A LOTTERY SCAMMERS KILL THE AMERICAN LADY IT LOOK LIKE O

Murdered American woman was in St James to collect money, says friend

KINGSTON, Jamaica — The 68-year-old American woman, whose body was last week found in Montego Bay, St James with several stab wound, is believed to have been on the island to collect money that was owed to her.

According to the Corporate Communications Unit (CCU), the media arm of the Jamaica Constabulary (JCF), residents of Ironshore, St James stumbled on the body of Heidi Ann Muth lying on a dirt path in a pool of blood about 10:20 am on Sunday, September 10.

Muth, a retired teacher from California, had been stabbed in the head and upper body.

As of Saturday, no arrests had been made and a motive for the homicide had not been determined, police officials said.

However, according to foreign media reports, Sarah Schiermeyer, said to be close friend of the deceased, said Muth told her that someone in Jamaica owed her money.

“That would be enough for her to go down there,” Schiermeyer said in a phone interview with the Orange County Register on Saturday.

“Everyone said she was throwing good money after bad money. But Heidi would get a bee in her bonnet and was very stubborn about stuff. It’s absolutely horrid what happened to her,” Schiermeyer further explained.

Muth, a widow with two sons and a daughter, had taught history in Orange County schools for 37 years.

8 thoughts on “A LOTTERY SCAMMERS KILL THE AMERICAN LADY IT LOOK LIKE O

1. Dem generations going to pay the price for the wickedness they do today. Dem eating, drinking and going on with money wah hab tears on it and blood pon dem hands, dem will live fi see how dis world truly work when you answer the call of evil. Retribution may not be today or tomorrow, all thirty years may pass and it seem like dem home free, but dis universe forgets nutten, everybody has to pay eventually.

Eff bee eye office nuh in Mobay now, dem sure as hell will teck up the case and meck sure di murderer and everyone connected to dem go down.

2. Dis ting yah a get seeruss it look like dem nuh waah we likkle country survive a swear…wah dem go kill di ooman fah now afta a hunnu scam har money…..an she brave tuh bout yuh gaah get back money :nerd from which country jamg dung???? lady yah did waah dead star she mussi smell it.

3. oh Lord here comes the alphabet Boyz pon wi poor island paradise now! I blame partly the tourism minister who promoting censorship of negative news to FARRIN,thus some ppl don’t know certain risks yuh can’t tek.

You think if she did hear bout how bad mobay a run with the murderous scammers,she woulda pick up herself come ya come dead??

1. I agree 100%. It better it out there, but when dem ppl start dead off it will be much worse fi dem precious tourism dem protecting at all costs. Rightfully, if dem need help dem guh get help, but nuh siddung and act like everything smooth and settled when your nationals dying in di streets daily. Ppl house a firebomb and bun dung, pickney dem fraid and stressed out and unda no protection, and old ppl become targets, plus di women dem a get raped left and right. Fck unno tourism and fix di place fi who lib deh. Cause if you caan walk in your neighborhood after dark you nuh live no weh!

4. This is very sad. I know one thing, many Jamaican will suffer for this senseless crime. They probably forgot who’s running this country.

5. Jamaica a get a way..a same them murder my 80yrold aunt weh retire fr England and build her house a St James. .and just because some scammer a build dem house next to herand she want to survey her land them send man come kill her