AGENTS CANT CONNECT A SENDER TO THE GUN BARREL FIND

Assistant commissioner of police and head of C-TOC, Fitz Bailey (left), addressing members of the media during a press conference at C-TOC offices in Kingston yesterday. Looking on are Clifton Green (centre), detective inspector, and Patrick Samuels, deputy superintendent of police.
A covert attempt by United States (US) law enforcement operatives to apprehend persons in Jamaica connected to the shipment of guns that was discovered in Miami last month came up empty-handed.

According to Jamaican law enforcement sources, the two barrels that were intercepted at the Miami International Airport with an arsenal of 119 guns and more than 200 rounds of ammunition were repackaged with other goods and allowed to continue to Montego Bay.

The source explained that the move was part of a covert attempt by American operatives to nab anyone who showed up to collect them.

The source revealed that the barrels had been under the watchful eyes of American agents and personnel from Jamaica’s Counter-Terrorism and Organised Crime (C-TOC) division since they arrived in Montego Bay last month.

However, it has been reported that no one has come forward to collect them.

Assistant Commissioner Fitz Bailey, who heads C-TOC, declined to comment when contacted yesterday. “I have no comment on that matter,” Bailey told The Gleaner.

After days of surveillance, law enforcement insiders said, the joint team moved in on Thursday evening and retrieved the barrels.

It is reported, too, that investigators collected forensic and other evidence they believe can lead them to the persons connected to the shipment.

Barrels Sent To Woman

The Gleaner first reported on Wednesday that the US Customs and Border Patrol agency found the guns – four rifles and 115 pistols – along with more than 200 assorted rounds of ammunition hidden in two barrels labelled personal effects at the Miami International Airport on November 13.

According to an incident report obtained by The Gleaner, the shipping documents for the barrels indicated that they were to be collected by a female in Montego Bay. “The shipment was due to be exported from Miami to Montego Bay, Jamaica, via Caribbean Airlines flight (information withheld) on 20/11/17,” the report said.

The document listed the sender as a female who resides in Coral Springs, Pompano Beach, Florida.

13 thoughts on “AGENTS CANT CONNECT A SENDER TO THE GUN BARREL FIND

1. Don’t need to be a rocket scientist to figure out… If the barrels were intercepted by law enforcement and the criminals did not show up to claim the shipment. .. someone in authority alerted the recipient, whether it be in law enforcement or customs. Crime and corruption will never end with these rotten apples still in the bunch.

1. No one came forward because that wasn’t what was suppose to happen. An “insider” in Jamaica was suppose to “intercept” the barrels/boxes once they arrive in Jamaica and deliver them to their rightful owner. The “insider” AND the rightful owner in Jamaica more than likely knew the moment the packages were discovered in the USA, since the ring have eyes at each step of the way. That is why the name of the consignee is irrelevant and could have been any name used at random. They have been MANY shipment of guns discovered at the wharf, with the name and address of a consignee, yet no to my knowledge, has ever been arrested for such shipments.

You do not send such a large shipment of guns at one time unless you have been successful with smaller shipments on many occasions. I read some time ago that a handgun is worth JA$150K, can you imagine what those assault rifles and higher caliber semi-automatic goes for on the street?

These guns are being shipped by Jamaican Gang financiers in the USA, nothing to with politics or politicians, who don’t have the $ to buy these guns in the first place. Drug money is source of funds for these purchases and don’t think they will ever find out who the “true” sender or receiver are, unless the “insiders” are busted.

The other sad part is the fact that few of the top criminals in Jamaica are owners of shipping companies. The tivoli gardens guy (one of Dudus Lieutenants) who was stabbed to death with his girlfriend uptown, was a supposedly in the shipping business.

We have deportee with criminal record not importing over 200 cars for the local police and having difficulty deliver. I wonder how much contraband comes into the island in these cars?

2. It is reported, too, that investigators collected forensic and other evidence they believe can lead them to the persons connected to the shipment.

I said 2 things pending. Receiver don’t get comfortable…

3. Someone on our side or usa side royally fcuked up n spill dem guts!!Most likely to save their own skin as part of the corrupt network as opposed to informing for a big payday! !

4. Inside job dats why. It was only someone who knew of the repackaging and the surveillance who could have ensured it was not picked up. Either that or the person who was to remove the shipment actually works on the wharf. At any rate, it boils down to the fact that the workers are in collusion with the criminals. So maybe there should be a moratorium on personal shipments coming into the island, to allow for a full sweep and implementing up to date scanning equipment.

I cannot believe that any Jamaican person who love their country would participate in the destruction of the nation and people. When dem ketch dem all treason dem fi charge wid cause this a crime gense the nation. Troupe, may you and your generations never know peace in this life or the next. Unno wicked times bloodclaat ten fi mashup di island.

5. But how did the barrel turn up at the airport!! Was it done by a shipping company? Did they collect the barrel from a Florida Address or drop off!!! Sound like this bigger than we think

6. Something not adding up. The company that collectes the barrels from the sender should have a packing slit with the sender’s name amd address in the u.s. they need to look into who works at the shipping facility or airport.

7. Government or some high power people like the CIA involved if dem can monitor your email. Find out if you owe taxes. How the hell dem don’t know bout sender? Cameras from the facility? Please………….

Don’t be surprised Chinese want Jamaica. Jamaica of course with them licky licky self will lose because dem take inside of giving. Future of Jamaica is bleak. All them care bout is fake fucci and Lucci. Concern about driving up and down inna fancy car inside of protecting Jamaica. We will lose our culture, land, and native people for the sake of likes.

We need jobs. Call centers should’ve been down in Jamaica instead of going to the Philippians or Mexico. Factories should be down in Jamaica now. We should be farming sending in mangos and banana to America. Once people see things from Jamaica dem ready fi buy. I just dont get it. All them speaky spoky tight battie politicians cant even think of that….smt

8. This image makes my body shiver, and the criminals behind it have children, mother’s sisters brothers n so forth and this is what they want for Jamaica! (Or anywhere for that matter) They are cold..what a world to ketch yourself up ina..a women cudda a deal with man who is involve ina this destruction to society. Smh..i don’t believe anybody will be held responsible for this-money talks