the car in the boiling sun on December 29, last Friday gone.Rank and file cops will tell you that a almshouse the government a keep up offering 6% wage increase for 2 years. This is what perhaps led to this cop seeking a loan at a cross roads lending agency.
The tax office in cross roads was rammed beyond capacity but a man with a little child were able to squeeze in amid shouts of “who name bunny”?
The man explained that the alarm for a car went off and he saw this crying boy with dry white cracked lips asking for bunny his dad.Met the entire place became abuzz with explosive commentary as ppl express the views of how careless the one Bunny is and how he deserves punishment. I sprang into action in hopes of resolving the matter.The child did not Know his name, only know his dad name bunny, his mom alias, no number for his dad.
I asked them to show me the car in the hope I could get my tax office link to run the plates to ascertain bunny’s real name and address. I found out the boy went to Jesse Ripol primary, so I was calling the school. I went to the car and the heat coming off it and thinking about how the child was locked up with no Ac at no less than 35mins since he was discovered, had me fighting back tears of anger.It was at this point the boy remembered his mom’s cell and we made contact with her.The plan to leave the boy at the cross roads police station couldn’t work because the boy at the mere mention of the word police and station kept expressing signs of deep trauma by bawling and cowering in fear and begging us not to take him.The matter was resolved about 5mins after when a man came out the loan agency stating that the police man asked him to check on his son who he had left sleeping. The cop he said was jus signing some papers real quick and didn’t want to wake his son.
Met this almshouse angered us but we are sharing this not to expose bunny the cop or blame government, but rather to implore parents to make better decisions. This is a clear cut case of child endangerment. This is an indictment on a social and educational system whereby a child doesn’t know his own name, parents name, address or other pertinent information .Worst of all how can a cop be so reckless and to think he’s not protecting or serving his own flesh and blood so imagine you and me? The damning sinking feeling I have won’t go away because it makes my stomach churnes when I try to figure out why the child is traumatized at the mere mention of police when his dad is a cop?????Me thinketh the Child protection agencies should investigate so yes for the sake of this sweet innocent boy who Bunny left for dead in the heat for upwards of 50mins had we not intervene, we feel justified in exposing bunny.
The police wey molest his daughter name Bunny tu. A wanda if a him. Any Police name Bunny unno betta stay far from dem. Tek mi advice!
Being a police he should know much better, the child could have died smh
Wow…
Wow! What an incredible, terribly frightening story !
This man should be locked up for endangering his child’s life. How sad! The child could have died in this locked car.
Terrible.
Social services need to get involved.