A RESTAURANT IN TORONTO SERVING FROZEN FOOD

foodie-Optimized

Hello Met,

I am writing this letter to people in Toronto who eat at (Edited) restaurant. The other day I was at a gathering and a young lady who was also their was talking about the restaurant because she recently quit her job their she was mentioning that they do not cool their food in the restaurants, she mentioned that the food comes to the restaurants in plastic bags that they put into boiling hot water to warm up…she also mentioned that the only items that are cooked on location is anything fried such a chicken and fry dumpling and festivals, other things such as the rice and some breakfast items that are made in the morning. I am writing this message because a lot of people eat their food and they charge a lot for their food that is not even being cooked fresh everyday…when the restaurant first opened everything was cooked fresh to order until they decided to open several other franchised locations i am guessing it is to keep quality control and make sure everything taste the same however the quality of food has gone down and prices has gone up and i want people to know that the food is FROZEN and heated in a hot water bath…people stop wasting your money at (Edited) you better off at mcdonalds at least you know your burgers are made fresh everyday.

***PEOPLE MI CYAH JUS UP AND PUBLISH PEOPLE RESTAURANT NAME LIKE DAT…UNLESS UNO SEND CREDIBLE AND SUPPORTING EVIDENCE***

0 thoughts on “A RESTAURANT IN TORONTO SERVING FROZEN FOOD

1. Good morning Met and Metters. I’m always peeping but never comment since the very beginning. Anywho I think everybody and their grandmother know Sunrise food isn’t made fresh and is frozen. Hence the reason why I’d rather go buy my own food and cook it at home. It was a lot better back in the day when they had one small shop by Galloway and Kingston road. Hasn’t been the same since they became franchise.

2. Mi feel seh ah Sunrise…Mi know smaddy use to work dere. Him was di cook when dem juss open. …him leff fi dat same reason. Frozen food. Ah real yaad man whey love him cook food and him cudden believe when dem stawt wid it….
    Di senda ah tawk e chute…

3. Sender? I know that we all Jamaicans and we understand you, But could you PLEASE learn to differentiate “THEIR” from “THERE”? This is one of the main reason I DON’T eat at restaurant where I am living now, I know of a Lady who had a Jamaican restaurant and she would freeze left over food, You will NEVER get fresh WHITE RICE, MY GOD :ngakak Meyyyyyeeee? I cook my own Jamaican food if I want to freeze it and eat it likker likker I will do so on my own terms. Not for nothing, but they doing what the farrin people them do now :thumbup MacDonalds and such. COOK unuh damn food unuh self, Unuh finger leff in a unuh mumma? Most a you come a farrin and don’t have time fi cook food a that fi happen to unuh. STOP complain bout the people them restaurant and make a statement by not buying them food.

4. Sunrise or Willys Jerk…dont most fast food places sell frozen food? Tim Hortons…Mcdonalds…BK…even Red Lobsters?…the only thing made fresh is fried chicken fried fish and anything curried…disappointed but not surprised.

5. GM MET for real for real my experience on the site is getting crazier…remember I told you last week my name doesn’t show… now its telling me posting comments to quickly after pressinh submit once…just now i pressed submit and it didn’t confirm if msg was sent…I switched to Mozilla to see if that would help….I only have these problems on my galaxy device not on my laptop…any suggestions?

6. Tastee patties and Juicy Beef patties are made at one central location and distributed to the others. That is one of the realities you have to deal with when you expand

7. THE WHOLE TORONTO KNOW A SUNRISE!!! LEAVE DEM ALONE THEM HIRED THE MOST ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT FOR CHEAP WAGES

1. They hire the most rudest darkest bitches with no customer service skills. dem food nuh cheap neida..add frozen to that…in Brampton alone there are 3 locations and they only know how fi smile and form a proper sentence wen dem a look man..I will be thinking twice now….I brought my child in and when we left she said mommy whats a tie aka thigh and mommy why was the lady so angry? Thats Sunrise in a nut shell

8. Den when plastic heated it nuh cause carcinogenic chemicals to be released. If what the person states is true den dem food full a chemicals. I nuh in Scarberia or Brampton suh I don’t come in contact with that establishment. Hope this is legit and not just a malicious, disgruntled employee spreading rumours.

9. Met, dah picha deh shot. A suh it guh fi real, push you head chu di zinc wall..laaks mi culture is summen else…lol. Dis picha put mi in di mood fi some bush cooking, bitch pot pon 3 stone and pimento wood a bun and smell up di place, rammy kill and di manish wata a set up while di seasoning a gwan pon di meat. Jink two jelly and eat piece a cane and wait fi pot ready…Life!

10. Sunrise food is frozen.. But so is every other food franchise out there! As well as your meat & fish in the grocery store over night! My main problem with them is the lack of customer service from the people serving the food to ONLY WOMAN.. They are so nice to the MEN.. But when you go there they don’t even look you in the face. There full of too much unnecessary attitude at all the locations in brampton. Only at Jane and Wilson the people are nice and friendly in there. The behaviour It’s down right disgusting.

11. sender the people dem have a right fi get rid a yuh. good flipping riddance. its called ‘sous vide’ and I wont even tell you what it means. thats the reason most carribean restaurants fail, staff that know nothing about cooking or food safety. these people sound progressive. business is all about innovation and continuous improvements with the main objective always being to make profit/please customers. big pussy gal it sound like yuh neva buy a food from the ppl dem but yuh come a complain. report it to the health and safety authorities if you that concerned. I want the people dem sue the girl you identified for defamation. idiot

1. Why u so angry doah…are you one of the angry customer service people dem a refer to or are u di owner? U fi read wid understanding. Di sender neva say she wuk a di people restaurant and pon top a dat the name of the restaurant was blocked out…is the commenters bring up di restaurant name. Clearly di food nuh taste good no more otherwise people wouldn’t a complain U ever hear bout Golden Krust…look them up if you haven’t. They are a successful franchise and mi know multiple cooks for their restaurants and they don’t freeze $h!t and come warm up a gi people fi nyam. An clearly u nuh know what sous vide is either cause warming up food in a bag in hot water is different from cooking it in a bag in hot water…yes we know how fi use internet too.

12. me have to say it a sunshine restaurant they food taste just fake not Caribbean at all and the curry is the worst to buy on the other hand they help out the people without paper but they pay them next to nothing

13. I must have eaten at Sunrise 3 times max from they opened. I never thought their food tasted good at all. Their dumplings are always tough and dem chicken never clean good. And not just Sunrise has nasty customer service. 90% of black businesses are unprofessional and lack good customer service skills. Black people, especially the woman who work in these restaurants always have a nasty attitude and don’t know how to talk to people. They open for business when they feel to and close their doors as they like. Then they wonder why some blacks like myself don’t like supporting black buisnesses.