It has emerged that 50 Jamaicans will be deported from the UK this month.
Radio Jamaica reported last week that a group of deportees will be placed on a chartered flight on February 11.
It will be the second such flight to Jamaica since the Windrush scandal two years ago.
According to Britain’s Morning Star newspaper, anti-deportation campaigners on Sunday accused the British government of repeating the Windrush scandal.
They will stage a demonstration at Downing Street on Thursday.
A petition against the deportation of the Jamaicans has picked up more than 15,700 signatures.
Are they deporting law abiding citizens?
But they been deporting Jamaicans for decades now.
A hope is some of them on social media weh a gwan like hog an goat on the flight.
Why has deportations from the UK making news and headlines as of recent? people need to conduct themselves accordingly as its a PRIVILEGE granted to reside in other people’s country! I have way more sympathy for the people who reside in the diaspora some for decades and the only crime is discrepancies with their status and they’re facing deportation to the uncertain!
BREXIT PUT ICING PON THE CAKE DRM FALL E T
Savage Karlene and Munchie in particular, I hope that the both of you are included in the 50. I’m not protesting a darn thing. If all 50 are criminals then buh bye. Someone else will take your place who will go there and better themselves and nuh cause the government headache. Sick and tired of you. The way some of you carry on on social media I can only imagine what you do in real life.