ANOTHER PASTOR CHARGED WITH RAPE

St Catherine pastor charged with rape and fraud

A St. Catherine pastor has been charged with three counts of rape and obtaining money by false pretence. The police say the cases against 56 year old Winston Campbell, a Bishop of Kitson Town span several years.

Detectives assigned to the St. Catherine Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse say the pastor was charged after three persons reported the incidents to the Spanish Town Police last month.

It is reported that between 2014 and 2018, the individuals, who were members of the church located in Point Hill, St. Catherine, spoke to the pastor on separate occasions about various ailments they were experiencing.

One of the individuals was told by the pastor to pay over more than $200,000 for supplies and rituals needed to cure her of her illness, which the pastor claimed was as a result of evil spirits. The pastor then allegedly had sexual intercourse with her.

The two other victims, who are related, also went to the pastor on separate occasions. One of the victims was reportedly ill and the other was allegedly told by the pastor that she was being attacked by evil spirits.

They too paid over cash to Bishop Campbell and were then told to have sexual intercourse with him to be cured from their illnesses and freed from evil spirits respectively. He is to answer to the charges in the St. Catherine Parish Court on July 31.

The police are appealing to anyone who may have been a victim of Bishop Campbell to contact the Spanish Town Police at 876-984-2305, Crime Stop at 311 or the Police 119 emergency number.

4 thoughts on “ANOTHER PASTOR CHARGED WITH RAPE

1. instead praying asking god to help you ,you gone a man to help you true obeah .that cant rape you women willing had sex with him. but because the pastor abeah no work out uno say a rape.some a uno gone a obeah man gone have sex with monkey and tell uno to eat dry fieces some a uno gone obea man let obeah man feel uno up and say them a help uno. i am sure it look suspect to you when he told you to take off your clothes. just say no i am not doing that. so if i tell a women say me have a two grand for sex and she come and have sex and only fifteen hundred she get that means few days later police a come for me say me a rapist.when a women no please with us as men they all can sent us to prison.

2. The man never raped them, they gave it up with their money and when the sickness nuh cure then dem a cry out. mi hope the judge dash out the case. Uno see how much hard obeyah workers in a church.