It really is a number of things and some have not even unravel it yet. Some have been mocked all their life so they associated mockery and jeering with their skin colour, to lighten themselves they feel they will never have to be the butt of dark skin jokes again. Some grew up in homes hearing the worship of light skin. I have an aunt who worships anything that is light and I know it stems from the time she was born, in the late 40s, and associating light skin with wealth, privilege and having an easier life. Some feel light skin will give them some unseen advantage, whether it is romantic, financial, able to snag a more prosperous man, able to get the right job, we see many entertainers in Hollywood who have progressively gotten lighter as soon as they got their foot in the door. Some bleach because they are curious to see what they would look like lighter, they just bleach for the thrill of it, no real underlying reason, just like the desire to experience a different hairstyle, colour wearing contact, high heels, losing weight, they just want a difference in their experience.
Girl seh she nah sell nuh acid. Stop pressure di creme!!!
I never see a ting like this. What business etiquette? Customer service skills deh pon zero to baxide. Ven and Dolly if unu a sell “creme” have likke summen bout unu. The people dem tiredddddddd a di throw wud.
I remember reading that it was stated that black woman are the least desired woman. I don’t remember who stated this or if it was based on looks alone. I was so hurt and alot black celebrities are people in the media spoke out. I stated this just to say I get where the complex is coming from but we must tell our children and show them the beauty and pride in our color ( so that they can be confident and LOVE THEIR COLOR). Some not all of our black men make it known that they don’t date black or dark SKINNED women, HOW DARE YOU and you come from a BLACK WOMEN. BLACK WOMEN/ PEOPLE we need to stop this madness. We are born in the skin we are in and we let other races tell us we are UGLY AND NOT WORTHY. We buy hair, bleach, nails, body parts this is why we as a people can’t elevate like other nations (too much money spent on trying to change ourselves, i am also guilty but I’m not buying no bleaching creame). My people CHECK YOURSELVES
As each generation comes, the “stigma” that is attached to being darker skinned gets ingrained deeper and deeper.
Look at the girls in the music videos being put out by the youths- it comes like they don’t even know black girls exist! What is so ironic is the fact that most of these guys are DARK, and I mean DARK.
I’m a darker skinned female and It’s now got to the point where I don’t even look at a black man because I honestly feel there are no longer any left that desire a darker skinned female. How sad is that.
Yes, I hear you sis. Honestly, I think most black men in the diaspora don’t care for black women really, that’s why we have women out here minding men, others have gotten in relationships knowingly with a bisexual man just to say they have somebody, others choose to turn a blind eye to cheating because they are afraid of the cheater leaving and them being alone. Funny thing, I just watched black panther and I realized they could not even cast any notable black American actresses for key roles because they are all too light now, how pathetic is that.
But there are tons of men who still love their blackberries, some may not be black men though, so you will have to decide how wide you want to open your door.
I am a fairly beautiful lady. I have entered pageants in Jamaica before. I left Jamaica and is overseas studying. I became friends with some African ladies. I was dating an African guy and they told me not to get pregnant for him, instead I should have a baby with a white man because ‘mixed’ babies are pretty. The hate of the black skin is not only limited to Jamaicans but a lot of black women would give anything to get a lighter skin colour. Dont believe? Look at the singer Monica. She’s married, has a career and still feels the need to lighten her skin.
I agree with Ven, its just the way she choose to address the issue.
She could have made a decent post addressing the fact that her skin creme will not work magic… it simply aids in getting a lighter tone overtime- overtime being the operative word….
Anything would be better that tacky post she made..
Skin toner creme/ oil is a good business venture. Alot of women and men use it daily. Why not get a piece of the pie… Ven jut needs to cut out the slackness with it comes to her businesses.
we all know she ghetto as shit…she can at least fake it for the business…
Badmind active , go sell your creme an leave the gal alone wid her hustle
why dark black woman want to be liteskin so bad luv the skin you born with stupids
It really is a number of things and some have not even unravel it yet. Some have been mocked all their life so they associated mockery and jeering with their skin colour, to lighten themselves they feel they will never have to be the butt of dark skin jokes again. Some grew up in homes hearing the worship of light skin. I have an aunt who worships anything that is light and I know it stems from the time she was born, in the late 40s, and associating light skin with wealth, privilege and having an easier life. Some feel light skin will give them some unseen advantage, whether it is romantic, financial, able to snag a more prosperous man, able to get the right job, we see many entertainers in Hollywood who have progressively gotten lighter as soon as they got their foot in the door. Some bleach because they are curious to see what they would look like lighter, they just bleach for the thrill of it, no real underlying reason, just like the desire to experience a different hairstyle, colour wearing contact, high heels, losing weight, they just want a difference in their experience.
Girl seh she nah sell nuh acid. Stop pressure di creme!!!
I never see a ting like this. What business etiquette? Customer service skills deh pon zero to baxide. Ven and Dolly if unu a sell “creme” have likke summen bout unu. The people dem tiredddddddd a di throw wud.
I remember reading that it was stated that black woman are the least desired woman. I don’t remember who stated this or if it was based on looks alone. I was so hurt and alot black celebrities are people in the media spoke out. I stated this just to say I get where the complex is coming from but we must tell our children and show them the beauty and pride in our color ( so that they can be confident and LOVE THEIR COLOR). Some not all of our black men make it known that they don’t date black or dark SKINNED women, HOW DARE YOU and you come from a BLACK WOMEN. BLACK WOMEN/ PEOPLE we need to stop this madness. We are born in the skin we are in and we let other races tell us we are UGLY AND NOT WORTHY. We buy hair, bleach, nails, body parts this is why we as a people can’t elevate like other nations (too much money spent on trying to change ourselves, i am also guilty but I’m not buying no bleaching creame). My people CHECK YOURSELVES
As a business woman you’re gonna have to learn diplomacy.. cabt handle the thing so.
Den a suh bleaching seerus… ppl dem want results inna days tuh bumbo… A instant white di creme name?
As each generation comes, the “stigma” that is attached to being darker skinned gets ingrained deeper and deeper.
Look at the girls in the music videos being put out by the youths- it comes like they don’t even know black girls exist! What is so ironic is the fact that most of these guys are DARK, and I mean DARK.
I’m a darker skinned female and It’s now got to the point where I don’t even look at a black man because I honestly feel there are no longer any left that desire a darker skinned female. How sad is that.
Yes, I hear you sis. Honestly, I think most black men in the diaspora don’t care for black women really, that’s why we have women out here minding men, others have gotten in relationships knowingly with a bisexual man just to say they have somebody, others choose to turn a blind eye to cheating because they are afraid of the cheater leaving and them being alone. Funny thing, I just watched black panther and I realized they could not even cast any notable black American actresses for key roles because they are all too light now, how pathetic is that.
But there are tons of men who still love their blackberries, some may not be black men though, so you will have to decide how wide you want to open your door.
I am a fairly beautiful lady. I have entered pageants in Jamaica before. I left Jamaica and is overseas studying. I became friends with some African ladies. I was dating an African guy and they told me not to get pregnant for him, instead I should have a baby with a white man because ‘mixed’ babies are pretty. The hate of the black skin is not only limited to Jamaicans but a lot of black women would give anything to get a lighter skin colour. Dont believe? Look at the singer Monica. She’s married, has a career and still feels the need to lighten her skin.
if ven knew how to talk to pple he business would do so much better. I understand wat she saying. but the words just come off wrong
I agree with Ven, its just the way she choose to address the issue.
She could have made a decent post addressing the fact that her skin creme will not work magic… it simply aids in getting a lighter tone overtime- overtime being the operative word….
Anything would be better that tacky post she made..
Skin toner creme/ oil is a good business venture. Alot of women and men use it daily. Why not get a piece of the pie… Ven jut needs to cut out the slackness with it comes to her businesses.
we all know she ghetto as shit…she can at least fake it for the business…
Why is Dolly relevant to this??? we are addressing Ven;s lack of professionalism…
Ven needs to learn better ways of addressing her customers concern and issues. End of story.
This is the time when all the boss chicks with successful business both local and international should help Ven with her business etiquette.
For once lets give her whats due to her.. finally she over the low life boy and started another business. Gal finally wake up..
Now she need to put down the every weekend party thing>>>
Kim stfu