SIGNS A MAN ONLY WAA YUH MONEY

ALL WOMAN Monday, July 02, 2018 , BY PENDA HONEYGHAN
Print this page Email A Friend!

THE age of the female gold digger seems to be rapidly drawing to a close, and an era dominated by men pulling at women’s pockets emerging instead. This, relationship counsellor Wayne Powell said, is linked to an increase in the number of professional women who are capturing high paying jobs, and a decrease in the number of men aiming for same.

This has led to a change in relationship dynamics in more households than was previously traditional, with women heading the home financially. And while there’s absolutely nothing wrong with this new dynamic, what happens when the man is not genuine, and is just taking a woman for what she has? How do you know he only wants you for your money?

Powell said it’s when:

The only times he comes around is when he has serious financial needs

He goes missing for days at a time, but as soon as he has some financial problems, for example, he needs to pay his rent, utility bills or car insurance, he will come around and cling to you just before he puts in his request. Or he pulls the card where he shares his challenge without you directly asking, knowing you will help him.

Any talk of a promotion or salary increase is met by some bright idea of his

He tells you about his grand plan of starting a business right about the time you tell him of your promotion and increase in salary. He simply has to find a way to swindle some money out of you and more than likely whatever plan he has will either fall through or he will get scammed out of the money.

There is more concern about what he can get from you than your growth

He never expresses any commendation on your success at work, but is always interested in what is in it for him or how he can benefit from your success whether through cash or kind.

He is fine with your extended periods of absence once money is in it for him

If he was in love with you, letting you go would be difficult, but for him it’s business as usual whenever it is time for you to travel overseas for work. He is not concerned about how long you will be away, just the idea of you sending a steady flow of funds to him.

Your money is his business, but not so much the other way around

If you were a regular couple then he wouldn’t have a problem with being open about his finances and even sharing proof, but this is not the case for you. He seems to always be interested in knowing the state of your bank account, but is not very keen on sharing his financial information.

He lives for extravagant gifts

On special occasions he gives you cheap gifts or nothing at all, but expects extravagant presents in return. Often he hints at what he wants but ignores you if you do the same.

He suffers from wallet amnesia

When he takes you out he regularly conveniently forgets his wallet in the car or in the pocket of the pants he had on because he was rushing to get to you. Then he’ll ask that you cover the meal or shopping bill.

He never repays you

No matter how many times he borrows money from you, he pretends that he never remembers and doesn’t pay you back. Each time he borrows money it is like he has never done it before, but he prefers to swindle money this way than to beg outrightly.

He wants to be on your credit card

He insists that you put him on your credit card and uses it to purchase items for himself exclusively. And importantly, he doesn’t ever help to pay the bill.

He is an expert at mind games

He will play mind games and tell you that if you really love him, giving him an expensive gift either in cash or kind should be expected of you.

One thought on “SIGNS A MAN ONLY WAA YUH MONEY